Invensys Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and balanced working environment
Technical Clerk (Former Employee) –  Foxborough, MANovember 21, 2017
I worked there through the coop program of my school as a full time intern. My supervisors are very kindly and patient to answer all my questions, and the workload is not very heavy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Proposals Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 19, 2017
Good company to work for but a lot of change is currently happening. Job security can be a bit tenuous at times but there are a lot of good people that work at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workday.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 29, 2017
Typical workday consist of 8 to 10 hours. You learn how to build water meters. Management didn’t care about you. People were not friendly to work with.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid to divest business
Financial Controller (Former Employee) –  Newton, MASeptember 26, 2017
I was brought in to firm up balance sheet and divest the division that I was a part of, The group I worked with were easy going and dedicated to the pursuit
Pros
fast paced
Cons
job ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Final Inspector (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MOJuly 26, 2017
Was a very repetitive job, had to be quick with your hands & very accurate. Required some heavy lifting. Worked around lots of chemicals and sharp materials had to pay very close attention & always accurately use the safety equipment required.
Pros
2 breaks
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment, great support
Principal Site Service Engineer responisble (Former Employee) –  Middleburg Heights, OHJuly 13, 2017
Invensys is a good company, but they are hampered by not having updated the Foxboro control system interface. This is limiting their sales. If they update the software interface they will have a viable product in this market.
Pros
good support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Project Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Foxborough, MAJuly 4, 2017
Not much job stability and very project dependent. One year the group as a whole did not perform and everyone paid for it at the end of the year. No bonus no pay increase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2017
Before Invensys was acquired by Schneider Electric, Invensys Process Systems was a great place to work. Schneider Electric got rid of all Invensys legacy personnel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More work and no pay
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Foxborough, MAMay 30, 2017
Schneider-electric is such a stressful place to work. It seems like there are layoffs every month and people are overworked with no compensation. Before Schneider-electric bought Invensys it was awesome and they always recognized what you did and showed appreciation. After Inverses got bought by Schneider it seems like there must be greedy individuals on the top floor who are making laying off people and tossing work to others for less or no pay. Horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 11, 2017
Bought out by Schneider Electric. Good employee centric company. They will try to undercut you on salary to save a buck. Some of the leaders are really great, others have no business in a leadership position. It's hit or miss.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Cheap when it comes to compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International entrepreneurial culture with disruptive innovation
President IPS (Former Employee) –  Boston United StatesMay 2, 2017
Disruptive innovation in IoT (internet of things) industry. A web based technology that allows seamless communication of various protocols for different hardware manufacturing companies.
Pros
Great robust technology
Cons
Lost its independence after been taken over by one of the large automation company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality People
P+L Leader for Optimization Business (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 20, 2017
High Quality People, many acquisitions thrown together and the integration is done poorly, poor marketing and GTM efforts, short term focus, outsourcing has gone too far
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
responsibilities are unclear, too much matrix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company without good leadership
Director - Communications (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 13, 2017
Everyone works in their own closed offices. There is little to no collaboration or teamwork. Employees are given direction for their task effectively but no concept of the overall vision for the company. Most leaders are poor communicators there. Lots of backstabbing and waiting for leaders to be removed so others can fill in their positions. The people doing most of the work get little credit.
Pros
Good Work Life Balance
Cons
Horrible leadership - High stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding experience
VP Latin America Solution Sales (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 11, 2017
I learned many personal skills at Invensys
I met many experinec people
I took a lot of training
I travel a lot
I worked very successfully
i made many friends
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace you can wear shorts summer time
contractor (Former Employee) –  Foxboro, MAMarch 8, 2017
I was there for a short period
knowing that I worked there
next summer I was home I applied again and did not hear from them
but it was nice to have a position with them right after high school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company moved to mexico
Tester (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MOMarch 7, 2017
job was an ok job never really felt like a part of the team and was lied to by management saying jobs were safe but in fact they moved the plant to mexico
Pros
decent money
Cons
snooty ppl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Machine Technician- Certified (Former Employee) –  Hanover, ILFebruary 9, 2017
Management worked with the employees to help make a better and more productive work environment. Typical work day with general labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  West Plains, MOFebruary 8, 2017
Awesome job loved the work, the people and the environment. assembled gas safety valves and we were very good at it. Pay waas good for the area and employed alot of people.
Pros
great set of people
Cons
went to mexico!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Leader and Innovative Company
OEM Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2017
A wonderful company and culture and management organization that provided me opportunities for my professional growth and career advancements. Was able to create and develop programs and lead in product development initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positioned for Sale over worked to recover
Director Nuclear Projects (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 18, 2016
Staff overworked to recover poor contracts written to increase balance sheet prior to sale of organizations. Most of the staff was part of a RIF as soon as the project was ending because the business model wasn't sustainable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Invensys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 282 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8