Find companies:
Invesco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Invesco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate environment
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 30, 2014
Too political. Enjoyed my job but management did not listen to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work culture
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 24, 2014
Fast paced work culture
Learned multi tasking with hard deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously Reviewed
Technical Services Analyst, Dealer Services (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 21, 2014
Invesco was reviewed previously.
*********************************************************
*********************************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Fund Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 13, 2014
Company culture is one of professionalism, knowledge, and collaboration. I loved the company, the culture, the willingness to help and share. The investment arena wasn't a good fit for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and mentally challenging
Securities Valuation Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Working at Invesco is enjoyable as I feel like I am a part of a valuable company that has been successful among its peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience yet very Stressful Workplace
Technical Services Representative I (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great 401k, medical benefits
Cons: stressfull, short lunches
Invesco is a good company overall. However, the process for advancement is a slow process no matter how talented you are. I learned to be thorough. This job taught me a lot about mutual funds and the legal process of it. I was challenged with the Series 6 exam, which was a great achievement. The stress level for making a mistake was quite a lot to deal – more... with. One could make a technical mistake due to system error and still reap the backlash of that. So, as far as stress, that was a bit much to try and sleep with at night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team members are extremely helpful
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 12, 2014
Great company to work for. Management will help you each step of the way to grow within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Investment Research Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 4, 2014
Academic environment. Not much interaction between workers. Very rewarding place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great deal flow and exposure. Mellow work culture.
Underwriting Intern (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 15, 2013
Great company that offers the experience to work on all aspects of a deal. Awesome resources and great talent. Enviable work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience job
Leasing Agent (Current Employee), Des Plaines, ILAugust 23, 2013
Pros: pay for mileage
A typical day at work would consist of answering phones, taking messages, and also helping people find apartments. If they were interested in an apartment, we would go out and show them. I learned more about real estate, the management was different from anything I've seen before, and it was a good job to have. It taught me things that I never would – more... think about knowing. The hardest part of the job was taking the tests for getting real estate license to lease the apartments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance, low advancement
Pricing Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2013
Hard to transfer between groups, but full week is only 37.5 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
targetting new folder
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 12, 2013
i learned a lot like leadership, and friendly with co-workers with all the support from my collegues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Oakbrook Terrace, ILJune 30, 2013
Pros: excellent pay, great benefits, yearly bonuses
Cons: having to pay for 3 kids in daycare
I was a Sr. Administrative Coordinator for an Internal Sales Department. I worked for the Sr. VP Director and the VP of the department. I was able to utilize all of the skills that I learned in college. Most enjoyable part of the job was the variety of tasks and projects. Hardest part was balancing family life with three small children, my entire paycheck – more... went towards daycare. That is the only reason I had to leave the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to work with
BA & Developer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 19, 2013
Its a BFS domain where I was into end to end application implementation. Was worked as Buss. Analyst, production support analyst and also on many Asset management application supports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2013
Pros: friendly laid back and chilled environment
Cons: pay is not good.
Productive and fun place to work at depending on which group you end up working for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Private Wealth Management
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), NYCApril 15, 2013
Great company to work for. fast forward thinking and clients are very happy with Invesco's results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE is a great company
TRANSACTION ANALYST (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 13, 2013
Great company to work for. Outstanding enviroment.Very diverse enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant place to work right now in IT. Lots of positions are getting outsourced
IT Service Desk Analyst/Network Operations (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2013
My experience with Invesco was unfortunately not a favorable one. After I graduated college, I landed a role with Invesco as a Network Technician on contract to full time basis. It took the company almost five years before they hired me as an employee. My tenure was not recognized when I became full time. My role also changed by incorporating the duties – more... of three order departments. Advancement within the company came to halt and favoritism between manager and staff became rampant. My work schedule change with very little notice. I worked every shift imaginable during my 9 year tenure as a contractor and employee. Holidays, nights, weekends and all in between. My social life suffered tremendously. It became very difficult to cope with the schedule changes. My position was then outsourced after just over four years as an employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, but little resources
Advanced Business Analyst/Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: fairly flexible with schedules, benefits pretty good, nicely remodeled offices
Cons: mediocre pay, not a wall street player, tight budgets, old systems, lots of tech baid aids...little resources
Sift through a hundred system generated emails, more emails, conference calls that last too long, outdated inefficient systems with tons of patches and problems and not enough resources to get things done right.

People are nice to work with for most part, but everyone feels the pain and stress, one manager was nice but didn't keep us in the loop on – more... training, the other was a brown nosing douche who liked to micro manage and produce a ton of documentation with his name on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the company/Need more growth opportunities
Marketing (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 21, 2012
Great company-only downside is lack of opportunities for growth
Management in my department does not promote from within

About Invesco

As one of the largest independent global investment managers, Invesco Ltd. is dedicated to helping investors worldwide achieve – Read more