Find companies:
IOS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

IOS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace work environment
Level Two Inspector (Current Employee), Waverly, NYFebruary 19, 2014
clean and insoect and repair damages found on drill tools. load and unload trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending opportunities
VP of Operations (Former Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unsafe city
I started with TECMA as a production manager, soon, they promote me to plant manager (small facility). TECMA sold the business to IOS. Soon we had two facilities, then three, then four, finally five and two warehouses. Three facilities started from scratch, meaning after the four walls, we had to seal the floor, add A/C, network wiring and lighting. – more... Besides Contract manufacturing and the logistics of contract labor (laborgistics), order full fitment and managing the logistics for 84 trailers, we decided to venture into corrugated boxes and pallets. So we delivered to customers directly onto their production lines, their material warehoused in our facilities, through our MRP/ERP systems, with our own trailers, boxes and pallets. Our GM's were, well, very nice. The only thing bad, was that upper management forced me to learn golf and played every Sunday with customers or vendors at the best Golf courses El Paso had to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company specializing in insurance
Worker's Comp Claim Examiner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: good pay, long term assignments
Cons: temporary
Learned quite a few skills while working for this company. A lot of big name companies use them for their staffing needs. They pay weekly and have benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience in developing mobile applications working with experienced engineers
Intern (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, ArgentinaAugust 6, 2013
As a summer intern this experience gave me a lot of confidence in my design, and programming skills. Worked 8 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
Temp (Former Employee), High Point, NCMay 31, 2013
Pros: excellent training class
Cons: call center lazy colleagues
Temp assignment @ Cigna. Feeling the void of working in P&C claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great company to work for.
Customer Service Tech (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 29, 2012
Pros: constant knowledge
Cons: long hours
I have learned a extremely detailed work ethic with great management and great team work with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remember the script
Marketing Agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 23, 2014
Keep on speaking my friend and yes the same thing again and again.
you will learn to say same things again without getting bored but after sometime with confidence.
hardest part is to convince the customer with what so ever you have, and the point is sometime you now its not gonna work for this client but still keep on speaking my friend.
and one day – more... you realize that when you pick the phone of your girlfriend at your home after a long nap you will be saying the very first line of that script which you are use to speak again and again. and yes don't forgot the last common lines too.... lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.manufactoring print house
senior machine operator (Former Employee), manchesterMarch 8, 2013
Pros: good friends, free tea/coffee
Cons: long hours, bad management, waste of materials
worked at ios manchester for 12 years solid employment in which i learned several skills in which i developed within the company.unfortunately was made redundant from my work place as it was shut down.i ran several machines,including xerox printers.im a good team worker as i was working with 500 ex employees.working 12 hrs a day up to the point of working – more... nights,which i didnt enjoy as body clock was always messed up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Montreal QuebecAugust 21, 2012
Very nice management. Fun and friendly supervisors. Good bonuses and competitive workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
laser operator (Former Employee), manchesterJune 14, 2012
Pros: regular over-time
Cons: 12 hr bank holiday, nights and week-end shifts.
operation of laser printers
use of software/ IT hardware
identify/ correction of minor faults
completion of log books/ paperwork
maintain optimum running speed/ produce high quality work
manipulate stock to enable smooth running
keep downtime to minimum
communicate effectively to colleagues at all levels of business
responsible for health and safety – more... in machine area
assist with coaching trainee operators
have understanding of ISO Quality, Security and Environmental procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment with great incentives,
customer service (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 2, 2012
Pros: monthly bbq's
the environment is great, the supervisers are very helpful and understanding and the hours are great for students. they also give great incentives upon reaching the daily/weekly/monthly targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito boa de trabalhar
Gestor de Produção (Former Employee), Brasília, DFNovember 28, 2013
Pros: possibilidade de crescimento
Cons: dificil realocação
È uma empresa muito boa de trabalhar, sai satisfeito com oque aprendi, e com a possibilidade que me deram de assumir um novo cargo, com critica construtiva seria importante que eles dessem mais atenção aos funcionários com relação a certificação, que é importante para a empresa e para o funcionário.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa
Técnico de Infraestrutura de Redes (Former Employee), Londrina, PRAugust 8, 2013
Pros: horário favorável.
Cons: deficiência na quantidade de funcionários.
Lugar onde aprendi bastante profissionalmente, primeira empresa que trabalhei na área de TI. Tive bom relacionamento com colegas de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradável e equipe muito dinâmica e dedicada
TÉCNICO ATENDENTE (Former Employee), Brasília, DFMarch 9, 2013
Pros: empresa oferece vale-refeição e ticket transportes.
Cons: não há contras.
Uma empresa que tem como objetivo o respeito e consideração por seus funcionários e clientes.
A parte administrativa muito competente e deixa os funcionários muito à vontade para trabalhar e darem opinião.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa muito boa
Analista de Suporte (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: pagava sempre em dia e era muito bem atendido quando precisava
Cons: o vale refeição era muito baixo
Meu trabalho diário nunca era igual, todos dias resolvia problemas diferentes o que me levava a aprender diariamente muitas coisas dentre elas o trabalho em grupo.

Minha gerencia em uma visão geral era boa, sempre que foi preciso fui bem trato e orientado.

O grupo de colegas era espetacular, técnicos extremamente inteligentes, eramos uma família que – more... se fortaleceu nesses anos todos.

No meu trabalho o mais complicado era sem duvida as implementações de sistemas e execução dos projetos.

Os projetos a qual participei foram sem duvida a parte onde mais aprendi e a que mais gostei. – less