Find companies:
IOS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

IOS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
deck hand (Former Employee), LAOctober 10, 2014
It is unfortunate the company closed down If the company was still active I would still have a great job and I loved the atmosphere and my coworkers. A typical day of work was moving supplies from coast to coast to oil rigs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 2, 2014
Temp service that kept me fairly well employed. Worked primarily in insurance based industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and okay place to work
T2 Lead Technical Support (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: 10% of at&t bill
Cons: short breaks and low pay
It is an average call center. We are all adults but a lot of people act like children. It is okay to have fun here and there but at work, a strong professional approach should be needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Saw Operator (Former Employee), New Caney, TXMay 26, 2014
Pros: good work atmosphire
Cons: hard to get pay increase
Good company, management and benefits, Since JCI was purchased by IOS, salary increases are small to none.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEMP AGENCY
Collection Specialist (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: lots of activities and minimum supervision
Cons: no benefits
professional environment fun place to work at, quick to find new jobs when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pace work environment
Level Two Inspector (Current Employee), Waverly, NYFebruary 19, 2014
clean and insoect and repair damages found on drill tools. load and unload trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending opportunities
VP of Operations (Former Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unsafe city
I started with TECMA as a production manager, soon, they promote me to plant manager (small facility). TECMA sold the business to IOS. Soon we had two facilities, then three, then four, finally five and two warehouses. Three facilities started from scratch, meaning after the four walls, we had to seal the floor, add A/C, network wiring and lighting. – more... Besides Contract manufacturing and the logistics of contract labor (laborgistics), order full fitment and managing the logistics for 84 trailers, we decided to venture into corrugated boxes and pallets. So we delivered to customers directly onto their production lines, their material warehoused in our facilities, through our MRP/ERP systems, with our own trailers, boxes and pallets. Our GM's were, well, very nice. The only thing bad, was that upper management forced me to learn golf and played every Sunday with customers or vendors at the best Golf courses El Paso had to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company specializing in insurance
Worker's Comp Claim Examiner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: good pay, long term assignments
Cons: temporary
Learned quite a few skills while working for this company. A lot of big name companies use them for their staffing needs. They pay weekly and have benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
Temp (Former Employee), High Point, NCMay 31, 2013
Pros: excellent training class
Cons: call center lazy colleagues
Temp assignment @ Cigna. Feeling the void of working in P&C claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great company to work for.
Customer Service Tech (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 29, 2012
Pros: constant knowledge
Cons: long hours
I have learned a extremely detailed work ethic with great management and great team work with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Lead and Architect (Former Employee), PuneOctober 24, 2014
Application development, lot of work, many things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Developer (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCOctober 9, 2014
Not sure why need review here. I don't want post review for my previous company here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remember the script
Marketing Agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 23, 2014
Keep on speaking my friend and yes the same thing again and again.
you will learn to say same things again without getting bored but after sometime with confidence.
hardest part is to convince the customer with what so ever you have, and the point is sometime you now its not gonna work for this client but still keep on speaking my friend.
and one day – more... you realize that when you pick the phone of your girlfriend at your home after a long nap you will be saying the very first line of that script which you are use to speak again and again. and yes don't forgot the last common lines too.... lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience in developing mobile applications working with experienced engineers
Intern (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, ArgentinaAugust 6, 2013
As a summer intern this experience gave me a lot of confidence in my design, and programming skills. Worked 8 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.manufactoring print house
senior machine operator (Former Employee), manchesterMarch 8, 2013
Pros: good friends, free tea/coffee
Cons: long hours, bad management, waste of materials
worked at ios manchester for 12 years solid employment in which i learned several skills in which i developed within the company.unfortunately was made redundant from my work place as it was shut down.i ran several machines,including xerox printers.im a good team worker as i was working with 500 ex employees.working 12 hrs a day up to the point of working – more... nights,which i didnt enjoy as body clock was always messed up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Montreal QuebecAugust 21, 2012
Very nice management. Fun and friendly supervisors. Good bonuses and competitive workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
laser operator (Former Employee), manchesterJune 14, 2012
Pros: regular over-time
Cons: 12 hr bank holiday, nights and week-end shifts.
operation of laser printers
use of software/ IT hardware
identify/ correction of minor faults
completion of log books/ paperwork
maintain optimum running speed/ produce high quality work
manipulate stock to enable smooth running
keep downtime to minimum
communicate effectively to colleagues at all levels of business
responsible for health and safety – more... in machine area
assist with coaching trainee operators
have understanding of ISO Quality, Security and Environmental procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment with great incentives,
customer service (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 2, 2012
Pros: monthly bbq's
the environment is great, the supervisers are very helpful and understanding and the hours are great for students. they also give great incentives upon reaching the daily/weekly/monthly targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
déroulement du travail
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: carte opus rembourser
Mon travail actuel consiste a répondre au téléphone, servir le client en répondant aux questions concernant les produits, gérer les plaintes et les conseillers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar
Operador de Data Center (Current Employee), Brasília, DFMay 22, 2014
Pros: cumpre com todas as suas obrigrações.
Cons: não tem plano de carreira para o funcionário.
Acredito que, em uma visão macro, podemos citar 3 principais fatores que são avaliados para qualificar se uma empresa é um bom lugar para se trabalhar:

- ambiente de trabalho
- benefícios
- crescimento e aprendizado