iPacesetters Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management cares about no one
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2018
Low pay for agents and managers. Upper management is unprofessional. Very "clicky" They pay people they are friends with better than people who deserve it. So shady. Training sucks. Unorganized. Managers on programs lack knowledge and are disrespectful.
Pros
Leaving at the end of the day
Cons
Low pay and bed bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enthusiastic and helpful
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 11, 2018
A reat work place with great management and beautiful people. Helpful and concerned coworkers. Mainly enjoyed the overtime. Very nice building. A strong multicultural enviroment.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for an inbetween job
Telephone Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Carthage, MOJanuary 3, 2018
The new center is starting out so small that policies keep changing and nothin can be kept straight. I like to give people the benefit of the doubt but my money is at stake here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJJanuary 2, 2018
great work place and incentives plus commission i like the people i
work with
and the managments
is grest
very laid back wonderfull people to walk in a see everyday they make me feel happy to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are no longer open
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIDecember 28, 2017
We did inbound and outbound sales and customer service and you got a base rate of pay as well as very handsome commission depending on what you sold. They ended up closing their Eau Claire location. And that's why I had to find other employment
Pros
Good money
Cons
They closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
1 At Home Independent Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIDecember 15, 2017
This is a great place to work. Even better if you go to the work at home. In site it was not really a very good building but it closed down and all the agents in Monroe WI went to working at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place not good environment for me.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 30, 2017
A typical day at work would be unexpected because in depending on Wich manger is in for the night some say different from the rest .
I've learned how to cope with others and Kno that sometimes it's best to be around alot of people in crowds ,but most times it's better to just be in your space and focus on your job. The hardest part of the job was most definitely "spectrum" department! There you would have to be at certain point sales average to succeed or either your fired .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing
Telecommunications (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WINovember 27, 2017
It was a fun place to work during the down times you could talk with others and make many friends. During the up times it was stressful as it was call after call and it was outing so 99% of the time the person did not want to talk to you. For inbound the majority of the customers rightly complained about high prices and we were unable to do anything for them as it was a call center. Each call had to meet 100 points if a call failed to meet 95 of the points you failed the call. if you failed three calls in a month you were fired.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Call Specialist (Former Employee) –  Whitewater, WINovember 20, 2017
i liked talking to people from different states. it was fun and a good place to work. sometimes it would get boring because you might not receive a call so you would just sit there doing notes from previous orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep at Ipace Setters
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 7, 2017
I was working there for just a temporary position. I needed money to pay bills. It was something I was not used to but it wasn't terrible, There was good and bad things there just like any other company, Management was great to me they were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 31, 2017
working here is probable one of the worst things I did its not organized and the employees are like high school kids car was vandalized due to someone else's poor judgment and choices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self paced, motivating, easily done work,
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 29, 2017
Relaxed friendly environment, commission motivating, lots of learning opportunities, computer operated quick dialing, plenty of training available, helpful supervisor, team efforts.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money ..
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 27, 2017
This place is for someone who is really in need of a job and quick money. It's very unprofessional, I seen people leave before they start. The training program was horrible, also they had bed bugs.
Pros
Easy money, bonuses, paid training
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place you don't wanna work for
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 25, 2017
never had a job like this before it just sucks they change the rules so much and you miss money on your check plus they have bed bugs. I would never refer a friend there because it sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 24, 2017
Typical day at work coming in 15min early to get your computer set up, then be ready clock in at your set time.. Dial per day about 300 partime. Keep a smile in your voice and try to make a sale at least two a day..The hardest part of the job is making the sale the call is predial from previous dialers. Management is what you make it and having a positive attitude about your work place. Ive learned staying positive be there on time in focus on the job. Enjoyable part of the job be glad you have one to get up and go to every day.. Just stay positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
PERFORMANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIOctober 23, 2017
Loved the company and the job, however, they did sell out and close the doors after having been there for about 8 years. Would have rated it highly and would have stayed.
Pros
Great promotional opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work very laid back.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIOctober 11, 2017
very laid back great learning experience for customer service skills. great learning experience for computer operating skills. commission was available after so many sales made competitive pay was part of the challenge at ipacesetters.
Pros
ability to get commission
Cons
driving over 30 mins of daily commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Call Rep (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 11, 2017
Ipacsetters was a nice place to work staff was nice people was friendly pay was good only thing after 2 years sitting talkin on the phone i had to do something diffrent
Pros
The people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsafe place to work
csr (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZSeptember 26, 2017
helped people set up there internet and cable they hired anyone off the street and very inconsistant hours would like to impliment my musical talents in the work place
Pros
free pizza
Cons
unsafe people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 19, 2017
The place needs to be gutted out and new everybody. The place smelled of drugs all the time. Flees and bed bugs. Just not a good company at all. Dont work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at iPacesetters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 168 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8