Find companies:
IPC International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

IPC International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, great co workers.
Supervisor of Security (Former Employee), Bannockburn, ILAugust 23, 2014
Pros: set schedule, decent pay, great co-workers.
Cons: costly insurance. too little communication with home office.
Most enjoyable aspect of the job was meeting and interacting with the general public. Hardest part of the job was too little interaction with home office. I learned a lot about staff management. My co-workers were amazing. Management was good. A typical day at work was patroling the interior and exterior of the property, assisting customers, filing – more... paperwork, and ensuring the safety of all on property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and interact with people
Security Officer (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 18, 2014
I helped provide Security and Safety for LLOYD Center Mall. Duties included patrols, enforcement of laws and statutes. Arrest and detain violators of these laws and statutes. Provided roll of fire safety and compliance for all structures and property. Interact with patrons and employee's of leased spaces. We worked as 4 person teams per shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Pleasant Experience
Assistant Director of Public Safety (Former Employee), Whitehall Township, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: awesome management
Cons: contracts are only for so long...
With IPC, one would learn of the company's history and how it affects all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term job
Security Guard (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 15, 2014
If your in search of a job that can get some income coming in this is a good start, however long term this may not be the case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviornment with great co-workers
Security Officer (Current Employee), El Paso TxAugust 14, 2014
Pros: always ways something to do keeps me busy
Cons: short lunch
my day at work begins at 10:00 am in the mornings is typically slow till around mid-afternoon that's when I get a chance to interact with customers and assist them with and questions they might have. the most enjoyable part of my job has to be my co-workers on our lunch breaks we have such a good time making jokes and laughing makes work not seem like – more... work at all. the hardest part I would say is being out in sun when it 100 degrees and your in full uniform but most of the time its not to bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive to accomplish the work assignment.
Mall Security Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2014
I establish a priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C. Priority A contains must do items. Things that will be more difficult if not prioritize first or substantially completed. I let nothing get in the way of starting and completing these. Priority B is very important, too. I make every attempt to complete these. However, priority – more... B items can be somewhat negotiated if not completed. Priority C items are those maintenance things that should be done but won't affect operations much if not necessarily done that day. Sometimes priority C items take care of themselves. The important key to success is to accurately identify the proper category of priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reading
Mall Security Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2014
Maintains security and safety of people and property in assigned area on university campus by patrolling areas on foot and enforcing university rules and regulations. I'm a team player with my co-workers. I work great with management. There no hard parts of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is customer service in helping people and completing – more... my duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best company to work for.
Mr. Frank Velez, Director (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLJuly 25, 2014
Cons: very impersonal and difficult to approach.
This company has not professional standard. You are just a number for them and all they want is a body to show the client they have the people to maintain their security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing environment everyday
Security Officer (Former Employee), Bannockburn, ILJuly 23, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the work
Cons: none not enough hrs
With the coming and going of shoppers security of stores and personnel safety is first priority.
Coverage of parking Lots by vehicle is mandatory to deter crime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Regional Manager (Current Employee), illiniosJuly 12, 2014
low entry level pay, room for advancement, good for those looking to start a career in law enforcement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Taunton, MAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: lot of hours
Cons: people can be rude
Fast paced, busy. Worked with people everday. People could sometimes be rude but its part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long established company with some excellent perks and some not so good habits
Director of Public Safety (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: the people, we were all like family.
Cons: wages were too low for the staff.
Most days were long and routine with the occasional incident that would get everybody going. I learned that you can get lost in a company this size. Management was excellent, they really cared for the people and worked hard to make improvements over the years but as with most security contractors, wages remain too low. Co-workers were some of the best – more... I had the pleasure of working with and when the company went out of business it was a very sad day for all of us. Having the good workers move on to better jobs and better pay although I wanted them to succeed, I'd wished we could have done more to keep them. The people were a family. Yes I know people say that about a lot of places they worked but this really did feel like a family to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MIJune 16, 2014
Pros: good breaks, compensation, and people.
Cons: being outside during unpleasant weather.
Patrol the interior and exterior of the mall, dispatch, and administrative. Throughout the day I would keep watch to ensure safety to all customers. Handle emergency situations if they arose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little disbalance
security (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 29, 2014
Pros: ok pay
Cons: very long raise intervals
cosider the well being of their employees secondary. injury meant dismisal hidden in anoynig job duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work place
PSO Dispatcher (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 21, 2014
The High volume of people and guest keeps you busy and active. this is wonderful place for people who love to be around large amount of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Director of Public Safety (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILMay 17, 2014
Pros: morale.
Cons: no personal time.
Maintained a positive balance of work ethic and social ethics to explore a positive morale of the staff and center. Lowered the turn over rate of employees and criminal activity from customers during this period. Maintained relations and attended center management meetings weekly as well as holding monthly continuing education meetings with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging working environment
Director of Public Safety (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 1, 2014
A typical work day started early and ended late but the management team was always willing to mentor and support and foster learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple
Director of Security- FT (Former Employee), Highland Village, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: scetchy management
Simple job, just do what you are asked to do in a professional manner and there will be no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Would have spent my career there had they not closed down.
Support Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Bannockburn, ILMarch 18, 2014
Great place to work. Worked there a long time. I gained a good amount of knowledge regarding my job. I felt that I learned alot from my Manager and my peers. The thing I enjoyed the most was my interaction with my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security field
security officer (Former Employee), GOERGIAMarch 6, 2014
learned about security and inforcing the rules.learnd about team work and to follow and lead.

1 2 3 4 5