IPS

106 reviews

IPS Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the searchSee all 106 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people and stable
RELIABILITY SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Litchfield, MNAugust 22, 2015
Good place to work in a rural area. Great hours, What you can learn to do is based on how ambitious you are. Safety is #1 priority before anything else.
Pros
Very flexible with employees
Cons
compensation and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was exciting place to work with constant learning about different companies. Direct boss was great to work for.
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAAugust 11, 2015
My job was Business Development/Account Management. Outside of some meetings, few phone calls, and emails, boss let me do my job. While working out of my home, I travelled through out Western PA East OH to develop new customers and satisfy clients, while achieving company quotas.
Pros
Worked out of home.
Cons
Following jobs in different shops were difficult with some managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Senior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJune 24, 2015
I enjoyed very much working at IPS because of the nature of the job assignments and my passion of Process Engineering.
All colleagues were very professional and everyone took pride in the work they performed.
Pros
Level of professinalism is outstanding
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Architect
Project Architect (Current Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAJune 4, 2015
If you are an Architect in a company like IPS please be willing to forgo
1. Any opportunities to design. They care two hoots for it.
2. Unless you are a Process Architect you better know Revit well.  more... All you are going to do is draft.
3. If you are not in the habit of joining Cliques you will find the going tough. The path to gang membership is long and arduous and please be willing to suffer many slights (bullied) to get there.
If you have any self respect or you value your sleep please don't join this company.
On the other hand if you only care for a higher salary this is the place to be. I hated every second form the moment I joined the place.  less
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 28, 2015
Good Co. to work for if you need quick finances. The Security jobs I worked, were fun, I gained a lot experience and knowledge. Unfortunately because this security agency mainly deals with special events, Jobs are very few.
Pros
Arrive on time do your job you get no trouble.
Cons
Horrible on breaks we never had enough breakers
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company,
Technical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Yukon OKMay 7, 2015
I received a lot of skills from this company
long hours
Co-workers are great.
Hardest part of the job is being away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDMarch 26, 2015
Great place to work fun exciting always busy. enjoy the people i work with its team a team work job. production never slows down it always money to be made working for this company
Pros
stay working an making money
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 21, 2015
IPS, is a wonderful place to work, it has a lot to offer and I love working with the kids, and other people who came into the building. I would with people from IMPD, to parents and everyone in between.  more... I love, meeting people working with them, and helping them to find solutions to their problems. A normal day of work would be all normal office duties, along with phones, working with parents and other staff member, On, one job at IPS I handled their accounting, where totaled over 100,000 in funds. There was several positions I handled at IPS, I was an office mgr where had the school I was in plus six other school I was responsible for, as far as payroll, ordering, inventory, helping to hire etc.. I really never found a harx d part of the job I loved it all I thrive under pressure, and I do great at it. I can assure you I WILL be successful at this job or any other you have, I learn fast and two of the best things about me is 1st I can start today, 2nd I am a fresh slate so there are no habits to bring alone with me. I will work very had and stay as late as you want me to.
I loved the whole job, I love working with people and I love being active. I can travel if needed and I hope that you will hire me because I am great  less
Pros
working with people and all of us got a long
Cons
my job was cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family
Industrial Piping Specialist (Former Employee) –  tulsa okMarch 19, 2015
this was a great place to work the pay was good and we were all like one big family everybody know what they were doing and strived to make the most from each day
Pros
all the over time you could want and when you did overtime they would buy you lunch
Cons
the biggest thing i dident like was there was no breaks only lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Maintance
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Lexington, TNMarch 15, 2015
fast paced long hours, moving equipment, installing air lines, inventory, loading/unloading trucks, forklift driver, installing conveyor belts, and racks
Pros
good pay, alot of overtime
Cons
travel 3 weeks a month, no benefits, no life/work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and high compensation for performers.
Houston Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2015
Business was highly competitive and IPS had many service problems. Good upper management within Superior Energy Services and great compensation. King Ranch was nice to entertain and reward valuable customers. Worked with some excellent people on the front lines and for the most part had a good reputation within the industry.
Pros
nice people to work with everyday and great compensation.
Cons
did not track service quality and plan for improvement, poorly managed sales and operations at the top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and enjoyable with the machines
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 12, 2015
the employees I worked with are social able and relaxing to work with. while at ips I picked up a new experiences such as working with machines and other people. The hardest part of the job was having to make a standard before we clock out. I really enjoyed break time because people are always sharing and caring for others
Pros
diffrent cultures share food
Cons
not enough hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Juan, P.R.December 28, 2014
A typical day at work was going to each store to verify everything was in order, to supply merchandise, deposit the money at the bank, payroll, recruit, etc.We were a team. Everybody doing their jobs but always available to help. The hardest part of the job was to accomplish every store goal. The most enjoyable part was the commissions,compensations and benefits of the job.
Pros
car allowance, company phone.
Cons
short breaks no healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing environment and no support by upper level admin.
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  IndianapolisDecember 19, 2014
After 13 years of hard work dealing with thousands of people each week, I feel that this company should recognize hard, loyalty and results, Sadly, this is not the case and you will not have the support needed to function.
Pros
ability to work with children
Cons
bureaucratic processes have failed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rebuild pumps
Shop Forman (Former Employee) –  KSDecember 9, 2014
clean tare down all kinds of pumps, valves, heat exchangers, motors, maintain all kinds of pumps valves, heat exchangers, motors, install the same, stock store room with inventory, stock all supplies needed
Pros
get a pay check
Cons
dirty job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, company went out of business
Manual Machinist (Current Employee) –  La Porte, TXSeptember 17, 2014
good place to work, had health insurance, good overtime. co workers are good company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing the best care in the North State to individuals with developmental disabilities!!!
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Redding, CAAugust 19, 2014
I manage a residential home for adults with developmental disabilities with a special interest in dual diagnoses and highly behavioral individuals. I manage all staffing schedules involved with the facility  more... as well as provide training to all staff members to promote a smooth operating facility that remains in compliance with Ca. W & I Code Title 17 & Title 22 of the Lanterman Act of 1970. A typical day consists of balancing Administration duties as well as direct care supervision of the individuals served. Not only were direct care supervision duties implemented but staff training was implemented as well. The hardest part of the job was matching the work schedule with all the staff's personal schedules, i.e. schooling, personal, and/or other professional requests. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the individuals grow by using the trainings implemented and gaining their own independence as well as working towards more normalization.  less
Pros
8 straight hour shifts
Cons
no benefits, i.e. 401k, medical, vision, paid vacation, on-call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
Operator since January 2011 for IPS wireline (Former Employee) –  North TexasJuly 27, 2014
I loved running the crane and man lift plus i wired up all explosives
Pros
bonus pay
Cons
ruin clothes alot
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only one problem
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie,TxJune 18, 2014
Staff and management are friendly and willing to go the extra mile for there employes.The only reason I left was the lack of pay on contracts.The rates on the work they had was to low and they couldn't get any other contracts.
Pros
nice people freindly enviroment.
Cons
not enough money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational Atmosphere
Special Education Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 21, 2014
I walk into work and follow my set schedule of classes that are in need of assistance specifically the special needs students, but also ordinary students as well. Throughout this semester I've learned  more... patience and motivation in the process of helping High School students especially when preparing for test. The level of maturity begins to self motivate the kids to study which makes my job easier and worth it. A student who wants to learn will learn even through life hardships. The hardest part about my job would be students who don't have the mindset or motivation to learn, but rather waste time and don't look at they're future well being.  less
Pros
recreational/charity
Cons
pay wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture