Find companies:
iQor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
297 reviews

iQor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Team Lead/CSR (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 4, 2014
I am very satisfied with the company itself. I have learned numerous things about cell phone insurance that I had no clue about. I really enjoy training and helping my new coworkers the most, as well as my tenured coworkers as well. I don't look at my job as just work I look at it as a learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Credit and Collections (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 3, 2014
I currently work with Safety Kleen, calling clients regarding payment and who or when to contact sales, or admin in regards to issues they are having.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Agent (Current Employee), CaviteFebruary 28, 2014
Cons: healthcare
we're working in a graveyard shift. Most of my co-workers are experienced than me in terms of working in telecommunications company because i previously worked for financial accounts. the trainers are also fun to be with. They're all approachable and most of the people in the management. I get along with all types of people in my office. That's why – more... most of the time I don't feel the job is hard. There's so much room for learning and improvement especially for trainees like me who's new in the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 27, 2014
The company was ok liked working with alot of the people there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 25, 2014
A typical day at work is talking to at least 80 customers a day or more. Answering any questions they may have. Learning new things by interacting with customers all day. My co-workers were nice and social. The hardest part of the job was calming customers down, but it was also the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level customer service experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 23, 2014
typical workday taking up to 25-50 calls a day inbound or outbound. I learned to multitask very well. Co-workers were ok.
the most enjoyable part about the job was helping the customers start up there new electric and gas services in there homes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different workplace
Finance Resolution Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: insensitive towards personal issues and employee concerns
This was a call center job, that I planned to make a career out of one day. Once I logged into the system the work that I was to do was very easy for me most of the time and I was looked to for assistance by other team members and even a lot of management. I was a Resolution Supervisor, trained in Sprint Customer Finance and Care, Technical Support, – more... Sales and Services, and Policies. The management was very unorganized and promotion was not only provided through hard work, but sometimes more who you knew and if they liked you. If I had received more support from management, and was not singled out by my immediate Assistant Manager, I would still be working for the company, because I loved my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertaining
customer service representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2014
I learned about troubleshooting phones and being able to use vocabulary that i do not normally use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee), Charleston, SCFebruary 17, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement.
Great company but no room for advancing with in the company considering it is a outsource vender for direct tv.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and understanding work environment.
Customer Finance Specialist (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 14, 2014
Fairly strict scheduling plan, learned how to assist customers with both financial and customer service issues. Fair management, and co-workers are decent, good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix,AZFebruary 12, 2014
A typical day at work was talking to customers about there phone bills with Verizon Wireless through the phone. I learned social skills, also the ability to calm a customer down in a stressful situation, and I am also able to deal with personal information. My co-workers were very different but were very helpful in a situation that i was not able to – more... understand. The hardest part about my job was trying to keep a nice calmed tone when customers were yelling and having a hard time trying to understand and explain why there phone was to be cut off. the most enjoyable part of my job was talking to the customers and getting to talk to them and listening to there situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at iQor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2014
A typical day at iQor would be answering incoming calls nonstop and assisting customers to the best of our ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment and great management
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: health care
A typical day at Iqor consisted of being on time at your station ready to collect at the beginning of your shift. I learned a lot about in/out bound calling, skipping tracing and knowing no matter the situation the customer is always right! My co-workers were very friendly and we believed in team work. The hardest part of the job could be the customers – more... who just were down right nasty and of course they are allowed to vent. The most enjoyable was being the top collector! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profits
Risk Management Associate (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: very high turnover
This job was about profits and if you was not bringing in profits you was relieve of your duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workday
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: short breake and horriable bbenefits
great workplace great manger great hours, it was a little far to travel back and fourth but the pay and hours was well worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 19, 2014
Answer calls assisting customers with different issues, I learned how to handle different tasks at one time, the management was very helpful with my questions or concerns, I enjoyed my coworkers, there wasn't anything hard about my job, and what I enjoyed most about the job was assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexiable and easy
Representative (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: vending machines, bonus every three months, and super flexiable
Cons: no good benefits, no paid holidays, and pto
A typical day would be taking phone calls from customer who call in to pay their debts, dealing with all sorts of customer complaints. Everyday you learn something new so its heard to explain specifically what it is. Although it sounds easy it can be rough some days when its non stop calls. However the people that you work with is great. I love my coworkers – more... and supervisors, they make the job fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly compettitive work environment, very production based. strong communications skills needed. Fun,fast paced casual work place.
Senior Agent (Current Employee), Plymouth, Mn.January 15, 2014
Pros: the possibility for great commision checks
Cons: stressfull and not emotionally gratifying
Highly compettitive work environment, very production based. strong communications skills needed. Fun,fast paced casual work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Collections Agent (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJanuary 14, 2014
the people are excellent and motivating, the job security however will keep you on edge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuatomer Service Rep
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: new i had a job to go to
Cons: the pay could of been better
I would be taking phone calls all day dealing with people electric bill. Setting arrangments or turning on or disconnecting service. There wasn't really to many things that I didn't like about this job.