IRC Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on site interpretation.
Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZMarch 14, 2017
On site interpretation for Arabic and English interpretation for refugees in refugee center in international rescue committee, work with them as independent contractor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refugee memorial day with people from different country.
Interpreter/Translator (Current Employee) –  3516 Eastern Ave Baltimore MD 21224August 15, 2016
I work for IRC(International Rescue Committee as a French, Swahili and Kinyarwanda interpreter,Translator as well. I worked before as a part time Interpreter but now i work on call when they need me.
Pros
they don't provide any lunch you have to do it by your own
Cons
no benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy
Freelancer French-Sango Interpreter and Translator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 14, 2015
Develop self-confidence
Work own's schedule
Work with people coming from different horizon
Translate different documents from a foreign language to English
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter design job with wonderful staff
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIJune 27, 2014
I was asked to develop templates in power point as well as indesign for business and nursing majors for clinics they would put on. I worked closely with a wonderful staff who were easy going and relaxed but serious about their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the people that worked there
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Red Wing, MNJanuary 14, 2014
well it was good you got to meet and help with the people and their disabilites and it was on first shift and you got to keep busy and that it was fun and i miss it
Pros
the people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nonprofit agency
Arabic Linguist, arabic editor, instructor  (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJune 30, 2013
It is a good nonprofit resettlement agency to work and grow with
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 23, 2013
Start off the day with checking on status of containers in transit and/or schedule drop-off/pick-ups. Then label soft copy files and file hard copies for accounting dept. Reconcile shipments and process any reports needed.
Pros
flexible with family schedule
Cons
no benefits, no vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, just time for a change
Divisional Manager (Current Employee) –  San Clemente, CAOctober 11, 2012
A typical day at work is going on mold inspections, assessing the damage, determining the scope of work, determining the cost of repair, closing the sale, scheduling the work, and supervising the crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about IRC?

Ask a question

See more IRC reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IRC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5