Iron Mountain

578 reviews

Iron Mountain Employee Reviews

Found 419 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAFebruary 5, 2016
This was a good company to start. You will understand in short order the working of a conglomerate that has to report to a board of directors. The Shred division seems to be ever changing and was very hard to keep up with the expectations of ever changing roll expectations.
Pros
benefits
Cons
loyalty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice but not good enough
Service Associate, New Customer Support Programs (Current Employee) –  Royersford, PAJanuary 31, 2016
They only hire from a temp agency and they lie to your from day one. Its not 3 months of temping its 6 mounts to a year. If you are under the age of 27 it will be less then a year. they like people to be very young there. They also let go of there employees every few mounts. The management don't interact with anyone under them unless they have to and they look down on you.
Pros
They have treats for us now and then
Cons
they lay people off every few weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Imaging Product Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 27, 2016
At Iron Mountain I start in the warehouse than on to Imaging. Also begin my own separate project with in 4yrs or more. Learned a lot over the year of working there. I would love to find another job doing the same or more like this. Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No games /no jokes of any kind in the work place
Transportation Coordinator/ Route driver (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 25, 2016
Routing drivers and paperwork that was needed to be done daily. learned more about the computers that I worked with. Supervisor was great to work with at this building. All co-workers were fun to be around and they were very nulligable in there fields. Making sure that all work was completed at the end of the day before leaving.
Pros
the ability to work with co-workers and outside customers needs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong table
DATA ENTRY (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 17, 2016
Recording information from medical files in the computer. Learned how to be fast and accurate. Management did not had too much ethics and professionalism. Not able to speak to co-workers. Hardest part was communicating with a co-worker or doubts about the current work. Most enjoyable, when I got the results and could see that I met an exceeded the goals of the week.
Cons
COMMUNICATION, BENEFITS, BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evey day there was a little something different from performig an audit with the customer to driving a critcal to San Francisco. Met some great people
Transportation Interim (Former Employee) –  ILJanuary 13, 2016
I am the first person to the job I check the perimeter of the property and unlock the doors also check the system for daily task and last minute add ones before the drivers leave.
Ready the daily logs for transportation, operation and guest.
For transportation I hand out the keys to the drivers I verify that the drivers have their drivers license and their green card before they go on route.
Answer phone, operate office equipment, data entry and filling
Participates in the Audit for transportation.
Weekly Felt inspection.

Arrange appointments with Penske for PM service for our vehicles.
Train, motivate, explain task to others. Able to delegate, direct, and follow up with peers and customers.
Run Routes.
Monthly Building inspection.
Pick open and closed media for next day service.
Distribution of open and closed media.
Pros
I went from picking media to trainsportion and acting coordiator
Cons
That IRM Operstions was losing customer and down sizing. Customer moving to the cloud.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
IT Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PAJanuary 10, 2016
My career at Iron Mountain was outstanding. I would continue to work there if the opportunity arises again.

My team was exceptional and I received constant praise while being a supervisor there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Data Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 8, 2016
Great place to work.
I liked it a lot.
I would go back if I had to.
The co workers are professionals.
Company picnics were pretty cool.
Pros
good team work
Cons
On call status
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Teamwork, Advancement
Data Entry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 6, 2016
My company held up very high standards that I believe are necessary in employees. I worked with an amazing team in which we had great communication as well as teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly environment
Record Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 26, 2015
Typical day consists of filing / retrieving records as needed per requests. Also handling of phone requests as well as any inquiries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my co workers,every hustles to meet deadlines
Records Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 24, 2015
good place to work,not hard,love my co workers,manager is engaging the beat part is we get things done!i have learned to be more efficiant and detail oriented.
Pros
good team
Cons
can be slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job with lots of responsibility
Record Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 22, 2015
iron mountain will work you very hard they will ask of you to do almost the impossible with no help from other co workers they do not care about their employees.
Pros
its work
Cons
small break room nothing special
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job not enough pay
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Northborough, MADecember 16, 2015
-No phone work
-No direct client interaction (my boss does that)
-T-1 connection speed to the internet
-Quiet atmosphere
-I can listen to music
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time!!! Dead End Job!!!
Record Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSDecember 11, 2015
Was a bad place for as a temp worker. Too many rumors float around the warehouse due to jealousy and lack of authority. Hours were great but not worth making a career choice in staying. Dead end job with no promise of moving up. I worked there for 1 1/2 year. Was glad I left for better pay and better management.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Inexperienced management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They'll break your back
driver cdl (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJDecember 5, 2015
We don't make enough for the amount of work we put in every day especially working in New York City. Usually just throw you on to a route and you have to get it done no matter what. Sometimes they call and ask if you need help. Not always though.
Pros
Overtime if you want it
Cons
The load is to much for one person
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CODecember 1, 2015
This company is very secure on storing personal document and shredding important items.The company also keeps their employees abreast on all up coming requirements.
Pros
Good Benefits and Great Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assist customers (Current Employee) –  Royersford, PANovember 30, 2015
Great work/life balance. Treat employees well. Co-workers are great. Management understands employees as well as their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
DESTRUCTION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILNovember 30, 2015
Solid company to work for. Stability and job security is a plus. Physically demanding job. Not much room for advancement due to long tenure stay. Being a Supervisor is a diverse roll. doing a lot of physical labor, which pulls you away from daily activities. I didn't go to college to be an hourly worker.
Pros
good work atmosphere
Cons
long days. no balance with work flow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Blythewood, SCNovember 19, 2015
Security
Hard work
Boxes of records
Sherd
No office support
No communication between customers and company
Warehouse and drivers need more help
Pros
Know roads
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory Temp Assignment
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Royersford, PANovember 17, 2015
As I am newly relocated to PA, I found this job acceptable and I was thankful that my first and last days of working were given and not changed.
Pros
Temporary Assignment
Cons
Expected to learn the job with only 1 week of training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 578 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture