Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
385 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Material handle (Former Employee), las vegasSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good staff / mangement / i enjoy this job very much and learn alot from the company
Cons: wish get hired on lol beside that n/a
very good company
• Process incoming orders; scan carton barcodes and locations on Safe keeper system
• Investigate and resolve any order discrepancy for incoming or outgoing orders;
• manifest all orders, bundle and prepare for shipment
• Accurately prepare all necessary paperwork
• Communicate any difficult order issues to manager
• Inspect and maintain – more... all equipment,
• Collaborate with team members
• Observe safety procedures and report any safety issues
• Perform all physical requirements without assistance
• Travel between facilities when necessary
• Mentor others as opportunities arise
• Work on your feet all day
• Lift, load and move boxes (average weight: 40 pounds)
• Climb stairs, lift up to 70 pounds and be able to use tools to maneuver materials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people,
Courier (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 23, 2014
delivered confidential information to doctors and lawyers offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Issues
Business Support Specialist (Former Employee), Rio Grande, Puerto RicoSeptember 21, 2014
Maintain accounts to charge correct rates, monitoring on daily basis rates that could change because of the renewal contract date automatically changed rates and several incorrect charges could affect the monthly closing cycle.

I learn a lot of things but most of all, to maintain customers happy on their decision to stay with the company and not to – more... cancel contract because for any inconvenience related with frequent service with transportation or operations department would affect their operations.

Managers worked as a team and we were informed of changes and/or any detail that could affect our job performance.

The most enjoyable part of the job was charge account for special projects, because everybody was contacting me to provide the correct information in order to billed everything. Charts and scope of work were discussed to complete the closing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to be a part of
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 15, 2014
Liked the job and learned a lot about the company. Great people and great managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Marketing (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: working remotely
Cons: lots of red tape, not much culture
Iron Mountain has some great perks and good work/life balance. I have had mixed results with management and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Preferred Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Collegeville, PASeptember 14, 2014
Cons: location
This a very customer driven company. Iron Mountain focuses on the customer first and foremost. Team work is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hourly employees are treated very well
Driver , San Francisco Market (Former Employee), Livermore, CASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor upper management
fun work and plenty of it, too many unproductive meeting. Completely focused on hourly employee experience. Most people were great, confusing compensation structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmosphere, Great Management
Project Specialist (Former Employee), New Castle, DESeptember 2, 2014
Some of the most down to earth managers ever in the New Castle office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Stocker, Delivery (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: work alone some days, and could interact with people on other days
Never a dull day always meet new people and the regulars became very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had to stock all the boxes and take inventory
Warehouse (Former Employee), Addison, ILAugust 20, 2014
We had to stock all boxes and take inventory. It was a good company I had no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing, Payroll and Accounts Receivable and Payable.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), PRAugust 19, 2014
Pros: it helped me to grow professionally.
Cons: desk was too small for paperwork.
My tasks in this job was basically to keep all the accounts receivable activity updated, receiving payments from customer, calling them if they had a balance on their accounts and post payments on Quick Books.
Also I had to control the accounts payable activity and keep it updated. After one year I started to do payroll with one of my co-workers.
Customer – more... Service was also part of all my activities, basic office tasks which included sending all the invoices to the customers before the month ends. A monthly report was done at the end of the month. My co-workers were great and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job benifits
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 16, 2014
Good place to work. Will recommend this employer to other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor
Clerk (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 14, 2014
Cons: too much heavy lifting.
Too much manual labor. I just was not prepared for the heavy lifting and dust and rearranging of boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entered client information into computer system
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2014
Entered client information, moved boxes and pallets, set up work for others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Data Entry (Current Employee), mission ksAugust 11, 2014
Take orders, Server customers, cook and clean. Connect with customers and tell them about the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with awesome colleagues
Document Preparation Specialist (Current Employee), Boyer, PAAugust 8, 2014
A typical day at work I would be scanning, preparing documents to be scanned, validating work, verifying information, performing quality control and assisting with any duties as needed. My co workers are fun, helpful and very friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be my co workers. My team there is awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization and a great place to work
General Manager / District Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Customer Focused
Goal and metric oriented
Emphasis on growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok i guess
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Swedesboro, NJJuly 31, 2014
Pros: health care
Cons: no one with a record can ever work here, bad pay
They bought out our last company Cornerstone records and within a four to five month period they let everyone go almost. just kept the higher ups but us little guys got the axe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, always something to do.
Warehouse Associate/Driver's Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2014
Pros: great and skilled co-works.
Cons: don't know how to respect workers.
A physical 8 hour shift where you get to learn and teach different processes to and from your co-works. Really isn't brain surgery, just physical. Most enjoyable part of the job would be that your able to converse with pretty much anyone in the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dominguez, CAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: no time break
Cons: short break only
Finished the work each day . I learn how to deal with the customers. The hardest is when you are more delaying to service due to traffic situation or I am stuck with one customer I have to rush to next customer to get the service on time.

1 2 3 4 5

About Iron Mountain

You think you have a mountain of paperwork to deal with? Iron Mountain is one of the world's largest records storage and information – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos