Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
380 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Marketing (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: working remotely
Cons: lots of red tape, not much culture
Iron Mountain has some great perks and good work/life balance. I have had mixed results with management and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Preferred Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Collegeville, PASeptember 14, 2014
Cons: location
This a very customer driven company. Iron Mountain focuses on the customer first and foremost. Team work is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hourly employees are treated very well
Driver , San Francisco Market (Former Employee), Livermore, CASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor upper management
fun work and plenty of it, too many unproductive meeting. Completely focused on hourly employee experience. Most people were great, confusing compensation structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmosphere, Great Management
Project Specialist (Former Employee), New Castle, DESeptember 2, 2014
Some of the most down to earth managers ever in the New Castle office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Stocker, Delivery (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: work alone some days, and could interact with people on other days
Never a dull day always meet new people and the regulars became very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had to stock all the boxes and take inventory
Warehouse (Former Employee), Addison, ILAugust 20, 2014
We had to stock all boxes and take inventory. It was a good company I had no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing, Payroll and Accounts Receivable and Payable.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), PRAugust 19, 2014
Pros: it helped me to grow professionally.
Cons: desk was too small for paperwork.
My tasks in this job was basically to keep all the accounts receivable activity updated, receiving payments from customer, calling them if they had a balance on their accounts and post payments on Quick Books.
Also I had to control the accounts payable activity and keep it updated. After one year I started to do payroll with one of my co-workers.
Customer – more... Service was also part of all my activities, basic office tasks which included sending all the invoices to the customers before the month ends. A monthly report was done at the end of the month. My co-workers were great and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job benifits
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 16, 2014
Good place to work. Will recommend this employer to other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor
Clerk (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 14, 2014
Cons: too much heavy lifting.
Too much manual labor. I just was not prepared for the heavy lifting and dust and rearranging of boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entered client information into computer system
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2014
Entered client information, moved boxes and pallets, set up work for others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Data Entry (Current Employee), mission ksAugust 11, 2014
Take orders, Server customers, cook and clean. Connect with customers and tell them about the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with awesome colleagues
Document Preparation Specialist (Current Employee), Boyer, PAAugust 8, 2014
A typical day at work I would be scanning, preparing documents to be scanned, validating work, verifying information, performing quality control and assisting with any duties as needed. My co workers are fun, helpful and very friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be my co workers. My team there is awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization and a great place to work
General Manager / District Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Customer Focused
Goal and metric oriented
Emphasis on growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok i guess
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Swedesboro, NJJuly 31, 2014
Pros: health care
Cons: no one with a record can ever work here, bad pay
They bought out our last company Cornerstone records and within a four to five month period they let everyone go almost. just kept the higher ups but us little guys got the axe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, always something to do.
Warehouse Associate/Driver's Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2014
Pros: great and skilled co-works.
Cons: don't know how to respect workers.
A physical 8 hour shift where you get to learn and teach different processes to and from your co-works. Really isn't brain surgery, just physical. Most enjoyable part of the job would be that your able to converse with pretty much anyone in the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dominguez, CAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: no time break
Cons: short break only
Finished the work each day . I learn how to deal with the customers. The hardest is when you are more delaying to service due to traffic situation or I am stuck with one customer I have to rush to next customer to get the service on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production workplace. Good people.
Business Support Analyst (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 17, 2014
I have enjoyed working for Iron Mountain because of the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day working at the office
Data Entry (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
- Always great vibes in the office
- Learned something new everyday and it helped me grow as a worker and grow as a person
- My co-workers worked really well with me, when I needed help not one hesitated to help me out
- The hardest part of the job…really nothing hard about the job you would just have to keep up
- The most enjoyable part of the job – more... is getting to know everyone, and mostly learning new things everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is the key to the work place.
Imaging Production Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2014
A typical day at work is us as employee's making sure we get your work done on our 8 hour shift This job has taught me is working together as a team can get work done. The management team makes sure we are focus on the work and makes sure it is done correctly. My co-workers are awesome they are very friendly and are always willing to help. Hardest part – more... of the job is making sure I don't make any errors cause an little error can because a big problem. Iron mountain has its fun parts but the best of them all is how everybody talks to everybody which makes the work place easy to go to every morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Record Management Assistant (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJuly 13, 2014
Pros: friendly work place
Cons: people with bad attitudes
Taking My Career To The Next Level job security and good benefits

1 2 3 4 5

About Iron Mountain

You think you have a mountain of paperwork to deal with? Iron Mountain is one of the world's largest records storage and information – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos