Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
398 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment. Stress free.
Data Imaging Specialist (Current Employee), Boyers, PAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: relaxed, stress free.
Cons: work through a temp agency once your year is up you have to move on.
Nice place to work. No stress - no drama.
Management is wonderful with a family comes first attitude.
Come to work, show up on time, do the work they require and you'll do fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, MAOctober 10, 2014
good place to work. If you want to know more, we can talk about it in detail when we meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Clueless
Knowledge Manager (Former Employee), Collegeville, PAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: i can not think of any
Cons: offshoring everything
Worked there for 8 years and they did not know I had 2 degrees? There was a layoff to off shore jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Imaging Specialist I (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: upper management treats the employees very well
Cons: low pay, not much chance of moving up in the company
I learned a lot about being an imaging specialist. Good place to work. Low pay. Management rocks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy laid back work
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 1, 2014
easy work nothing bad.. friendly co workers laid back job kill time really.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace experience as a operations support driver
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Columbia, MDSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: work bonus and award incentives quarterly
Cons: health care package
Good working environment. In this position I received experience in support data operations, hand held devices which made working in the field an easy process. The management team and staff were helpful, supportive in all areas, friendly and they assisted me with any information I that was needed which made the job a pleasant work environment. The company – more... awarded workers with quarterly bonuses and incentives based on productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron Mountaln
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Enjoy the people that I work with but management is very unorganized. But the job has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Iron Mountain
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Winchester, KSSeptember 28, 2014
Management is good to work for. Heavy lifting required and dust in caves may bother some people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Material handle (Former Employee), las vegasSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good staff / mangement / i enjoy this job very much and learn alot from the company
Cons: wish get hired on lol beside that n/a
very good company
• Process incoming orders; scan carton barcodes and locations on Safe keeper system
• Investigate and resolve any order discrepancy for incoming or outgoing orders;
• manifest all orders, bundle and prepare for shipment
• Accurately prepare all necessary paperwork
• Communicate any difficult order issues to manager
• Inspect and maintain – more... all equipment,
• Collaborate with team members
• Observe safety procedures and report any safety issues
• Perform all physical requirements without assistance
• Travel between facilities when necessary
• Mentor others as opportunities arise
• Work on your feet all day
• Lift, load and move boxes (average weight: 40 pounds)
• Climb stairs, lift up to 70 pounds and be able to use tools to maneuver materials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people,
Courier (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 23, 2014
delivered confidential information to doctors and lawyers offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Issues
Business Support Specialist (Former Employee), Rio Grande, Puerto RicoSeptember 21, 2014
Maintain accounts to charge correct rates, monitoring on daily basis rates that could change because of the renewal contract date automatically changed rates and several incorrect charges could affect the monthly closing cycle.

I learn a lot of things but most of all, to maintain customers happy on their decision to stay with the company and not to – more... cancel contract because for any inconvenience related with frequent service with transportation or operations department would affect their operations.

Managers worked as a team and we were informed of changes and/or any detail that could affect our job performance.

The most enjoyable part of the job was charge account for special projects, because everybody was contacting me to provide the correct information in order to billed everything. Charts and scope of work were discussed to complete the closing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to be a part of
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Tukwila, WASeptember 15, 2014
Liked the job and learned a lot about the company. Great people and great managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Marketing (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: working remotely
Cons: lots of red tape, not much culture
Iron Mountain has some great perks and good work/life balance. I have had mixed results with management and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Preferred Client Services Representative (Current Employee), Collegeville, PASeptember 14, 2014
Cons: location
This a very customer driven company. Iron Mountain focuses on the customer first and foremost. Team work is key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hourly employees are treated very well
Driver , San Francisco Market (Former Employee), Livermore, CASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor upper management
fun work and plenty of it, too many unproductive meeting. Completely focused on hourly employee experience. Most people were great, confusing compensation structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmosphere, Great Management
Project Specialist (Former Employee), New Castle, DESeptember 2, 2014
Some of the most down to earth managers ever in the New Castle office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Stocker, Delivery (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: work alone some days, and could interact with people on other days
Never a dull day always meet new people and the regulars became very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had to stock all the boxes and take inventory
Warehouse (Former Employee), Addison, ILAugust 20, 2014
We had to stock all boxes and take inventory. It was a good company I had no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing, Payroll and Accounts Receivable and Payable.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), PRAugust 19, 2014
Pros: it helped me to grow professionally.
Cons: desk was too small for paperwork.
My tasks in this job was basically to keep all the accounts receivable activity updated, receiving payments from customer, calling them if they had a balance on their accounts and post payments on Quick Books.
Also I had to control the accounts payable activity and keep it updated. After one year I started to do payroll with one of my co-workers.
Customer – more... Service was also part of all my activities, basic office tasks which included sending all the invoices to the customers before the month ends. A monthly report was done at the end of the month. My co-workers were great and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job benifits
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 16, 2014
Good place to work. Will recommend this employer to other people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Iron Mountain

You think you have a mountain of paperwork to deal with? Iron Mountain is one of the world's largest records storage and information – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos