Iron Mountain Employee Reviews in United States

Found 596 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong table
DATA ENTRY (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 17, 2016
Recording information from medical files in the computer. Learned how to be fast and accurate. Management did not had too much ethics and professionalism. Not able to speak to co-workers. Hardest part was communicating with a co-worker or doubts about the current work. Most enjoyable, when I got the results and could see that I met an exceeded the goals of the week.
Cons
COMMUNICATION, BENEFITS, BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evey day there was a little something different from performig an audit with the customer to driving a critcal to San Francisco. Met some great people
Transportation Interim (Former Employee) –  ILJanuary 13, 2016
I am the first person to the job I check the perimeter of the property and unlock the doors also check the system for daily task and last minute add ones before the drivers leave.
Ready the daily logs for transportation, operation and guest.
For transportation I hand out the keys to the drivers I verify that the drivers have their drivers license and their green card before they go on route.
Answer phone, operate office equipment, data entry and filling
Participates in the Audit for transportation.
Weekly Felt inspection.

Arrange appointments with Penske for PM service for our vehicles.
Train, motivate, explain task to others. Able to delegate, direct, and follow up with peers and customers.
Run Routes.
Monthly Building inspection.
Pick open and closed media for next day service.
Distribution of open and closed media.
Pros
I went from picking media to trainsportion and acting coordiator
Cons
That IRM Operstions was losing customer and down sizing. Customer moving to the cloud.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
IT Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Collegeville, PAJanuary 10, 2016
My career at Iron Mountain was outstanding. I would continue to work there if the opportunity arises again.

My team was exceptional and I received constant praise while being a supervisor there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Data Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 8, 2016
Great place to work.
I liked it a lot.
I would go back if I had to.
The co workers are professionals.
Company picnics were pretty cool.
Pros
good team work
Cons
On call status
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Teamwork, Advancement
Data Entry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 6, 2016
My company held up very high standards that I believe are necessary in employees. I worked with an amazing team in which we had great communication as well as teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly environment
Record Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 26, 2015
Typical day consists of filing / retrieving records as needed per requests. Also handling of phone requests as well as any inquiries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my co workers,every hustles to meet deadlines
Records Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 24, 2015
good place to work,not hard,love my co workers,manager is engaging the beat part is we get things done!i have learned to be more efficiant and detail oriented.
Pros
good team
Cons
can be slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job with lots of responsibility
Record Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 22, 2015
iron mountain will work you very hard they will ask of you to do almost the impossible with no help from other co workers they do not care about their employees.
Pros
its work
Cons
small break room nothing special
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Operations Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 21, 2015
They have great benefits. Not much opportunity for growth unless you are willing to move. Pay isn't great. The particular unit I am in is a dying business, so I don't see us still being there more than a few years.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Courier and Record Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJDecember 17, 2015
Typical day team huddle distribution of routes and protect and service customer day in ad day out. I enjoy working with my fellow teammates, one the cons was the traffic coming in and out but that's being in the transportation business is about.
Pros
Had same trucks everyday.
Cons
Bad traffic but thats part of the transportation business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job not enough pay
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Northborough, MADecember 16, 2015
-No phone work
-No direct client interaction (my boss does that)
-T-1 connection speed to the internet
-Quiet atmosphere
-I can listen to music
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time!!! Dead End Job!!!
Record Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSDecember 11, 2015
Was a bad place for as a temp worker. Too many rumors float around the warehouse due to jealousy and lack of authority. Hours were great but not worth making a career choice in staying. Dead end job with no promise of moving up. I worked there for 1 1/2 year. Was glad I left for better pay and better management.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Inexperienced management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A long standing company that seems to be turning south.
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZDecember 8, 2015
Pay was commensurate with the rest of the market, but you will never get any kind of a reasonable raise. Benefits were excellent. Hours were a nightmare, on-call, weekends, swing shifts, every holiday. Don't plan on having ANY kind of a life working there. Management started off great, but then became fractured around 2013. Micromanagement, in-fighting among managers, insane metrics that couldn't be met. A lot of people that worked for Amazon were hired into management roles, and they ran the place like Amazon.
Pros
Great benefits, ok pay.
Cons
Terrible management at almost every level, $0.12 per hour raises (if you were lucky)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They'll break your back
driver cdl (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJDecember 5, 2015
We don't make enough for the amount of work we put in every day especially working in New York City. Usually just throw you on to a route and you have to get it done no matter what. Sometimes they call and ask if you need help. Not always though.
Pros
Overtime if you want it
Cons
The load is to much for one person
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CODecember 1, 2015
This company is very secure on storing personal document and shredding important items.The company also keeps their employees abreast on all up coming requirements.
Pros
Good Benefits and Great Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assist customers (Current Employee) –  Royersford, PANovember 30, 2015
Great work/life balance. Treat employees well. Co-workers are great. Management understands employees as well as their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
DESTRUCTION SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILNovember 30, 2015
Solid company to work for. Stability and job security is a plus. Physically demanding job. Not much room for advancement due to long tenure stay. Being a Supervisor is a diverse roll. doing a lot of physical labor, which pulls you away from daily activities. I didn't go to college to be an hourly worker.
Pros
good work atmosphere
Cons
long days. no balance with work flow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Blythewood, SCNovember 19, 2015
Security
Hard work
Boxes of records
Sherd
No office support
No communication between customers and company
Warehouse and drivers need more help
Pros
Know roads
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Record Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Addison, ILNovember 19, 2015
Enjoyed working at this place. It has its ups and down. Very physical labor. Sometimes it could be a bit overwhelming. Learned a lot about warehouse and warehouse safety working here. Enjoyed working in teams tho about Eighty percent of the time you worked alone in the warehouse. Very big company with multiple locations.
Pros
Benefits are good.
Cons
the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory Temp Assignment
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Royersford, PANovember 17, 2015
As I am newly relocated to PA, I found this job acceptable and I was thankful that my first and last days of working were given and not changed.
Pros
Temporary Assignment
Cons
Expected to learn the job with only 1 week of training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 924 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture