Irvine Unified School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility is key
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 23, 2015
Communication is important and working with a variety of teaching techniques keeps myself as well as my coworkers on our toes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a part-time job that ended when there were budget cuts
Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 29, 2015
I did enrollment, attendance and all clerical tasks asked of me. I learned the Aeries Program and did all office tasks as well as fill in from time to time in the health office.

I learned what it is like to work in an elementary school office.

I really liked my co-workers but I get along with everyone.

The hardest part of the job was trying to help parents that were asking for things that were impossible.

The most enjoyable was being able to help as many people as possible both students, parents, teachers and staff.
Pros
being close to my son while at work.
Cons
that the budget cuts took my position away.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people, great experience
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 13, 2014
An excellent job with a warm and supportive management. I spent the first seven years as activities director and then decided to start the AP world history program. The most difficult part is that you are constantly being watched and perception is everything
Pros
the schedule, workers and culture
Cons
constantly "on stage". continuously being judged and mis perceptions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Campus Control Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 23, 2014
Even tho I have been here for only a year. I knew that working for Irvine Unified School District would be the best decision I have ever made. The work environment is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
K-8th Grade Irvine Book Inventory Invoice (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 1, 2014
The experience was hard working, but it was very worth it because I learned management and organization skills as well as developing a faster way to complete tasks efficiently
Pros
free snakcs
Cons
must be hand-picked, cannot apply
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good District
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 9, 2014
I was a sub and had a great experience here. The people were nice and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Student (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Engaging children in play activities to promote their independent function necessary to be successful in the class setting.

The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the children, which was very rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
baseball and any sport activities with my kids
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 29, 2013
do my best for be a good sample to my co-workers,I learned be better everyday no matter what,make them feel like my family,do not have anough time to provide exellent constumer service,provide excellent constumer service
Pros
spent time with my co-workers
Cons
talk to my job team for be better team everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 11, 2013
Daily Teacher tasks
Sat in on IEPs
Helped to make individual learn plans
Planned lessons
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run district
Health Clerk (Former Employee) –  Irvine, caMarch 8, 2013
Very well run, clear communication and expectations, caring staff and co-workers.
Pros
summers off
Cons
no benefits for part time workers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Want to know more about Irvine Unified School District?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture