Find companies:
Irvine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Irvine Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment just no compensation for extra things done
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Somerset, KYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: free food, travel expenses paid for most part
Cons: no benefits and not getting timely pay
I learned a lot about medicines and how they are to be administered, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall buisness
Manager/Pressman (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Always great days lots of great customers. Had many responsibilities daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but area was terrible for safety
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 8, 2014
The job as being Robbed too much for me but everyone that worked there was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for several department
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: working
Cons: although i was doing everything needed, they would not hire me.
Moved from place to place to...
Learned that my skills were very good
Learned how to do code changes and code invoices for appropriate properties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training provided and much room for advancement
COMMUNITY ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), IrvineOctober 18, 2013
Working for the Irvine Co has been an amazing experience so far - if you have a passion for great customer service and love living in a beautiful apartment and helping others do that as well- this is the job for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative place to work at with industry leaders and experts.
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: great environment, benefits and ability to learn and be part of a team
Cons: long hours, sometime not enough work/life balance
Irvine Company also invested in their employees by investing in them in terms of enabling the employees to grow and develop professionally, eg: time management classes, communication classes and technical classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job duties
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, caAugust 6, 2013
Pros: coworkers and management
Cons: 10-99 job only
• Processed 250 A/P invoices daily
• Matched, batched and coded invoices
• Reconciled the A/P to the General Ledger
• Prepared and processed expense reports
• Handled weekly check runs
• Vendor management
• Obtain approval for special invoices
• Reviewed A/P aging reports
• Assisted with month-end close
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary position at the Irvine Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Irvine, CAApril 6, 2013
Good company but it was only a temp assignment. I handled a busy switchboard and greeted guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like that employes become like family
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 27, 2012
Pros: able to make up time when ever needed
Cons: unable to transfer to other departments
I worked for this company for 25 years, I enjoyed working for this company, their was not much advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Project Director/ Manager (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 18, 2012
Pros: proffesionaly environmental working place, great lidership, lots of trainig
They gave me the opportunity to work on big great projects such a Ladera Ranch, Victorville, and Emerald Meadows in Riverside.
Lots of challenges and accomplishments.

About Irvine

The Irvine Company is a privately held company based in Newport Beach, California. The company's retail portfolio includes Fashion – Read more