Irvine Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
consultant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 8, 2016
Fun job, great people. The work was very interesting and the timelines very short.
The people are all very interesting. Mostly consultants working on special projects.
Pros
people
Cons
Queit
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a better employee after working for Kelley Blue Book
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Irivne, CaliforniaSeptember 1, 2015
The people at KBB are passionate, engaging and fun to work with. I will miss working with all of the people at KBB over the last 2 1/2 years.
Pros
Cross team culture is inclusive
Cons
Lots of change over the past 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Graphic Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 29, 2015
Nice place to work. Design is limited to the corporate standards of the company. Nice people to work with. Management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home private caregiver is a huge joy.
At Home Private Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMarch 18, 2015
I worked with quadreplegics. I did exercises, bowel care, hoyer lift, dressing, bathing. The most enjoyable part of the job was becoming a part of the family.
Pros
family trips
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of the best jobs I have ever had.
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, OregonNovember 18, 2014
In my typical day at work was super busy with just the day to day tasks of working in a very busy CPA firm. From this job, I learned to to be a very strong communicator and that asking questions to gain better understanding of the task, was perfectly acceptable. What I enjoyed the most about this job was that I was depended upon to make the Accounting Staff's job easier and I thrived on this. I would not have left this job for any other reason then we moved to the Spokane area. I truly believe this is an amazing company.
Pros
treated their staff very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment just no compensation for extra things done
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Somerset, KYOctober 1, 2014
I learned a lot about medicines and how they are to be administered, etc...
Pros
free food, travel expenses paid for most part
Cons
no benefits and not getting timely pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall buisness
Manager/Pressman (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 24, 2014
Always great days lots of great customers. Had many responsibilities daily.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but area was terrible for safety
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 8, 2014
The job as being Robbed too much for me but everyone that worked there was very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for several department
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CADecember 30, 2013
Moved from place to place to...
Learned that my skills were very good
Learned how to do code changes and code invoices for appropriate properties
Pros
working
Cons
although i was doing everything needed, they would not hire me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training provided and much room for advancement
COMMUNITY ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  IrvineOctober 18, 2013
Working for the Irvine Co has been an amazing experience so far - if you have a passion for great customer service and love living in a beautiful apartment and helping others do that as well- this is the job for you
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative place to work at with industry leaders and experts.
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 2, 2013
Irvine Company also invested in their employees by investing in them in terms of enabling the employees to grow and develop professionally, eg: time management classes, communication classes and technical classes.
Pros
great environment, benefits and ability to learn and be part of a team
Cons
long hours, sometime not enough work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job duties
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, caAugust 6, 2013
• Processed 250 A/P invoices daily
• Matched, batched and coded invoices
• Reconciled the A/P to the General Ledger
• Prepared and processed expense reports
• Handled weekly check runs
• Vendor management
• Obtain approval for special invoices
• Reviewed A/P aging reports
• Assisted with month-end close
Pros
coworkers and management
Cons
10-99 job only
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary position at the Irvine Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 6, 2013
Good company but it was only a temp assignment. I handled a busy switchboard and greeted guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like that employes become like family
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 27, 2012
I worked for this company for 25 years, I enjoyed working for this company, their was not much advancement.
Pros
able to make up time when ever needed
Cons
unable to transfer to other departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Project Director/ Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 18, 2012
They gave me the opportunity to work on big great projects such a Ladera Ranch, Victorville, and Emerald Meadows in Riverside.
Lots of challenges and accomplishments.
Pros
proffesionaly environmental working place, great lidership, lots of trainig
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture