ISA Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They take advantage of you
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 28, 2017
Out in the weather, poor management, they don't keep you informed on their policies, refuses unemployment, did not receive raise when hired on like you are supposed to.
Cons
Overtime with no notice, they have you come earlier than scheduled but send you home if you are late for being early, out in the elements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CANovember 28, 2016
Great environment a place to really learn administrative work as well filing and clerical work. To work closely with the administrator gathering all the information needed and filing it properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Umpire
Umpire/Referee (Former Employee) –  NationwideSeptember 22, 2016
With this job i was able work closely with the youth and community. Helped children and young adults with sportsmanship and development through athletic events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady flow always busy ok compensation
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 29, 2016
i was happy to be there during my time of empolyment. truly sadden was not able to transfer or stay with in the compamy during my relocation process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, low pay, and low hours
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 20, 2016
A typical day at work was a lot of waiting for trucks to deliver packages. when the trucks arrived It was time to start moving and getting the job done. I learned that having a good work system is good to have and can be productive. Managing this job was easing going because everyone was in one place all the time and everyone was able to be seen in order to get the plane to go out on its scheduled time to depart . This particular job working with co-worker can be stressful at times. Some didn't want to lift up on heavy boxes and want to stay doing the same thing, where else others wanted the opportunity to the most easiest part of the job. The hardest thing about the job was lifting heavy boxes and moving them from one place to another. The enjoyable thing about the job there was a lot of free time to relax if this was a part time job and that you only worked for three hours.
Pros
free time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner is ridiculous
Security Supervisor, F1 Racetrack, Austin, TX (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 21, 2014
Very poor work environment due to the owner and his micromanagement.
Pros
he is mostly a good veterinarian
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and fun
Student Global Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 18, 2014
Independent work that is required to spread the word about studying abroad with ISA. Working with the the Education abroad office at UNC Charlotte enabled me to learn about the process of studying abroad with all types of programs. Also it helped to get comfortable talking to students around campus and be more outgoing and at ease speaking publicly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political polls are interesting,
Computer Data Collector (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 5, 2013
The company does customer satisfaction studies
for medical clinics; political polls for election
forecasting and attitudes toward government
policy (e.g. what should the government do to
lower the national debt), and product ratings.
Getting peoples' reactions to government policies
is interesting, but on some polls you get an
earfull when somebody is really unhappy about a
politician, a particular government policy; a
particular HMO, or a particular product. The
worst part of the job is that 95% of the people
you call aren't at home so you waste a lot of
calls. Some hang up on you, and some are hostile.
On one poll I was on recently to rate the quality
of health care from doctors at a particular HMO,
I was accused of conducting a "witch hunt" against
doctors by the person I was interviewing. One
good result of this job: we usually know who is
going to win an election long before it takes
place.
Pros
interesting when you can actually reach a live person
Cons
calling people who are not at home. there ought to be a law.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for the company
Prenatal Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 25, 2012
It a great Job. I help expected mothers, in finding prenatal classes, birthing, breasting feeding and nutrition classes
Pros
i'm a subcontractor.
Cons
only get paid once a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large phone room data collector
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 14, 2012
it was hard keeping the interviewer on the phone for 20 minuets . I however was able to make completes almost every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for experience and the best trainers in security.
Security Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, ColoradoFebruary 23, 2012
This company was very professional and experienced. I learned so much about the security field. Whether it was doing security for some MMA fights or the DNC in 2008. The management team always took care of the security agents.
Pros
training
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

See more ISA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ISA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6