iServe Residential Lending Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very uplifting company to work for
Senior Processor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 8, 2018
A first day at work consist of an introduction to all department staff, then the rest of the week is being devoted to passing the companies compliance courses. Upon completion and passing of the compliance courses, the IT department will provide you with the companies software, user ID and password.. after getting use to the companies rules and regulation and getting to know the staff you begin to get comfortable and feel like part of the team. The work is challenging and there will always be problems to solve this is what makes the day exciting at ISRL
Pros
free breakfast and sometimes llunch
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful team environment
Mortgage Closing Disclosure Specialist (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TN 37129December 11, 2017
The mortgage business is a stressful one but this is a great group of people to work with and has a great team spirit. Management is fully supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me Too
Branch Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VANovember 12, 2017
The branch manager of the Chesapeake location is a predator against women and thinks he can have everything he wants with threats and tantrums. He doesn't understand that the branch is not his employees lives and gets mad when you wont work 60+ hours a week away from your family.
Pros
free stuff since he tries to buy your silence
Cons
he harrasses women in a way that makes them feel like they are his slave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Loan Originator Assistant (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PANovember 26, 2016
I love working with my staff! Management was great! The only problem is I can't afford anything on the dimes and nickels I was paid.
Pros
Great environment to grow
Cons
Can't afford to live on what I was making
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Enviornment
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTNovember 8, 2016
A quite office where I learned a lot about graphic design and marketing. Everyone was friendly and I enjoyed being part of the team meetings.
Pros
Friday Lunches and deadline pace
Cons
projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Growing
Executive assistant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 16, 2015
I was office manager. Not a busy office. Enjoyed the people but there was not much work for me to do. They will grow I think but not at this pace.

More opportunities in the main office in California.
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Corporate Processor (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 22, 2014
Processed loans for al loan officers. Was a relaxed atmosphere to work in. Great loan officers
Pros
location
Cons
Wasnt busy at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 17, 2014
Busy
Property Mngmnt
Manager was busy and not understanding of needs but nice
I ALWAYS get along with co-workers
No controle over others to get task done
I (we) could choose the time that works best for our personal lives
Pros
Flexible work shift
Cons
No incentives month to month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New start up company
Corporate Processor (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 23, 2012
Mortgage Company just getting off the ground. Working out the kinks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bunch of hard working crazy people
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 4, 2012
Only here for a few months, but this group of people understands the true meaning of hardwork mixed with teamwork.
Pros
team environment
Cons
office closing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at iServe Residential Lending. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

iServe Residential Lending Reviews by Location