Isle Casino and Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IASeptember 26, 2017
There are many different departments, each with their own schedules and restrictions. Overall a fun place to work, but since it is a casino it is a stressful and fast-paced environment. The company cares about the employees, but there really isn't any place for advancement to go in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
House Keeper & Hospitality (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IASeptember 5, 2017
working for the company was great it was just not getting the hours that i deserved for working as hard as i did. the people were so frendly and willing to teach and help best place by far that i have ever worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there for many years
Players Club Clerk/Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 30, 2014
Would still be there if it was still available to do so. Made many life long friends from here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twas ok
Lead Surveillance Operator (Current Employee) –  Black HawkJune 17, 2014
Overall decent.. I prefer not to be required to comment anymore because if I had something to say I would do it elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced place to work.
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAFebruary 23, 2014
The best co workers anyone could ask for. Fast paced and free range to work as you please.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAOctober 2, 2013
Typical day at work is going to casino to get paper work for audits, run reports and do the actual audit, Management is good coworkers are ok. there is no hard part about the job. Enjoyable part is interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved cleaning the suits with hot tubs
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJuly 30, 2013
Cleaned hotel rooms and greeted guest as the came. Cleaned lobby and restrooms. My co-workers were very nice and always helped out.
Pros
Free rooms
Cons
Making 22 beds
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Money
Customer service, trained and certified annually (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAJune 17, 2013
It's hard work constantly standing on your feet but it's a good time interacting with your co workers and the customers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
security (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSNovember 5, 2012
Its a caino bar and hotel meet alot of interesting people and learn alot about the gaming
Pros
meet alot of different people
Cons
standing long periods in one spot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Casino Host (Former Employee) –  Blackhawk, ColoradoAugust 28, 2012
Casino life is not for everyone...if you have a family be prepared never to see them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lost my Health Insurance
Houeskeeper (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 4, 2012
The whole Housekeeing was laid off and I have been unemployed since then, Housekeeping is the hardest job in a hotel.
Cons
they took away some benefts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Isle Casino and Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Isle Casino and Hotel Reviews by Location