Find companies:
ISMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

ISMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having the confidence from my peers in my position is rewarding
Security Officer (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 16, 2014
Pros: interactive with people daily
Cons: needed benefits
enjoyment of greeting people on a daily basis is a great way to start and end the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Security (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2014
I've meet many different people from all over the world working here. I enjoy being able to help people that needed my help and answering all their questions to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience/opinion: Deceptive pay practices & failure to recognize, reward job dedication/performance.
Patrol Officer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 5, 2014
It is my opinion/experience that ISMG does not promote a work environment reflecting espoused equal pay regardless of Greystone Security Officer position or experience, and did demonstrate documented deceptive pay practices. It is my opinion that ISMG also failed to rely on documented factual instruction and documented employee adherence to such instruction, – more... so that abrupt/erroneous forced termination of employment resulted. I observed such erroneous perception to be not only impacting my work environment, but at least one other employee. Tis is my well considered and objective review of my experience as an ISMG employee assigned to the Greystone Residential Security contract/site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very beautiful and nice place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: benefits....great position and great peoples
Monday-Sunday
Management are so kind and flexible
Co-workers very friendly and helpfull
no hardest part of the job
I love to work for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Aurora, ILApril 20, 2014
none the company was a job not a career theren was no enjoyment some coworkes are ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GAApril 17, 2014
Cons: benefits
This is not a company for growth and advancement. The benenfits are really horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding job that increased my knowledge of Management and Private Security
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: a sense of accomplishment when job is completed.
Cons: sometime long hours
A typical day included traveling to multiple job sites, overseeing the security officers in their duties, client relations and business development.

Insured that officers kept up with their training for basic security duties and their site specific areas.

The hardest part about the job reflects staffing issues, the control of Non Billable Overtime – more... and Direct Labor percentages.

This job encompassed customer service, preparing security officers for success and challenges that taught me different angles of how this business is conducted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist
Security Officer (Current Employee), atlanta,gaJanuary 2, 2014
I am a receptionist that wears a security uniform
Management is not organized
the job is not hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional enviroment
Security Officer/Weekend Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: on the clock lunches, flexible hours
Good work environment, excellent managers dedicated to providing the best value for the clients dollar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard equipped with excellent communication skills who consistently maintains detailed logs of important events.
Security Guard (Former Employee), roswellJuly 29, 2013
Effectively Secured Safety For North Fulton Hospital where I was
Posted.
Observed and Reported Everyday on Site & Documented each Task Given.
Observed 1013 patients from harm to themselves or anyone else in Hospital Exercise my ability to
prevent & Calm High Escalations from each 1013 patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Roswell, GAJuly 9, 2013
Securing of a parking deck and conceirge desk. Didn't have regular interaction with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense always alert
Security Officer (Former Employee), Marietta, GAMarch 18, 2013
learned about the skills it takes to be a success as a security officer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production
SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2012
Pros: vacation pay
Cons: short breaks
I love this job because you have to have good customers service.A typical day is very busy and noise.You can learn a lot how to Observe and Report everything and right.The hardest part about this job is you have to be mobile with evrything you do.The most enjoyable part of this job is the deggie round.

About ISMG

ISMG is the leader in providing total security solutions. We effectively cover every aspect of your security needs and commit – Read more