Find companies:
ISS Facility Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
620 reviews

ISS Facility Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
picker (Former Employee), Allentown, PADecember 18, 2014
Pros: there was always work and v.t.o was awarded for the hard work
Cons: short breaks and the long hours. also the amount of walking.
Each day I would pick out customer orders and prepare them for packers to pack and send to customers. I learned the basics of working in a wear house. The managers were hardly there to help but the leaders were always so kind and very professional. They helped out the workers the best way they could. My co-workers, in my opinion, were some of the best – more... people I have met. It was nice to see alot of people from different backgrounds come together as a team to reach our daily goals. I never had any problems with them. They all were very easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was the walking 10-15 miles a day. The most enjoyable part of the job were meeting my co-workers and the very hard working leaders of this particular department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workking With ISS
Picker (Former Employee), Allentown, PADecember 16, 2014
Pros: the pay was great
Cons: the hours were bad, and the labor
Working with ISS I was a picker every night I worked 12+ hours picking objects that people have placed in an order for, would scan them and have them accounted for in a timely manner so that they can be shipped out to their designated places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Mercedes, TXDecember 11, 2014
Pros: enough time to enjoy lunch
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
great coworkers, typical day clock in read board to see where your assigned then get to work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive and was miserable to work for them
Data Entry/Packer (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PADecember 10, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: short breaks & over worked
This company has been just a job to clock in and out 4 days out of the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Division Manager
Division Manager (Former Employee), Hato Rey, Puerto RicoDecember 4, 2014
Responsible for the overall client - company relations, resource management, project coordination, project delivery, senior consulting services in regulatory and validation areas.
Supervise engineers and other resources, including all managerial responsibilities, i.e. recruiting, mentoring, conflict resolution, personnel assignment, preparation of budget – more... for projects, supervision of department budgets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, as well as reputation
Janitorial/Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 24, 2014
Working with this company was my first experience in a janitorial/custodial job. Great managers as well as patience with teaching/walking me through procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 21, 2014
Pros: fun times
Cons: rush hours
A Typical Day at work Consist of Coming in clock in Speak to Everyone & make sure my uniform was Nice Clean & Neat. i have Learned How to work with Customers, How to make them happy. i have Learned how to Clean & How to make sure the rooms are Clean && comfortable for the patients. My Co-workers Were Very respectful, Kind & Fun to work With, the managers – more... Were Very Nice & understanding & Fun to Work with as Well. The Hardest part of the Job was Real Rude & mean Patients & the Most enjoyable part was Making the Patients Feel comfortable & Happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing Culture
Administration Management (Former Employee), Non-Corporate US Regional OfficeNovember 19, 2014
Pros: solid individual performers
Cons: culture and lack of common vision throughout regions and us corporate
Very little ability to improve employee engagement or development within the administration or management over employment time; Minimal focus on receiving and providing productive feedback between employees and locations; failed to embrace regional talents through open, bi-lateral communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sorter (Former Employee), Florence, KYNovember 10, 2014
I like working for this company people were great and the hours were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
Sr. Accountant (Consulting) (Former Employee), Livingston, NJNovember 6, 2014
Analyzing information
Integrating existing contracts
Balancing consolidation system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly peoples person
janitor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 30, 2014
Greeting people make sure they fine everything they need friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker
warehouse worker (Former Employee), breingsville P.aOctober 9, 2014
started threw iss agency then got converted to company liked it very well company treated me good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was like a family
Laborer (Former Employee), Sharon, WIOctober 1, 2014
Pros: everyone treated you like they were family.
Cons: the management didn't know how to run the company for it to stay afloat.
The hardest part I was the only female in the shop trying to show them I could do anything they could do. In turn made me a much stronger person. The management was always up beat and never degraded us in any way. It was a fun place to work for and I enjoyed going every day I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you have to work hard to sucess
an associate at amazon werehouse (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 17, 2014
the manger was very professional and knowable, the co-workers are very nice and funny, the hardest part is that you have to stand for more than 10 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and no benfits
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 15, 2014
a typical dat at work starts with me getting my people singed in to work then getting them trash bag, gloves to pick up trash left behind by fan in the stadium then ill get them brooms and dust pans to sweep and pick up peanut shells and dubree after that i some times ran the floor scruber aroud the the consetion stands or help out other supervisers – more... finish up there work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a "Just To Have" type of job.
Worker Title (Former Employee), DeLand, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: no benefits
Management was horrible, no benefits, constant problems with your paycheck, hours, etc. Co-workers were very nice and respectful. the job was very laid back and easy, but tough when a co-worker called off. Overall, not a job where you would want to establish a long lasting career, more of a temporary type of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitorial
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), West Unity, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Each day was the same. I had a list of duties that had to be done each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pound phones to already exhausted leads
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good colleagues, easy commute from within manhattan
Cons: cold calling, management ever wanting more from exhausted leads and increasing responsibilities
phone into Fortune 500 prospects on behalf of IT companies. Pitch importance of product, arrange face to face, web call, or conference call meeting...problem is that the leads get many calls a day from this company and others...tough sale to get them to accept, tougher to get prospect to then attend the set meeting...management ever increasingly monitor – more... and measure your efforts... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Temp service (Current Employee), Decatur, ILSeptember 2, 2014
it was great had a lot of fun at jobs the hardest part was meeting people and getting to know them the most enjoyable part was making money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, just dont get sick or you are fired.
engineering (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: money, people
Cons: overworked, rridiculous shift changes, no sleep
Good people, good pay, vendors feed you, top notch facility. Horrible hours, overworked, shifts change with no notice, no respect for sick veterans.

1 2 3 4 5

About ISS Facility Services

The ISS Group was founded in Copenhagen in 1901 and has grown to become one of the world’s leading Facility Services companies. – Read more

ISS Facility Services Photos