ITG Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and many projects
FL - Trading & Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLDecember 3, 2016
I typical day for me as a Research Analyst, project coordinator, accounting and providing computer networking skills kept me on my feet....never bored and always learning. The hardest part of the job was not having many co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was always learning something new. The Management was very entrepreneurial.
Pros
Free lunches made in the kitchen.
Cons
Involved travel for weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense, interesting place to work
Principal Software Engineer (Consultant) (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 22, 2016
I got to work on numerous interesting projects.
Worked closely with highly dedicated. hardworking individuals.
Working in this firm definitely had highs and lows.
Recently Itg has gone through some scandals regarding CEO and execs.
But I believe company has many years left in it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Raeford, NCJuly 22, 2016
I enjoyed working the government cloth. It was easiest to inspect. The people are easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
MD, Head of Sales Trading, TMT Desk Strategist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2016
Excellent agency broker-dealer and trading technology company with a strong history in client service and execution services
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Raeford, NCApril 1, 2014
Lay out job assignments, see what jobs were not completed from the off-shift, and if any machinery down. Communicate with management team to see if they have any concerns with machinery. Communicate with vendor's and contractor's. Audit employee's time. Oversee the jobs in progress.
Pros
Good Personel
Cons
Pay rate and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor responsible for removing all nuclear waste from the State of Idaho by 2015.
CAD Electromechanical Designer/Drafter (Current Employee) –  Engineering Department, AMWTP FacilityAugust 21, 2012
The day starts at 5:00 a.m. and ends at 6:00 p.m. We work Monday thru Thursday. I am the Lead Designer for our Design drafting department, managing up to two contract drafters. We do plant maintenance drawings for the Advanced Mixed Waste Treatment Facility. Drawings are both electrical and mechanical in nature, so it has some diversity. I truly love the work I do.
The project is winding down, hence the reason I am putting out feelers now. It is scheduled to be completed by 2015, however, there is a possibility the facility may continue as a key facility for the Department of Energy. The hardest part of my job is the grueling commute: Two and a half hours every day gets old. My favorite part of the job is getting a project completed within the schedule, and my customers (engineers) are pleased with my results.
Pros
great pay, good benefits. you are definitely busy all day!
Cons
two and a half hours each day driving to and from job site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first IT job
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 14, 2012
Every time we would come in we would go over work we needed to get done. We'd plan things out and then knock them out and move on to the next job. I learned a ton about management, people, IT and business in general. My co-workers were fantastic and they helped me grow as a person a lot. The hardest part of my job came at the end when the management and ownership changed hands ...things went down hill quick. The most enjoyable part of the job was working on tasks together with co-workers, we'd have a lot of fun and learn a lot as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
project manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 9, 2015
Will help you get staffed...
The company is great at placing you.
Overall, it was a good experience.
I would suggest it to others
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Jr. Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAFebruary 18, 2013
Great benefits and enjoyable work. • Troubleshot computer problems for clients, mainly government agencies.
• Worked with local service techs assisting them in repair of issues
• Determined necessary parts and shipped to on site tech.
• Coordinated service effort by optimizing the repair time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive to play Basketball
police intelligence cuorse (Former Employee) –  camp crame, metro, manilaAugust 23, 2015
I have an ability to grow with a job, handle responsibility and built positive relationship with work colleagues at all level, dealing with the community to win the heart and mind of the people. enforcing laws, preventing and solving crimes and maintaining public security and internal security.
Pros
free luanch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ITG?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 26, 2014
You don't get paid for what you do, May work under unpaid conditions, Expectations higher then pay grade.
Pros
Get to meet new people, Truck, Phone, essentials
Cons
Weak Management, Unequal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give services
Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 17, 2015
I learned to install cable modem, telephone modem, HD CDT boxes. The days are very hard, but I like to meet and give services to the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warper Tender (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 2, 2013
Working at this company has been a good experience. Great people
Pros
great hours
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot, sometimes very bad running machines
afk operator (Former Employee) –  Cordova, NCSeptember 5, 2012
I would start out by doing a quality check on my machines and make sure everything is running A quality yarn, then would start putting up my ends and patroling my job. I liked all my co-workers. supervisers were ok for the most part. The hardest part of job was when the machines ran bad. the most enjoyable part of my job was quitting time.
Pros
good pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn...
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  East Greenbush, NYJuly 28, 2014
Its a hit the ground running environment. If you don't have experience this is a place to sink or swim. You will gain a lot of experience in a short time with the variety of clients and businesses they service. Hardest thing was driving from Hudson to Ballston Spa constantly. Most enjoyable was the clients, lots of nice people.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Road Warrior
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal corporate culture
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 5, 2012
The company itself is in a state of constant turnover due to low earnings and high overhead.
Pros
very flexible on working from home.
Cons
constant state of turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
Solutions Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ILAugust 10, 2012
Filing invoices, delivering mail, answering phones, filling in for the Full-time Receptionist. Faxing documents, helping bind presentations, making copies.
Pros
family environment
Cons
part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chicago Branch closed - Review NA
Project Manager - Audio/Visual Integration (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 19, 2014
Chicago Branch closed - Review NA. St. Louis HQ closed the Chicago branch in 2013 after 3 years.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ITG Lead (Former Employee) –  chicago,ilMarch 27, 2013
Very productive work and challenging environment.It was fun to work in this module.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable tech
Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2015
I would install cable, internet and set up phone lines for customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

See more ITG reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ITG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5