ITS Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst trucking company in Reno , NV
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 28, 2017
Very miserable company to work for. The office staff lies and demands in the worst way. You are asked to not leave town and awnser your phone on your day off. They twist your words around and force you to drive in unsafe weather (over Donner Summit). They say they have "deticated" lanes but once your in there they make you run all kind of different lanes , one time at day than night. You constantly run your on duty hours with no pay and just in the three years I was there they were short on my check X7 times! You better go threw your check with a fine tooth comb ! They used to be amazing company but since they grew they are "not" a family company any more. The owners won't even talk to drivers anymore and the new staff have a O tolerance with drivers! It's a very scary inviorment to work in now. Like walking on egg shells when your around the office and on the phone. Everyone is so mean. If you are a new trainee driver who needs experience this is for you because the veteran truck drivers are being kicked out due to making too much money!
Pros
Money is good
Cons
Forced dispatch / O tolerance for mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Transportation - Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 28, 2016
This company is the best i have ever worked for, they care about every one of their employees. They listen when you have ideas, they allow you to put family first. I recommend any driver work here, they're amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 mile by 2 parking lot that i drove on for 2 years.
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Edgerton, KSOctober 18, 2016
Decent pay but overal a bad place to work. The danger of serious injury was a constant companion. Despite 2 years of no large accidents i was terminated after one large mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company Too Focused on the Future
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVApril 27, 2016
This is a growing company - Adding new workers by the day. However; because of the focus on the future, senior management does not recognize the personal sacrifices made by longer-term employees who have been driving the growth. These folks are expected to do more with less while they watch new employees come on board with higher salaries and less responsibility and accountability.
Pros
Growing company
Cons
Few advancement opportunities, Sr. Management does not recognize personal sacrafices
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trailer Mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 4, 2016
Jobs range from very difficult and complex to simple jobs like changing lights. Work was not split up fairly among workers. Manager was very biased against non-American workers.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Unfair management
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and growing
Driver (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVMarch 25, 2016
I drive for its and they have Ben so helpful in so many ways! Never here ppl talk bad about the pay and the management is great! I'll work here for life! Thank you its for everything!
Pros
Always have work
Cons
Hard to get time off sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked it supervisors would help you if you needed anything.
Warehouse Associate, dock worker (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVMarch 23, 2016
We handled most of the products on loading and unloading trucks and containers. They were training me to get my certifacation for the forklift. You were able to take your breaks early or late if you wanted to. Harderst part was some of the products were heavy and you had to stack the products a certain way sometimes it would fall off the pallet if it wasnt stacked right.
Pros
Being able to take breaks late or early
Cons
Staying till everything was finished
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVNovember 5, 2015
Very good place to work for singles not for married couples .It's OTR job running East to West coast Hazmat run all the time. If you like staying on the road then check it out. Grate staff and nice place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Health grate for singles
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVApril 2, 2015
I really enjoyed working for ITS their employees are kind and willing to help out with anything that you have a question on. ITS is a family orientated company so everyone was like family to one another. This job kept me very busy and on my feet a lot but there was a lot of times where there was to much down time, waiting for order, machines were down, RF guns weren't working. But overall it was a very enjoyable working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
commercial truck driver (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVOctober 13, 2014
Good company. Would have been better if they had some people to go to in Southern Ca instead of just Sparks, NV>
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Very unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Lives and Breathes ITS Values...
Employee (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVJune 11, 2014
Owners and employees care about the company, employees and customers. We live our culture and values of respect, integrity, teamwork, compassion, quality, continuous improvement, results and having fun!
Pros
Growing company with many opportunities! Community partner!
Cons
A growing company is really busy!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company treats drivers with great respect...a nice change
Truck driver class A (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Current driver, So. Cal very relaxed environment but loads are all JIT loads and MUST be delivered on time...everytime
Pros
Great equipment and great people to work for
Cons
alot of night time runs
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Sparks, NVJanuary 7, 2013
its a job, friendly people and stuff. moving boxes from trailers into the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Gate Inspector (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 19, 2012
It was a nice place to work and it pays good but when it's cold outside you would not like to stand out there unless you like the winter like me.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVOctober 28, 2012
Days were busy and work was very satisfying. Co-workers were awesome and very nice.
Pros
free coffee, tickets for local sports, wonderful atmosphere
Cons
supervisor was hard to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for most days.
Yard Inspector (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 6, 2012
Nice place to work but if you are looking for advancements in company you have to be a friend of who's on top other wise forget it, they treat you ok for the most part.
Pros
benefits ok.
Cons
no job security, unfair bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ITS Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5