ITS Technologies & Logistics, LLC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14+ years of service to ITS Technologies & Logistics, LLC
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILOctober 8, 2015
Typical day. Minimum 12 hour shift 6 days a week & All ways on call. Work all holidays except Christmas day & new years day. What I learned. I learned how to operate multiple types of heavy equipment & perform miner repairs on said equipment & maintain a astronomical inventory of fright. While working in a extremely loud, fast paced, extremely busy, distracting environment safely & productively. Management. Work under extremely hostile management that used slander & derogatory statements as a motivational tool. Coworkers followed managements example with their slander & derogatory behavior. Hardest part of the job. Rarely having time with my family & the behavior of coworkers & management alike. The most enjoyable part of the job. Providing for my family.
Pros
Quarterly safety bonuses, Heath & Dental care, paid vacation IF approved
Cons
Behavior
Was this review helpful?Yes35No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work enviorment
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Dolton, ILOctober 7, 2015
The management did a great job of making sure that the we were well equipped with the things we needed to be successful on the job, while helping to provide a positive work environment for all the employees.
Pros
Nice Managment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior staff accountant
Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Tinley ParkAugust 31, 2015
The controller has no life/ works 7 days a week and expects the same from his staff. He will work you into the ground and then tell you he wants more, with no compensation or comp time. He is extremely disrespectful and talks down to his staff like they don't matter and are uneducated idiots. That's why this senior accountant position is open. He is not very easy to get along with and doesn't like when you stand up for yourself. He will fire hard working people with families to support, simply because he doesn't like them, even if they are a great team member and get along with everyone else. Most of the people who are working there are looking to get out or have already left. Extremely high turnover in the corporate office. Save yourself and DO NOT APPLY THERE.
Was this review helpful?Yes48No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
N/A (Former Employee) –  Edgerton KSAugust 24, 2015
This job is only good if you like to work without breaks, no information from leads or managers. Get talked down to all the time. They expect long hours for the little pay that do pay. They have terrible communication throughout the company, from the top managers to the ramp managers. They will only take care of the ones that like and give wrong information to ones that do not like so they have a reason to get rid of you. Approach with caution.
Pros
pension
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes29No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekends was good thats all..
crane operations (Former Employee) –  atlanta,gaJuly 26, 2015
I was a former con global employee and believe me they suck weekends off was good..that's about it. Manager and yard superviser both was dumb had no ideal what they was doing..my advise stay away from this company low down and dirty and backstabbing..
Pros
pay was good..
Cons
dont ask for a raise or safey equipment u wouldnt get it..all talk and no action..
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to work your life away
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Harvey,ILJuly 21, 2015
Management will sugar coat everything and lie directly to all the employees in a group meetings , yard is a accident waiting to happen half the employees are on drugs and the terminal manager is a fast talking liar who seems to forget everything he says.
Pros
To much over-time
Cons
The whole place is a will f you up mentally
Was this review helpful?Yes35No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Terminal Operator (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 13, 2015
ITS is s great place to work for anyone from 18 years of age and up. The only problem is upper management at our facility. The Terminal Manager is very uninvolved and only seems involved when one of his superiors is around. Assistant Managers are good, Ops managers are good with the exception of a couple of them. Pay is decent but do not be expected lazy days and union work life, yes you are a contractor. You are paid to be efficient and safe, do not forget that.

Advice for corporate management: keep a close eye on your Terminal Managers, they may not be as involved as you would hope, and make sure your employees do not work themselves so hard for a bonus and NEVER get one.
Pros
friendly coworkers, pay, benefits, BNSF customers
Cons
Terminal Manager not involved
Was this review helpful?Yes31No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminal operator
terminal operator (Former Employee) –  stockton, CAMarch 19, 2015
Listen to me and stay away from this place. I started off 14.25 an hour then after 3 months I was at 16.03 . The pay is ok but not even worth the work u do. They work u like dogs and don't even give u breaks. You don't even give u lunches so expect to work all day with no lunches or breaks. Reminder this is a contractor not a union or a company. You are BNSF slaves basically they say jump and u better jump high. All they care is numbers and that's it. But if u like to be treated poorly then this is the place for u.
Pros
ok benefits
Cons
no bonuses, no future, poor managment, pay, raises, very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes44No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No personal time
Terminal Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 25, 2015
To make good money you have to work 60 to 70 hours a week. Getting trained on crane where you get a raise is promised but never given.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place tp work
terminal operator (Current Employee) –  harvey, illJanuary 24, 2015
Worst job i have had so far. Please think about it before u commit. Horrible culture to much turnover simply bad people to work with. I hate it here currently, looking for another job
Pros
ok pay, lots of overtime
Cons
bad managers, coworkers are jerks, they make fun of you over the radio. t
Was this review helpful?Yes35No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, workers must work hard and safe to get the job done
Terminal Operator (Current Employee) –  MemphisNovember 24, 2014
ITS is a great place to work I would recommend anyone to ITS for employment
Was this review helpful?Yes12No37
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Terminal Operator / TCS Build (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlMay 19, 2014
Stay away. Top management is the worse. No chance of promotions at all. No raises. If you ever come across a ramp with a triple crown side, DO NOT accept the position there. They do not care about you or your family or your health and ITS rarely promotes from within.
Pros
can be late to work
Cons
where do i start
Was this review helpful?Yes73No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No workplace structure
terminal operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, tnFebruary 28, 2014
Once you get into the swing of things you can make some decent money but its has still underpaid it's employees based on terminal operator pay scale in my region. Management is weak minded. Workers come last in importance work life balance sucks!
Pros
benefits
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes74No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours low pay
Unloader (Former Employee) –  San Antonio txJanuary 14, 2014
Pay starts off at $9 . A little labor work out alot of back bending work leads and managment are quick too throw you under the bus....
Pros
non i can think of
Cons
heat all day. close spaces. lots of bending. not to many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes71No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 17, 2013
Load and Unload freight to an from track side trains. Park and spot freight to an from track side rail cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes48No55
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented position with serveral expectations.
Checkpoint Administraion (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 12, 2012
A typical day at work is filled with critical thinking that needs to be accutate for overall exceptable operation of the job. I learned how to run a fast paced office and mutlitask to give excellent customer service. I couldnt ask for a better manager and co-workers, everyone works well as a team and independently as needed. The hardest part of my postion is having to work outside for part of the day in all weather conditions. Winter can be bitter and summers can be exhauting! Aside of servere weather conditions I enjoy being around a variety of people.
Pros
gained knowledge of train operation and logistics
Cons
working in bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes56No54

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture