ITS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
replaced phone systems
Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 28, 2016
It was a work study job on LSU's campus where I was enrolled. I learned about the phone system around LSU. My supervisor was pleasant as well as my co-workers. I was a full time student so I could work around my classes and test.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Support Technician (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTApril 27, 2016
Resolve all manner of pc, mac and mobile device issues within a set amount of time, if after that time the issue is not resolved, it got moved up the ladder to a gatekeeper.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gretna, LAApril 17, 2016
All the employees are intelligent, fun to work with, and passionate about their work. I think this is the most significant factor that makes Indeed a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Petroleum Inspector (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 22, 2016
had no problems with the company like all company's they have there ups and downs. do what you are ask and make management happy.
Pros
traveling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Sr. Desktop Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2016
Its a been great learning experience through out the years grateful for the opportunities presented here everyday. the most enjoyable part of the job where the people and my coworkers
Pros
vouchers for test, great work atmosphere
Cons
401k, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work on campus
Classroom Technology Support Student Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNDecember 11, 2015
Work closely with full time IT staffs and vast number of opprtunities come through. People around are friendly and are ready to teach you new stuff.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Not really
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% travel. I loved it! I miss this job.
Sun Microsystems Certified Instructor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 9, 2015
Company owner was very knowledgable. I often called her for help in answering questions, etc. Very lucritive position. Sun Microsystem Certification never expires. I taught UNIX in a classroom environment. Some classes were company dedications, others were a mix of all different job titles.
Pros
Enjoyed the look on students faces when the light bulb went off!
Cons
Company had to close after 9/11.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fieldwork
Technician II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2015
Long hours, manual labor. Company is growing rapidly and has a high turnover rate. Employee sacrifices tend to be overlooked.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invaluable IT experience
IT help desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte NCSeptember 22, 2015
Great experience I learned a lot. Handled numerous calls, regarding technical help. Either resolved the problem or delegated to appropriate team. Wrote up thorough tickets using footprints.
Pros
loved it
Cons
only a seasonal internship
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  kansas cityAugust 30, 2015
the equipment are not very well safe people and colleague are nice too much outdoor and hard working condition. I would not go back to that company but I believe things are changing
Pros
gud salary
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Lab Schedule In-charge (Current Employee) –  DeKalbAugust 26, 2015
Good kind of job. Work mostly depends on Excel. Need to prepare schedule for all the lab attendants according to their class schedule so that all the labs have at least one lab attendant and manage the labs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Project ManagerAugust 20, 2015
I spent the last 15 years of my life in ITS and it is the best thing ever happened to me.
I wish they can reach US to stay with them
Pros
Friendly
Cons
No branches other than the middle east
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and laid back environment
Consultant, Siena College (Former Employee) –  Loudonville, NYAugust 16, 2015
On a typical day the job is pretty laid back, student rarely come up to you for help. You can get your assignments done during the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Drone
Programmer/Architect (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 14, 2015
Always thought those jokes about state/federal employees were just bad taste.

Until I became one.

Must escape the Collective while I still have a shred of independent thought.
Pros
My team is great, we are just being stifled now.
Cons
Politics and luddites
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting Job experience
Agent in Charge (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 21, 2015
Extremely Fun and interesting job experience, People Skills, report writing and basic knowledge of the law experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work
Trailer Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2015
Pull 53' trailers to my bay to fix. When finish park them an start working on the next one. We have work orders that need to be completed after evey job as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company not very organized
Raising Gang Foreman/Site safety (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 14, 2015
I was a Structural Iron Foreman for ITS. Co-workers were ok. Upper management needs to let the worker do the work they were hired to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job right out of college
Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 4, 2015
This is a small operation that was a fun place to work. We would spend the first few hours filling orders and the the remainder of the time repairing equipment. There was a nice period of transition between the first shift and the second shift. However there was little to no chance of advancement. My co-workers were fun and engaged.
Pros
flexible break and lunch times.
Cons
no supervision at night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hoping to learn more and have more hand on experience
Network Analyst / Desktop Support (Former Employee) –  Prairie View, TXMay 30, 2015
Don't get the best out of the employees .Lots of downtime.
I was not a big fan of that.I was hoping to learn more and have more hand on experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Shift Supervisor/ EDS Operator (Former Employee) –  HonoluluMay 13, 2015
I worked long hours and felt accomplished at the end of every shift. I looked forward to being a part of a successful company. Our team was focused on safety procedures and accurate information.
Pros
Receiving a Thank you from Passenger made it al worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture