Find companies:
Ivy Bridge College of Tiffin University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Ivy Bridge College of Tiffin University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes.
Student Services (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJune 10, 2013
This company is currently going through changes. It is very fast paced and always changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 29, 2013
Pros: paid time off
Cons: disorganized and poor management
As a former employee working in Admissions I gained a lot of experience about higher ed and the admission process. I came into the position with no experience right out of college. I am a very hard worker and got used for it. The management spends tons of money on material items and then fires employees due to "budget cuts". The security of the job – more... was never known. Management was the worst part of working for Ivy Bridge. No one in middle management had experience in higher ed except for the work they previously did for the company. Higher management was educated but CEO has them cornered and does things his way no matter what. After one of the co-developers was forced out of the company VP's and even presidents dropped like flies. This company had a great idea and great employees but just couldn't get it together management wise. The culture and other employees at Ivy Bridge made the job managable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
College Bound Student Athletic Recruiter (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 22, 2013
Build and establish relationships with over 100 high schools throughout Northwest Ohio
Assist student athletes with College Academic/Athletic options
Mentor student athletes as a success coach in choosing courses
Daily appointment tracking utilizing admissions and financial aid calendars.
Daily phone calls to prospective schools setting appointments – more... for interviews and tours.
Set and achieve monthly enrollment goals.
Weekly follow up with newly enrolled students to ensure start – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where Excitement Grows
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), Toledo, OhioMarch 13, 2013
Ivy Bridge College is an organization that works together diligently and celebrates the success of others. As a growing organization, we continuously assess our performance and strive to make improvements day in and day out. Not only do we work together as co-workers, but we come together as a team. Moreover, this isn't just a work environment full – more... of energy and ever-changing excitement, but it is a work environment that allows us to challenge one another for optimal success. At Ivy Bridge, we have a unique culture with open and accepting arms to all of our employees where we all look to develop and grow together. The employees at Ivy Bridge College enjoy working hard and celebrating our hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An illusion
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee), Toledo, OhioFebruary 26, 2013
This organization appears to have a lot of fun from a distance but if you are not part of the group you will be singled out and made to be felt like an outcast and create a hostile environment. Management through upper management (VP’s) are all clueless and do not know how to effectively run the organization; practices are very questionable. It will – more... be surprising to me that if they can keep the doors open another year; and don’t let the tie to Tiffin University lead you to believe that this is a reputable organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-Up Company w/ Growing Potential
Director of Financial Aid Advising (Current Employee), Toledo, OHFebruary 21, 2013
Young company that had growing pains but always believed in the mission of the company. Days where we tried, failed & tried again until we got the policy or procedure working effectively. The most enjoyable part of the job was the relationship built among co-workers & focused goal towards student success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Teacher Researcher
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee), OhioDecember 30, 2012
Although I have worked in a number of different educational levels and with different age groups, my workday starts basically the same for all my teaching courses. I start with a personal review of the day’s lesson plan with a focus on an oral or written (for online teaching) “ice breaker”. Depending on the lesson plan and subject; there may be a lecture, – more... quiz, test or a project communicated to my students. Next questions from the students are taken and answered or responded to (for online learning). Finally homework or related assignments are issued to students. From taking numerous educational courses and trial and error I have learned how to organize a lesson plan so the information being taught is seamless and easy to understand, while being a facilitator of information. I have also learned that being a teacher researcher (lifelong learner) is rewarding way to gain knowledge.
The hardest part of my job as a teacher was oversized classrooms; this occurred when I taught middle school. In oversized classrooms the teacher’s management skills most be sharp. Through experience of watching and learning from master teacher in NYC Public Schools I was able to develop excellent classroom management skills. The best part of my job is to see that student who starts the school year unsure of themselves; then after taking my course gain a greater understanding of the presented material and excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive, and innovative place to work
Financial Aid Advisor (Current Employee), Toledo, OHOctober 26, 2012
There are a lot of different aspects to the everyday job at Ivy Bridge College. I specifically work in financial aid advising students on their options on how to afford school. Helping them complete forms to apply for student loans, grants, and drafting payment plans. A long with also discussing the different programs offered, and benefits of an education – more... from Ivy Bridge College. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best People You Would Want to Go Through the Trenches With
Academic Advisor/Success Coach (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 3, 2012
Pros: alot of potlucks
Cons: high turnover
There is no typical day at work. No one knows whats going on. I learned how to play office politics. Management is inexperienced, and the hardest part of the job is holding your tongue, and just going along with things that you know will yeild zero results. The most enjoyable part of the day is communicating with co-workers. The majority of the positions – more... here are geared towards entry-level employees, so for the most part, everyone is fresh out of college, and ignorant of corporate America. But after working here for a year of two.....they're not anymore :-) – less