Find companies:
Ivy Tech Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
171 reviews

Ivy Tech Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment
Marketing and Communications Intern (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INApril 11, 2014
Pros: great experience and a great team
Cons: no monetary benefits
Each week we would have creatives meetings to discuss events and/or projects that we were working on, then give any feedback or ideas for them. Throughout the weeks we would all work together to accomplish various parts of events or projects. We were always working on something and at times we were working on several things. It was a great experience – more... and a great team to be a part of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work great supurvisor and co workers
Hospitality Receptionist (Former Employee), fort wayne indianaApril 4, 2014
Copy, amil , fax , print, make brochures for different occasions nice quite place to work all alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academia-State funded
Development Assistant (Current Employee), Indianapolis North Meridian CampusApril 2, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Enjoyable working with most of the people as co-workers. Most rewarding to work with the students as they seek to change their lives by returning to school.
Hardest part of the job was the politics, lack of real diversity in the staff. Not a regulated environment and lacks policy consistency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Liberal Arts Assistant Professor (Current Employee), GreencastleApril 1, 2014
Pros: office space, cultural diversity
Cons: restructuring is affecting some positions, like mine
Excellent, friendly, and very respectful co-workers, nice environment in general.
Supervisors with great quality of personal and professional skills.
I love my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faculty
Chair (Current Employee), Northwest RegionMarch 31, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no advancement
I teach all aspect and classes for Accounting. I teach all Economic classes. I take classes for certification in Excel, Word and PowerPoint. I take teaching classes and I am scheduled to take classes for virtual learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
1st grade teacher (Current Employee), Elkhart, INMarch 26, 2014
1st grade! Wow, this was a tough but a wonderful experience! I really enjoy working with children! I delivered daily lesson plans. As a teacher, you play a variety of different roles. I think that allowing children to feel comfortable with you and helping them to grow is extremly rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Library Assistant (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INMarch 25, 2014
The college is a wonderful & rewarding place to work. I enjoy working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Rescue Worker (Former Employee), East Chicago, INMarch 20, 2014
I was going back to school to better my education in construction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Secretary to Asst. Dean of Academic Affairs (Former Employee), Gary, INMarch 17, 2014
Fun workplace, people here really work hard but look out for one another
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very calm and fun working environrment.
Library Assistant (Former Employee), Michigan City, INMarch 13, 2014
Helped students check books in and out, use computers, take tests and exams. very friendly staff and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, never a dull moment.
Academic Secretary (Current Employee), Gary, INMarch 6, 2014
Wonderful community of people. Everyone works together to help when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ivy Tech Community College
Receptionist LEARNING RESOURCE CENTER (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 4, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: money
Being a federal work study at Ivy Tech Community college isn't about the money. Its about the flexibility and intimacy of the environment. If I have class or just don't feel good, I can call in an not feel like I will be reprimanded by a supervisor. Co-workers are all friendly; competition is not an issue. Boss makes me feel appreciated and valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and beneficial in career opportunities
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: degrees received
Cons: heavy workload
Very informative, averaged-paced atmosphere, helpful departments throughout the facility. So far have learned general studies and other skills through internships. Hard keeping up with classes at times, but certainly worth it for the degrees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invigorating work environment
Marketing and Communications Intern (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INFebruary 6, 2014
While working at Ivy Tech Community College you can really get a feel for how much the staff cares for the education of the students. There is an overall goodwill among all of the employees and they strive daily to enhance the lives and education of all of the students. As a faculty or staff member you are treated with utmost respect at any level, be – more... it an intern or Chancellor position, all areas are respected and allowed to interact with others and input any and all information and ideas that you may have. It is a wonderful place to work and allows for you to learn greatly and advance in whatever field you so choose. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!!
Test Center Administrator (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INJanuary 2, 2014
Very nice and educated professional staff. They show superb leadership and are great and positive to be around!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher Assistant
Teacher Assist (Former Employee), Evansville, INDecember 20, 2013
Pros: finishing my degree as i worked
Get the files together for the class, help with showing students the right was to perform venipuncture, and take care of the laboratory equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring the students with positive affirmations daily
Admini. Asst. / Certified Proctor (Former Employee), Sellersburg, INDecember 19, 2013
Typical work-day, building courses in BANNER, assigning students to advisor, proctoring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professor
Instructor of ASA Math and English (Former Employee), Richmond, INDecember 18, 2013
Pros: updated software, professional meetings for input, facilities
Cons: politics in the work place, lack of needed support from hr
Worked on campus, hybrid, and online and gave it my all for my students. I carried all the professional developments and picked up other professor's classes when needed. Management was overall a good experience, new faculty needs to display experience and respect for seniority in the work place. Carried many great relationships that expressed feeling – more... dominated by the politics of the organization. The hardest part of my job was was moving away due to spouse's job and position being taken away. The most enjoyable part of my position is seeing the light come "on" for my students as completing goals and moving forward in life careers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Paraprofessional (Former Employee), South Bend, INDecember 16, 2013
Pretty good company to work for overall. Would make anyone happy if involved with the right people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Volunteer (Former Employee), Muncie, INDecember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches with my physician
Cons: working short of staff
Setting patient up for a vasectomy, given an injection, 12 lead EKG and phlebotomy. I learned how to set up for a KUB x-ray and assisted in a prostate ultrasound and biopsy. Some of the co-workers were great team players. The hardest part of the job was the biopsy. One management was terrible but the other management was good. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job was assisting the doctor with various procedures – less

About Ivy Tech Community College

About Us: Ivy Tech is the largest singly accredited community college system in the nation serving the entire state of Indiana – Read more

Ivy Tech Community College Photos