IWCO Direct Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNJune 15, 2015
Pros: working with machinery/tools everyday
Cons: we worked 12 hour shifts but you got use to it after a while
a typical day meant coming in the morning talking with the other operators figure out what went well and what wasnt working well through out the day. everyday i learned something new whether or not it was on my own or from my co worker and boss. the managers there actually care about what you are doing and always tell you if you need something to come up to them. the hardest part of the job was alway the breakdown of the press, to breakdown a 100 ton printing press that has over 2000 moving parts gets very stressfull. the weekend was all ways the best part of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They want your life. They have ping pong table but I did not see anyone use it.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNJune 1, 2015
Pros: Half hour lunch
Cons: You have to park in lot across street you end up walking about 1/2 mile to the door.
The place is very dirty. The machines are dirty. They have air-hoses to blow the machines out but no one uses the air-hoses to blow the machines out. Maintains people are more concerned about the offices instead of the letter shop where people are working 24/7. They DO NOT CLEAN around the machines at all. The operators can only clean so much in the time given for cleaning.
Some of co-workers are more concerned about running the machine than what their sorters are doing. They bring you in as a operator and have you sorting mail not running the machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very successful company. Productive, fun place to work. Good benefits.
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNApril 28, 2015
Pros: Nation's #1 Direct Marketing Co. Excellent commute and group of people
Cons: 12-hour long shifts, typical salary
Quality Auditor: Inspection and review of direct marketing materials ensuring quality of customer’s data and graphic standards are maintained. Notifying Managers, Supervisors, Leads, Trainers, and/or Machine Operator when non-compliant quality issues occur as well as collaborating with them as means to establish corrective action. Issuing daily shift reports, documenting various quality issues and actions taken. Entering quality incidents into AssurX database for tracking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work. Growing company
LEAD TECHNITION (Current Employee), Chanhassen MNFebruary 25, 2015
A challenging job up on arrival to end of day. A friendly place to work a diverse work environment. The best part of the day is working with the technicians. a good group of individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Facilities Maintenance (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNFebruary 18, 2015
i usually come into work check and clean facilities break room. and if winter time snow removal is priority. I've learned at this Job how to Work with all type of different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
QUALITY ASSURANCE COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Elm City, NCFebruary 5, 2015
This work environment was exciting because there was always something new to learn or experience. It allowed train in different location and learn more about the production of the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Industrial technician (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNJanuary 30, 2015
program PLC Allen Bradley, HMI SCADA, Trouble-shooting, Repair and service Production Equipment.

We work as a team.

Good management.

Noise.

Sharing ideas on the tasking projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Pre-Press Technician (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNOctober 17, 2014
Nice place to work, they even have a work out room.
Love the 3/4 schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for people want lots hours a week
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNJune 24, 2014
Cons: long hours working
Have to stand on your feet for long hour working a day. Good place to work for those want lots of overtime hours. Most people working there cant speak English well, so hard to communicate with coworker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Industry
Warehouse Team Lead (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNMay 8, 2014
Working for IWCO Direct has been great. You work with a lot of great people who all seem to work hard. The schedule is a great benefit to working here. You only end up working 7 out of 14 days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
cmc (Former Employee), Hamburg, PAMay 1, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
Fast pace environment great people to work with and plenty of breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hamburg, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Cons: paid break times
it was fast paced and confusing at times. I learned how to sort mail and keep the machine running at the same time. some co-workers were rude and some were nice. The hardest part of the job was keeping the machine running while sorting mail because the speed was high. the most enjoyable part is learning new experience in the mailing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST EMPLOYMENT IMAGINABLE
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Little Falls, MNDecember 20, 2013
Pros: $10/hr for not accomplishing anything
Cons: terrible machines, very loud, no social life, ignorant supervisors
You must stand all 12 hours in a 3x6 foot area working on machines that are very poorly maintained. If they jam, you have to deal with it. Mechanics dont do squat. The commingle is horrid, very dry, dirty, sweaty working for 12 hours straight running back and forth and bending over. You and one other coworker have to clean out and fill trays to total 30,000 pieces of mail per hour while some lazy douche puts the mail into the machine. You CAN NOT have a soul while you are employed here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Applications Analyst (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNDecember 5, 2013
You get paid well, but extra hours are a must. The people are super nice, and the job can be a bit stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job ok
Material Handler (Former Employee), Hamburg, PADecember 3, 2013
Pros: good health benefits, good people to work with, recognition for work performance
Cons: fast paced, mail got backed up if really busy
liked people I worked with,fast paced at times and really busy at tomes,supervisor was fair, job was a multi=tasker so hard to get bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked the lines
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNNovember 12, 2013
This job was a 12 hour overnight position in which I stood in front a machine to make sure the mail was as close to perfect as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Little Falls, MNNovember 4, 2013
was easy but a lot has changed. should get paid more. too long of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyable work place
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Little Falls, MNOctober 31, 2013
Enjoyed working with the other employees. Good atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience for most
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Reading, PAOctober 30, 2013
A typical day at work would be to make at least 262,042 sorts. I learned that if you do not work as a team you will literally be exhausted. The management is great I loved my supervisor very direct, positive and knew what he was doing. There are going to be people you do not like of course that is with any job, but we were a family as I would put it. No matter the circumstances. The hardest job was to stand for 12 hours straight, but I got used to it. The most enjoyable I would have to say is that you get to meet some interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iwco very bad to work for
machine operator (Former Employee), hamburgOctober 24, 2013
Pros: isnt none
Cons: shut it down
worked there i year until i found something else place stinks died beet workers boss has noidea what day it is mangement lost in clouds benifit stink alot of workers shouldnt be there when i was there i told boss guy was doing drugs in parking lot nothing done about it find out he robbed a bank in another state
Claim this company page
Headquarters
7951 Powers Blvd.
Chanhassen MN, United States 55317
Revenue
$100M to $500M (USD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
IWCO Direct website