J&J Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to no training and the owners are very bias towards race and outter exterior
Janitorial Worker/ Supvisor (Former Employee) –  Flomaton, ALJuly 9, 2017
The job its self is very easy. But there is no chance for over time even if you work over. Most of the people don't have teamwork skills and the work place has a uninviting feel
Pros
not having to drive your own personal vehicle to job sites
Cons
no overtime, hard to get rasies, no holiday pay, and working for rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJune 18, 2017
One of the high class Pharma companies you want to join. People/location is second to none. Only drawback is lack of hiring full time employees. Their model at that time is contractors only.
Pros
great company
Cons
lack of fulltime opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt enough job security
Framer/Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Pollocksville, NCDecember 21, 2016
In construction this is a common issue, job security and good pay along with benefits. Your job depends a lot on the weather that day whether you work or stay home.
Pros
had its fun pionts..
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for Exept the Management was unequal with opportunity
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 27, 2016
Great Company. Management started out Great with Director Mr. Stokes. However, after he left the company felt the raft of him being forced out!
Pros
Awesome benefits, and pay
Cons
NO advancement unless you sale your soul!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work & Raise a Family
IT Critical Incident Tech Lead (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJOctober 25, 2016
Coordinating efforts across varies world cultures to resolve critical IT complex outages and restoring full service to the J&J community was a very rewarding feeling in knowing with a team effort i was part of that.
Pros
Great place to meet many cultures
Cons
Understanding full team goals at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for if your looking for temp jobs
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PASeptember 26, 2016
typical work day is 9-5, management is nice, Co-workers are different at every job that is assigned, going to work with nice people and for nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ready to get on my feet
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXSeptember 13, 2016
i like working out side i dont mind hard work its what i come from really just looking for a job that provides a chance to move up i need a new career
Pros
chance of over time
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
government contractor, great benefits and hours
General Clerk III for Government Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell, KYJune 14, 2016
great hours and benefits. good work environment.
contract work ended and I was laid off instead of being able to move somewhere else within the company
Pros
great benefits
Cons
contact work makes for unstable future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new customers was fun and interesting
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  city and county of las vegasApril 11, 2016
I enjoyed the flexible hours and days, different locations, and the people I would meet. I learned how to get along well with others, and how to manage a business. As a manager I would call to confirm appointments, gather equipment for the day, review schedules and invoices, and work in the field. The only hard part of the job was the emergency appointments. thank you.
Pros
pay
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable and dreadful
PCA (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNFebruary 19, 2016
work alone, underpaid, stressful. i can't wait to find something different that is enjoyable. typical days are wasting time.
Pros
paychecks
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Old J&J is gone but there still are great people andd great Products
Senior Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, New JerseyOctober 20, 2015
Great people to work with who worked hard. Really felt proud of the products worked on.

Management in my area did not walk the talk. Little ability to grow to learn in my experience. Process improvement methods were not embraced due to limited budget.
Pros
People and work envirnment
Cons
Lack of cohesiveness between groups, conflicting goals, Job insecurity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an environment to grow in
SWING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  spring hill floridaAugust 10, 2015
working hard is an understatement. the customers know what to expect out of a mcdonalds manager more than any other customer service position. besides the crew members.
Pros
free lunch and paid breaks
Cons
never time to breath
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff and supervisor are very nice and professional
Construction Laborer (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAJuly 27, 2015
What we are doing is constructing a Floor and Decor store and warehouse. The building use to be a Brandsmart. When J&J comes in the space is vacant. When we leave the store can open for business. I learned how to organize and packing merchandise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputation for honest, confident and warm communication style.
QA Shop Floor (Former Employee) –  PRApril 15, 2015
. Assertive, detailed oriented professional with the ability of managing multiple task in high-pressure environment. Organized, results and quality oriented with hands on experience motivating and influencing other. Excellent interpersonal and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a hard working profeshional work place
Temp Associate (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PADecember 12, 2014
a typical day at the job for me was to unload trucks onto palots
and i lered good hard working skills on a day to day bassies and every one was profeshional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relaionship with staff at pickup and delivery locations.
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Hillman, MNDecember 1, 2014
I enjoyed the day to day work including the staff at my pickup and delivery locations. I had a good rapport with other drivers. The hardest part of my job was getting preventive and regular maintenance done on the equipment I used in the daily performance of my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr SQL DBA (Former Employee) –  NJSeptember 18, 2014
Good, Very good environment to learn and prove your capabilities in programming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge and spacious work area
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rogersville, TNJune 5, 2014
I enjoyed working here. It had a lot of busy work to keep me occupied. I learned how to remove doors from their hinges and relocate them. I also learned how to clean up different parts of a building and what to use for them.
Pros
Work at your own pace, nice breaks
Cons
the building was hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson
Analyst I - Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Titusville, NJMay 12, 2014
I hurts me to look for the next step in my career. It was such a great place to work and you really feel part of am amazing team.
Pros
Being part of an amazing team
Cons
Distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJFebruary 27, 2014
Busy strategizing and planning for furture results. I learned cross functional team work brings brighter prospectives to daily work. Management is always informing and updating towards change. Coworkers are eager to learn and see the future of technology. Hardest part of the job is working on several team at one time, sometimes it conflicts with higher priority projects. I enjoyed work life balance.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
long hours, global morning meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at J&J. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

76%
17 ratings
Add your rating