J&J Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new customers was fun and interesting
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  city and county of las vegasApril 11, 2016
I enjoyed the flexible hours and days, different locations, and the people I would meet. I learned how to get along well with others, and how to manage a business. As a manager I would call to confirm appointments, gather equipment for the day, review schedules and invoices, and work in the field. The only hard part of the job was the emergency appointments. thank you.
Pros
pay
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
government contractor, great benefits and hours
General Clerk III for Government Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell, KYJune 14, 2016
great hours and benefits. good work environment.
contract work ended and I was laid off instead of being able to move somewhere else within the company
Pros
great benefits
Cons
contact work makes for unstable future
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable and dreadful
PCA (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNFebruary 19, 2016
work alone, underpaid, stressful. i can't wait to find something different that is enjoyable. typical days are wasting time.
Pros
paychecks
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Raritan, NJFebruary 27, 2014
Busy strategizing and planning for furture results. I learned cross functional team work brings brighter prospectives to daily work. Management is always informing and updating towards change. Coworkers are eager to learn and see the future of technology. Hardest part of the job is working on several team at one time, sometimes it conflicts with higher priority projects. I enjoyed work life balance.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
long hours, global morning meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary workplace
C.F.S Temp Job Services/Packer (Former Employee) –  Norwood, OHMarch 8, 2013
I only worked here a few days. It was only when they had work available. I would pack things like light bulbs and batteries. It was very easy work, I enjoyed it but I was only a temp worker. So I had no way for advancement or benefits to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff and supervisor are very nice and professional
Construction Laborer (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAJuly 27, 2015
What we are doing is constructing a Floor and Decor store and warehouse. The building use to be a Brandsmart. When J&J comes in the space is vacant. When we leave the store can open for business. I learned how to organize and packing merchandise
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an environment to grow in
SWING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  spring hill floridaAugust 10, 2015
working hard is an understatement. the customers know what to expect out of a mcdonalds manager more than any other customer service position. besides the crew members.
Pros
free lunch and paid breaks
Cons
never time to breath
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputation for honest, confident and warm communication style.
QA Shop Floor (Former Employee) –  PRApril 15, 2015
. Assertive, detailed oriented professional with the ability of managing multiple task in high-pressure environment. Organized, results and quality oriented with hands on experience motivating and influencing other. Excellent interpersonal and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson
Analyst I - Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Titusville, NJMay 12, 2014
I hurts me to look for the next step in my career. It was such a great place to work and you really feel part of am amazing team.
Pros
being part of an amazing team
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for all category
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  SkillmanDecember 7, 2012
Pl refer Resume

I liked this company good management good team player, good environment, learned more scientific writing , more scientific testing of cosmetic and consumer products
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relaionship with staff at pickup and delivery locations.
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Hillman, MNDecember 1, 2014
I enjoyed the day to day work including the staff at my pickup and delivery locations. I had a good rapport with other drivers. The hardest part of my job was getting preventive and regular maintenance done on the equipment I used in the daily performance of my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a hard working profeshional work place
Temp Associate (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PADecember 12, 2014
a typical day at the job for me was to unload trucks onto palots
and i lered good hard working skills on a day to day bassies and every one was profeshional
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge and spacious work area
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rogersville, TNJune 5, 2014
I enjoyed working here. It had a lot of busy work to keep me occupied. I learned how to remove doors from their hinges and relocate them. I also learned how to clean up different parts of a building and what to use for them.
Pros
work at your own pace, nice breaks
Cons
the building was hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr SQL DBA (Former Employee) –  NJSeptember 18, 2014
Good, Very good environment to learn and prove your capabilities in programming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJNovember 26, 2013
temporary work
good work environments
jobs sites did not last long enough
there was never a set pay date
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Computer Operator I (Former Employee) –  Fort CampbellOctober 1, 2013
This was a great company to work for compare to who has the contract now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
SAP Security & GRC Consultant (Current Employee) –  New BrunswickJanuary 21, 2014
- Good place to work
- Challenges all the way
- Good processes
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more J&J reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at J&J. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6