J&P Cycles Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Returns Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IANovember 18, 2017
I loved it alot as well well organized different pace i met new people who were very nice it helped me get a chance to try something new and different
Pros
Try new job and meet friendly people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Shipping & Inventory (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IASeptember 15, 2017
Responsible for parts counts on a daily basis, ensuring accuracy of the put away and pick lines within the warehouse setting. Also, responsible for various international outbound shipments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people with strong knowledge of motorcycles
Customer Service Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLJune 19, 2017
I love working at JP Cycles, but I am constantly overlooked when it comes to advancement. There is a huge lack of communication and quality customer service. When something is reported to upper management they will often be angry and unconcerned causing myself to be coached on why it is none of my business. A typical work day is 10 hours with 1 half hour lunch and 2 10 minute breaks. When there are motorcycle events we are required to work mandatory 14 days straight. We are also required to park a mile away.
The retail and web based company is solely alive to make money. Nothing else. I am ashamed of some of my co workers lying to customers just to make a sale and their bonus.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Push for agents to sell even if it is not in stock so they get a bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the poeple like me in most ways.
Customer service rep and technical sales rep (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLNovember 22, 2016
I worked at J&P for more than two years and have enjoyed working there the whole time. I have never had a bad day at J&P Cycles.
Pros
great workplace, great poeple
Cons
new manegment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun work environment.
Assistant Buyer - V-Twin Parts (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 9, 2016
I really enjoy working here, the company is full of motorcycle enthusiast like myself which makes working in an office environment fun. If your passionate about riding motorcycles and you're looking for a great company to work for, you found the right place. Strong leadership/management and plenty of opportunity to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy and I enjoy the work
Operations Lead (Current Employee) –  Anamosa, IAAugust 16, 2016
I love the fact I get to do many different task for my job. I have learn a lot such as "World Ship", Receiving, Shipping and computer skills. I enjoy my co-workers and made a few friends. It is just hard to work in a place where every week you have a different schedule, so it makes it very difficult to plan anything at home.
Pros
Love how close it is to my house. Great co-workers. The job is not boring and there is lots to do.
Cons
Management and Scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IAAugust 7, 2016
Kept busy, able to learn and advance, high turn over in management, was well informed, warehouse not temperature controlled...very hot/cold
Pros
Events
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad but no advancement
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 13, 2016
The company isn't that bad. The bad part is there is no advancement unless you are friends with upper management. The biggest issue is that they do not care about anyone but revenue coming in. I understand that is what the company is built for. The hours are the hardest thing there isn't any good shifts as a tech. You have to work till 9PM and do all three jobs.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Hours suck no home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities
Retail Associate/Event Team Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLJanuary 7, 2016
A typical day at work consists of straightening the floor, pulling parts to the floor and refreshing displays to reflect current patterns and trends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hires temps to throw them away
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IADecember 11, 2015
temp means temp with J & P cycles management will treat you as one of them to throw you away! This company is out for the owner and thats it. He treats his customers good but marks up products extremely high.
Pros
good in between job if your still living at home
Cons
not a good company to grow with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work.
Purchaser Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 23, 2015
Fun Place to work with supportive Management. Not about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop.The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun department
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Anamosa, IAAugust 24, 2015
Until J&P announced they were closing the facility I was proud to work for such a well-known company. Now I feel pressured to find another job or something within my career field before the facility closes.
Pros
Coworkers, Management, fun activities
Cons
Facility closing, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job but they are relocating
International shipper (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IAAugust 16, 2015
Great place to work for and they treat you like family and those jobs are hard to find. Then company is relocating to Kentucky and i was not with the company long enough to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Data Processing Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IAMay 3, 2015
The team atmosphere is wonderful. They like to promote from within and to help you succeed to become an asset to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job wish i didnt give up on it.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IAOctober 14, 2014
good job and easy to follow just tiresome at times but its a good job.
Pros
good pay okay people great job
Cons
sometimes jobs get long and tiresome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All computer work
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anamosa, IAJune 11, 2013
All computer work

Puchasing

Proof reading

Vendor cold calls

Trade shows

Office politics

Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in the Retail Business
Product Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLApril 6, 2013
The retail business will definitely change your perspective towards humanity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone sales and Tech advice
Phone tech/sales (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLDecember 25, 2012
Helping customers with their buying choices.
Helping customers with mechanical issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at J&P Cycles. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8