Find companies:
J. Crew Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
144 reviews

J. Crew Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 30, 2014
Managers acknowledged when associates wanted to grow. It was a chill place. Very team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Part Time Job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 23, 2014
Culture is young and hard working. Fun people, can be a fun job. Not as stressful as a typical retail job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJune 20, 2014
A typical day as a manager at J Crew consists of a number of different responsibilities. These include but are not limited to overseeing employees, providing excellent customer service, and managing administrative duties. The most enjoyable thing about my job is the ability to be fully rounded in all aspects of management duties from HR to operations, – more... and customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Cool Company
Personal Stylist & Sales Associate (Current Employee), Malibu, CAJune 18, 2014
I have loved my time at J Crew. The discount is incredible but the management can be catty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Director (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: respects employees rights, customer oriented, exciting product
Love working for J.Crew - great upper management, improved training opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J.Crew
Sales Associate * Customer Service (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 29, 2014
Pros: laid back environment, great team
Cons: compensation/commission isn't worth it
J.Crew is a great company to work for. I'm currently in school for Fashion Marketing and Management with prior management experience. I have excellent qualifications but they do not provide me with enough hours to show them what I can do. I work one day a week and in this horrible economy, and me being a college student, that does not really help the – more... matter. I spend more money going out to work than I make.
I would recommend J.Crew to someone who is looking for more than just a sales associate position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Control Clerk (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAMay 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was when we exceeded the expected numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion focused
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Lake Grove, NYMay 15, 2014
Great company to work for! Love for fashion and people person a must
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment, favoritism and no personal life
Associate manager (Former Employee), Lake George,NYMay 10, 2014
I was an associate manager with this company. The lay of the land was the more productive you were at selling the more hours you'd get. Not the case at this location, the top sales person did not get the best selling hours (as promised) and as associate manager you'd be in charge to rally up your team and then have to explain why their not getting hours – more... after a great selling week. The other management was lazy and only cares for their own personal life so you'll be working more hours and more late night shifts. It's hard to keep an up beat attitude when the rest of managment complains and doesn't hold any accountability for their actions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Co-workers make the workplace enjoyable
Stock Lead (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 8, 2014
My coworkers are great. I learned inventory management as well as handling large projects in limited time. Management was a solid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable workplace.
Distribution Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAMay 7, 2014
The associates at this facility are always willing to support their peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Associate Manager (Former Employee), New Canaan, CTMay 4, 2014
Long hours, not much room for advancement. Co-workers are nice, management isn't the most encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FANTASTIC!
Sale Associate (Current Employee), San Marcos, TXMay 2, 2014
Cons: only working part time
I love working here! The managers are terrific and very understanding. While I was taking classes they worked around my schedule and didn't hold it against me. Most of the employees have been at this store location at least a year because IT IS AN AMAZING WORK ENVIRONMENT!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Interactions with the sales team and with customers
J.Crew Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIMay 2, 2014
At J.Crew, we hold great value toward customer satisfaction, starting with the customer's first step into the store and ending with their finalized purchase at the register. J.Crew values each working associate for their interpersonal fashion skills, allowing each associate to personally interact with customers and work one-on-one with the customer – more... to find the needs of the customer, including full wardrobe advice, finding perfect fits between the different styles J.Crew has to offer as well as giving suggestions of the versatile wear of each J.Crew piece. The J.Crew team works well together to help give each customer top-notch experience with the store and the team members to improve their shopping experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 30, 2014
Typical day included all back of house work, covering in front of house, covering wherever needed. Managing heavy work load in office. I learned a lot of office duties. Management often had a critique but no solutions. Co-workers were always amazing to work with. The hardest part of the job was trying to finish my work load, but then being pulled in – more... other areas that were not as important. The most enjoyable part of the job was being busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace environment
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 23, 2014
I love J.Crew because the management time lets us enjoy ourselves while doing what we love. They understand that retail probably isn't where we see ourselves in the future and they do what they can to help us follow our dreams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Discount
Sales Support, Cashier (Former Employee), Paramus, NJApril 16, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: drama amongst personal shoppers
Give great discounts for employees. Very Busy especially around holidays. Concept Store. Very competitive amongst the personal shoppers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, Enjoyable workplace
IQA Associate (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAApril 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
The warehouse environment is a great place to work in my opinion. I learned what amount of hard work and different departments have to work together to give consumers what they demand in a fast, efficient manner. My co workers were like family to me, everyone works and gets along so well. The hardest part of my job was the physical aspect but techniques – more... and lessons made it easy and enjoyable for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 11, 2014
i had the utmost honor of meeting people from different walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visual Merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Pearl, MSApril 3, 2014
Pros: less days at work to find a better job
Cons: low hours, low wages, and bad management
Due to low hours set by corporate, I do not make the money I need to survive. I love the job but the hours are horrible.

1 2 3 4 5

About J. Crew Group, Inc.

J.Crew debuted in 1983 with the mailing of its first catalog. Six years later, we opened a flagship store at New York's South – Read more