Find companies:
J.B. Hunt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

J.B. Hunt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving the Midwest and Northeast.
Truck Driver - Regional Intermodal (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: seeing the country
Cons: lonely ride
Seeing most of the country at different times of the year and meeting different people. Just about sleeping in a new state every night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
PC Support Intern (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 23, 2014
Great managers and full time technicians. Learned the process of procurement and PC support. Enjoyed meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Suceed Stay Focused
Carrier Sales Coordinator-Rise (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 21, 2014
This company rewards those who find a niche and can grow a customer. This will help you get noticed and up for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JB Hunt and to D.C Gambro
Driver (Former Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 20, 2014
for HB Hunt probable I was working only 1(month) That is of The one company preview At I & T Transport I was run on dc for JB Hunt to Gambro company distribution acid in drump
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOT TO SEE THE COUNTRY
TRACTOR TRAILER DRIVER (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 19, 2014
GOT TO SEE 48 STATES GOT TO LIVE ON THE ROAD YOU HAD TO DRIVE IN HARD RAIN AND SNOW YOU WOULD STAY OUT FOR 3 TO 4 WEEKS AT A TIME COME HOME FOR TWO DAYS THEN BE GONE AGAIN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company in a very competitive business.
Driver (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: large company so work is always available.
Cons: getting home is hard fo rme.
I have nothing but good to say about JB Hunt. They gave me work when my business was struggling and they have always done their best to help me in any way they can.
When I've needed something, they have always done whatever they can to help me succeed and that has made doing a good job for them a very easy thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of business.
J.B. Hunt Level III Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJanuary 12, 2014
JB Hunt's ICS division located in Atlanta, Georgia was a very demanding but fulfilling job. My job duties included code calling, tracking and tracing, dispatching drivers, building relationships with customers and carriers, and helping both the carrier management and sales teams thrive through team work and synergy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JB Hunt
Account Manager Wal-Mart Store Delivery (Former Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 12, 2014
JB Hunt is a great place to work, I enjoyed the challenge of taking any job given to me and just running with it.. making my job position necessary. I learned multiple programs needed to do my job.. My manager Darrell is a awesome guy, he trusted me to just do my job and never had to be micromanaged. At JB Hunt my coworkers always treated eachother – more... with professional respect.. and the most enjoyable part of my job was watching my account grow to multi million dollar a month account. Taking care of the JB Hunt drivers and making sure they got paid for the work they performed under my board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor
One of the dummies (Former Employee), Windsor Locks ctJanuary 11, 2014
Cons: days off......forget it. live by the phone daily
Work..work..work..avg 15 hr days.....forced to work your days off with NO extra incentive pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no one knows your name you are just a driver number
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: not managed very well
If they had managers the understand logistics this would be a much better company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Big of a Company. Just a Number!
Regional OTR Driver / Intermodal (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: plenty of work
Cons: lack of pay, benefits costly, to big to really care.
I did not work long for company. I found that they do have the work but they expect so much of your time and the salary does not match the investment you put in. The benefits are expensive. The company is MOGUL in the trucking field yet their employees pay out the butt for them. JB makes and generates billions in profits but does not put back in its – more... employees. I am not saying it's a bad company just could do Better! The turn over is High on account there really is no Personal side to it. TOOOO BIG to Care! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for them long time ago
dedicated route driver (Former Employee), Daytona Beach FlJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: everything
I worked for them long time ago and from what I see being posted by drivers,it hasn't changed,slow trucks,bad management,lots of down time(on repairs) without pay,finding fault and blaming drivers always,(management immune to any faults) , and keeping you out longer as much as they can ! yea nothing has changed since I worked there !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive atmosphere
Construction Worker/Team Leader (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: plenty of money
Cons: sometimes had to replace workers frequently.
Typical day at work consisted of breakfast on the site, safety meeting, and stretches.
I learned some management skills
my co-workers were very hard working.
The hardest part of the job was probably the early hours at first.
The physical activity of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Operations (Former Employee), LowellJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: nice building, exercise equipment and classes for employees
Cons: 1. hostile, bullying, micromanaging, back bitting going on, 2. hostile to people from other cultures
There is a lot of bullying and back bitting going on in the operations side of this company, which prevents it from functioning as a team. In addition, the culture is anti-foreigners, even though they do hire foreigners in IT and Mexico operations. If you have an accent, stay away from this company, because they WILL NOT like you. Some will make sure – more... you are out of there as soon as possible. So, if you are looking for a true international, open minded, and forward thinking company, stay away from this one. They speak in a very derogative manner about Mexico, even though they do business with that country. Their knowledge and tolerance of other countries, languages, and cultures is low, limited, none. The nature of the work is repetitive and people don't talk at any level above TV shows, beef jerky, and beer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Driving
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: decently maintained equipment
Cons: too much time away from home for too little bring home pay.
JB Hunt Transport is what I call factory drivng. You are a tool as a driver, and while they maintain their trucks quite well, people for any position there are expendable and easy to come by. I will say that I agree with a lot the programs and actions that the company takes from a legal and safe point. Most of it makes real intelligent sense from a – more... logical point of view. However, the working atmosphere can be often cold, calculating, and ruthlessly efficient. Everything was a driver's fault, period. The pay wasn't worth the headache. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady employment,good pay,great home time
driver (Former Employee), mentor ohio,solon,ohioJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, good equipment, good driver support.
Cons: no cons at the dcs account
good company,stable work place,however dcs closed with out notice.I would have liked to stay with company,however no interest in driving over the road,ie,14 days out ,2 days at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Far Away
logistics (Former Employee), Columbus OhioDecember 30, 2013
Cons: pay, no advancement, politics
Run from this company. The reputation speaks for itself. This company has a high turnover and revolving door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dcs and local
Truck Driver/Trainer (Former Employee), Lowell, ARDecember 29, 2013
Pros: pay and safty
Cons: d.o.t.
hauled glass out of dewitt ia in the begain. at the end hualed for home depot pro account. sleeping 15 miles from the house was the hardest thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Maxton, NCDecember 28, 2013
Pros: relaxed worked environment but fast pased as well which i love.
Cons: lack of respect from my superiors.
I enjoyed my job but would like to have more responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
supervisor (Current Employee), TexasDecember 26, 2013
Pros: good wages, good people
Cons: little to no brakes. expect to eat lunch at your desk daily
its great. i like it.challenging but fulfilling. more work then life in the balance.

About J.B. Hunt

J.B. Hunt Transport Services, Inc. (JBHT), incorporated on August 10, 1961, is a holding company. The Company provides a range – Read more