Find companies:
J.B. Hunt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
340 reviews

J.B. Hunt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically a good job.
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: decent job, good wage, and not over the road.
Cons: night shift gives you no life outside of the job.
Am working night shift right now, The work is not hard manual labor, and you can make a good wage at J.B. Hunt. You will sometimes have long days, and some days will be around 8 hours. Management is pretty fair,but none have driven truck before to get the perspective of the driver experieces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that couldn't give me more home time & money$$
PROFESSIONAL OTR DRIVER (Former Employee), Lowell, ARFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: big company didn't have to worry about getting paid.
Cons: not enough home time or pay.
Got only one day off per week. Would have to wait two weeks to get two days off. Paid was OK but not enough miles. Missed our family a lot. But they had a Rider Policy. Learned how to be a Safe Driver with this company. They did not want me to leave. But I was getting Guardianship of my mother but needed to be home more in order for it to be granted. – more... They tried but could not. So I had to get a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Local Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lowell, ARFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: equipment, customers, management
Cons: rehire qualifications
Worked for them for over three years on a Petco dedicated account. Petco loved having me drive for them. Everything was great. Had to leave company because I became sick and had to go on short term disability for a few years and they couldn't bring me back because I was out for three years not driving truck :( I don't see how you forget to drive a big – more... truck in three years but it was one of their rules I didn't agree. So they lost a good driver. Overall I miss working for them locally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in general
Driver/Installer (Former Employee), Keasbey, NJFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: good pay, co-workers are helpful
Cons: management could take a lesson or 2 from the workers
over all , good place to work, co-workers are helpful, again management needs to hit the road to get some pointers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your looking for added stress in your life. J.B. Hunt is the ideal place.
Driver (Current Employee), PAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: what?
Cons: im still here! dont like job jumping. but will leave soon.
I've work here at J.B.H. now for 7 months. And everyday is a new challenge of reducing stress from the job and rookie management. Home time is only available if you live next door to there office. For every mistake you make. You sign your life away. " a deer cross the road. Press the brakes. Dropped 5 mph in less then a second. Qualifys for a write – more... up." Brand new trucks. With reduced power and govern to 61mph max. 59mph cruse control. + people net computer logs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JB Hunt Daily
Business Development Representative (Current Employee), FloridaFebruary 18, 2014
Transportation is a giant of an industry and filled with surprises. A typical day is soliciting customers, prospects, and carriers to move freight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst company i ever to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: walking away from this company was the best thing i did
Cons: it was hell going into work every day for 5 years of my life
this company Lie and said i did things that i wasn't even there for .
they destroy my driving career because what they put on my DAC Report , By the way I quit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for. Good benifits and great equipment.
Local Intermodal Driver (Current Employee), Chicag,ILFebruary 5, 2014
A good place to work if you like activity based pay. They have great equipment and it is well maintained. I dislike the fact that they are forced dispatched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: culture
The people at this company was very nice. The company has been around for a long time and started very small. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. job if you need it.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), St. LouisFebruary 3, 2014
Pick up your load and deliver to customer. I learned what it was like to be an OTR driver. Huge company didn't really work directly with management. Lots of time away from home, but you get to see the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept my own truck neat and clean BUT had problem with DUAL supervisors not knowing what each other wanted you to do, which trip to take, etc.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Portland, ORFebruary 3, 2014
was an ok company but I now know why I have heard the negative things from other drivers about them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Account Representative (Former Employee), Springdale, ARFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: job security
Job security, with decent insurance, but poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Class A Driver (Former Employee), South Gate, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good equipment
Cons: forced into out of hours situations
running I 5 corridor. learned on board computer. liked I 5 corridor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving the Midwest and Northeast.
Truck Driver - Regional Intermodal (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: seeing the country
Cons: lonely ride
Seeing most of the country at different times of the year and meeting different people. Just about sleeping in a new state every night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
PC Support Intern (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 23, 2014
Great managers and full time technicians. Learned the process of procurement and PC support. Enjoyed meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Suceed Stay Focused
Carrier Sales Coordinator-Rise (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 21, 2014
This company rewards those who find a niche and can grow a customer. This will help you get noticed and up for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JB Hunt and to D.C Gambro
Driver (Former Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 20, 2014
for HB Hunt probable I was working only 1(month) That is of The one company preview At I & T Transport I was run on dc for JB Hunt to Gambro company distribution acid in drump
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOT TO SEE THE COUNTRY
TRACTOR TRAILER DRIVER (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 19, 2014
GOT TO SEE 48 STATES GOT TO LIVE ON THE ROAD YOU HAD TO DRIVE IN HARD RAIN AND SNOW YOU WOULD STAY OUT FOR 3 TO 4 WEEKS AT A TIME COME HOME FOR TWO DAYS THEN BE GONE AGAIN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company in a very competitive business.
Driver (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: large company so work is always available.
Cons: getting home is hard fo rme.
I have nothing but good to say about JB Hunt. They gave me work when my business was struggling and they have always done their best to help me in any way they can.
When I've needed something, they have always done whatever they can to help me succeed and that has made doing a good job for them a very easy thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of business.
J.B. Hunt Level III Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJanuary 12, 2014
JB Hunt's ICS division located in Atlanta, Georgia was a very demanding but fulfilling job. My job duties included code calling, tracking and tracing, dispatching drivers, building relationships with customers and carriers, and helping both the carrier management and sales teams thrive through team work and synergy.

About J.B. Hunt

J.B. Hunt Transport Services, Inc. (JBHT), incorporated on August 10, 1961, is a holding company. The Company provides a range – Read more