Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,135 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
DATA ANALYST (Temp) (Former Employee), New york,NYFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: great experance
Cons: temp postion
Great atmosphere to work in. I was working on a 3 months project which they extended for a month. I was working with the Vice President for chase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Great people and great advancement opportunity
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 28, 2015
Fun work place. Great people and great advancement opportunity. I definitely grab any opportunity i get to work on another project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance
Relationship Banker - Small Business Specialist (Former Employee), Warwick, NYFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: training, hours, atmosphere
Cons: deadlines, quotas
This is a good company to work for. They have good benefits, room for advancement and tolerant management. I recommend to anyone.
I made the mistake of leaving because I thought the grass was greener elsewhere. That was a bad choice and I regret it fully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Vice President - Retail Sales Training Manager (Current Employee), Iselin, NJFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: professional work environment, state of the art technology and supportive management team.
Cons: continuous site openings and closing throughout the country.
Chase is an excellent company to work for. They truly care about their employees and place a very high value on customer service and doing the right thing for the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at chase was very productive and busy
Risk Operations Analyst III (Former Employee), houston,txFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: great health benefits
Cons: due to high call volumes it was hard to keep the adherence up
I would start my shift by getting on the phone to answer calls from customers to internal bankers to assist with opening of accounts and deposits and most importantly FRAUD!!! This job consist of be fast paced and multitasking. The management team were very helpful and understanding. The hardest part of the job is when you have done all you could do to help your banker or customer and nothing was resolved. The most enjoyable part about the job is when a banker or customer appreciate the hard work you put into their issue and concern and praise you for it by leaving a compliment or doing a great survey
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cult like mentality, favorites played and unprofessionalism abounds
Project Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: decent compensation
Cons: unprofessional, no careed development, favorites clearly played.
This may not be true for all departments as I know others who are happy at JPMC. However, where I work there is a cult-like mentality where senior leadership is venerated and there is no leeway for asking questions or challenging the way things are done.

There is a distinct lack of professionalism amongst leadership where there are clearly favorites and an "in" crowd and if you are not one of them, you are left out in the cold with no way of advancing and are blocked from changing departments.

I have never worked at a place that does such a good job of pretending to have a professional face to the world when behind the scenes there are things going on that hurts customers, do not comply with federal regulations, and do not treat their employees fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment Pleasant
Home Equity Collection II (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: monthly awards for mvp and receiving bonus.
A typical day at work was to get settled before you were logged into the system to perform your job. Calls were inbound as well as outbound. Be prepared for questions that might be asked and perform my job to the best of my abilities.

Working with this environment was always about learning new guidelines within all Federal/State Organizations.

I worked with a great team and we became friends. The hardest part of the job was when you were not able to help a customer that called and they would not return your call until after a deadline was missed.

I enjoyed helping my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Work Here!!
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), Newark, DEFebruary 27, 2015
There is no corporate culture here to speak of. No team comraderie and a lousy training program which does not prepare one for their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience.
RB (Current Employee), MonroviaFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: room for development, great mentors who are trained to help you. great benifits.
Cons: if your salary, you will never eat lunch you will never go a break, you will get vacations cancelled due shortness in staff, it depends on how busy your branch is ran and how involved your dm is to help with these concerns, unfornately i missed a lot of my personal life, short staff all the time, always new technology to eliminate positions
Chase has been good to me. But at the end of the day you are just a number. Plain and simple. If you can go to work and just do your best that will pay the bills.. But if you can be better than the person next to you, definitely room for development. Chase has eliminated some positions and will continue to do it. If you plan on making this a career for the long run good luck. I've seem some amazing people leave due to minimal errors, without any corrective action. This a great company to gain experience. There District training is not universal so one manager is completely different for the other as far as training and compliance. One will focus on leadership the other will focus on micro managing. That makes it hard to have a vision in the company that wants you to believe in leading a great team. Building a strong foundation. Also a lot of broken promises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase Auto Finance
Credit Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: flexible work structure. great vacation, 4 weeks for everyone.
Cons: was a small office and little room for advancement
Was employed in NV until they decided to centralize operations. Great place to work, good management. Work hours Monday-Friday 9-5. Employee work appreciations weeks set aside to bolster work environment. Auto dealers could be a little "Prickly" at times, but worked part of a great team, so made for an enjoyable environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't for me
Customer Collections representative (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: nice office building, decent pay
Cons: healthcare benefits, micro-management
Working a collections job for a credit card company takes a special person and it wasn't for me. The pay was competitive but the work is tiring and the management are tyrants. Benefits were okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase believes in the brand
Assistant Vice President - Operations Manager (Current Employee), CaliforniaFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: benefits, 401k options, great customer service, room for advancement.
Chase has a great culture that truly reflects in on how they treat their clients on a daily basis. Chase's security and compliance procedures are extensive but easily maintained if said person is disciplined and focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy work Inviroment
Fraud Analyst/Customer Service (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 26, 2015
Cons: luche were cut to 30 min with no notification, and at one point breaks were cut completely.
Management had their favorites. If you were management favorite you advanced if not you stayed in one place. Co workers were nice and personable but 2 faced. Very high stressful job the tools and correct information was not always given. They specter low handle time and great quality and customer service with out the time to do your job correctly. The customer always paid for that analyst rushing the call and this resulted on multiple call backs for same issue. They incur rage to resolve the issue in one call but not enough time is provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Environment
Loan Servicer II (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 26, 2015
Although JP Morgan is a large organizations where employees each have a lot of individual responsibility, the environment is easy going, fun and comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits no room to grow
Small Business Specialist/Relationship Banker (Current Employee), Deal, NJFebruary 26, 2015
Great benefits, vacation, 401k and pension, not too much room to grow. Retail sales keeps you in a box of cut throat people and unless you are a shark you either won't survive or won't make it through a day without a break down. This place operates on numbers and the nice guy always finished last, You can be great at your job but if you are not willing to run a few people off the road you won't be good, or happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment and customer variety is golden.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: they were everywhere and you are invited to work at different locations.
Cons: did not have enough time for self.
Typical work day was fast-paced and enlightening. I learned much about the company, environment and its brand. Management pretty much standard (open door) and co-workers were young and lively. The hardest part of the job was trying to find time to be innovative and creative. The most enjoyable part of the job was the constant compliance training and the company's electronic guide and approach to information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucretia
Trainer (Former Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: helping others
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working with new/ exisiting employees to better accomplish their professional goals on a daily basis. As a trainier, I was able to be creative with learning and development assessment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Assistant Manager in Training (Former Employee), Westfield, NJFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: you're rewarded for you dedication and hard work.
Cons: nothing
JPMorgan Chase is an amazing company to work for. They truly value the opinions of their employees and appreciate the hard work that is given on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great organization to learn some vital skills.
Operations Supervisor IP Control & Analytics (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXFebruary 26, 2015
There have been through multiple changes since working for Chase. The pay, people and info-structure are there but depending on the management team supporting you, you will learn to embrace the changes or jump ship due to some stressful situations. Be sure you are ready change roles, responsibilities and titles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Chicagi, ILFebruary 26, 2015
I worked with this company for over 14 years. I embraced the challenges and enjoyed the people I worked with. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more