Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,144 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful n professional work enviorment
Teller/Personal Banker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 19, 2014
my most enjoyable day was on my birthday we had a small party in the office and our customers brought me gifts !!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in name but no opportunity to advance or improve skill sets.
Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte NCApril 18, 2014
Pros: off holiday's and benefits are good
Cons: no opportunity to advance, associate drive is very low, sr. management not real helpful
There is not much to offer the associates for development or advancement opportunities. Repetitive work coupled with low pay creates a low drive for associates to think outside the box for improvement. Managers are more like baby sitters rather than managers that interact and look to develop the associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunities
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 18, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: not full time
 Handled financial transactions for customers (e.g. deposits, withdrawals, payments, etc)
 Referred account closures to other Banking staff for retention efforts
 Identified sales opportunities and made referrals to the appropriate Banker representative
 Provided Customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall information
Relationship Banker (Current Employee), BrooklynApril 17, 2014
Pros: company discounts
Cons: no family time
Great place to work for in terms of advancement and other company benefits but it drains time from personal matters. Chase does not work around you, you have to work around them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service/Client Support (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 17, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
I currently work 4/10's and although the days are long, my management and co-workers make it worth coming to work each day. My typical day at work is taking phone calls and being productive. I have learned a great deal working for Chase, primarily because I have been with the company for years. The hardest part of the job, is not enjoying what I do – more... and the most enjoyable part is my co-workers and management, they make it comfortable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great folks!
Section Manager for Credit Bureau and R.S (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 17, 2014
Chase is a good company to work for and has great opportunity for advancement. I worked with a great team of associates and co-workers which was the most enjoyable part of my job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Security
Mortgage anjer (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILApril 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: pay changes every quarter
Great pay and benefits however everything can change over night, I resigned due to pay and misinformation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number driven and goal oriented company
Teller (Current Employee), WashingtonApril 16, 2014
The environment can be stressful at times but, can also be very fun. However if you dont hit your numbers every month it can hinder you from advancing within the company or possibly cause you to be let go. Management can be very differenet depending on which branch you are at. The hardest part of working for chase is trying to hit your numbers during – more... a slow month. Meeting people through chase can be very enjoyable though and you can build great friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Dinig Captain/Bartender/Front Desk
Executive Dining Representative/Captain (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 16, 2014
My main position was executive waiter-captain and bartender. I was responsible for supervising wait staff for evening cocktail and dinner events, serving high volume dining floor, bar-tending, set-up and breakdown of events, ensuring food quality assurance, greeting guests, and taking reservations. I also took on management assistance roles as needed, – more... including inventory, data entry and reception.
My relationship was great with both co-workers and management. I had a position of trust and dependability that afforded me more responsibilities.
Challenging aspects of the job were working to keep relations between the kitchen and the wait staff open and pleasant, and tending to the demands of high profile clients.
Most enjoyable was the many different people I was exposed to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Private Client Banker - Wealth Management (Former Employee), New yorkApril 16, 2014
-Client focused with the main objective to do what's best for the client and ultimately increase sales by finding investment opportunities, mortgages and other everyday banking needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Teller (Current Employee), Nanuet, NYApril 16, 2014
• Encompass exceptional customer service skills
• Admirable team player
• Aptitude to follow procedures
• Strong listening and verbal communication skills
• Capability to multi-task
i have amazing co workers that are team players
my managers are very supportive
love customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope for a good management team
Private Client Banker (Current Employee), Chester, NJApril 16, 2014
Cons: low base, decreasing incentives, increased expectations
When I first started with Chase I had great group of managers and support staff, unfortunately our district manager decided that change was a good thing. I have seen 7 different bankers come in and out of my location alone in the past 2 years. This influences branch moral and makes it increasingly difficult to successfully do our jobs. The right manager – more... makes all the difference. They have also continually raised expectations and lowered incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure employment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Identified client service needs to identify potential sales opportunities.
• Prepared and processed documentation for commercial and syndicated loans.
• Conducted daily client service activities and invested in relationship building.
• Investigated and resolved routine, complex and sensitive issues.
• Followed established policies, practices and procedures – more... and exercised independent judgment.
• Processed setup for client initiated automated transactions.
• Processed wire transfers.
• Various teller positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Applications Developer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 16, 2014
Pros: great compensation benefits
Cons: not very open to new ideas
Great work life balance. Gained good business knowledge and good job culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work- friendly employees
Mortgage Banking (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 16, 2014
Pros: pay if sales motivated
Cons: hourly rate not so great, long hours
A great company to work for, especially if you are sales motivated and love people. The benefits are nice, and again, if you are good at sales, the pay is nice. Room for growth in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Teller (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLApril 16, 2014
i don't recommend this job to anybody they don't support school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Chase Default Manager (Former Employee), Coppell, TXApril 16, 2014
JPMorgan Chase is a good company, my rating of them is based on the various departments .

Sr. Management at JPMorgan Chase do not hold enough skip level meetings to have a working understanding of morale or problems that exist , because of this, management tends to make wholesale changes to teams and individuals based soley off of generated reports; – more... this is a mistake because raw data reflects the end result however it does not provide cause, to understand the cause takes investigations on all levels and intervention when needed, JPMorgan gets a rating of 3 stars because Sr. Management wants daily widgets regardless if the product is going out wrong, because the error will be caught down stream but the product went out timely and met a SLA goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient
Vice President (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAApril 15, 2014
If you are serious about working hard, advancement with great opportunities, you will fit well into the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service/sales
Business Analyst/Sales (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 15, 2014
Evaluated customers’ financial needs and help customers with transfers between personal and business accounts, I learned to identify customer's needs and how to make my approach to close the sale, my co-workers were great always focusing on their on business, this was a pretty easy job for me I learned a lot on all of sales aspects, the most enjoyable – more... part of the job was closing deals as new mortgages, car loans or home loans those deals were the ones who give more commission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced
Branch Manager (Former Employee), NYApril 15, 2014
Pros: tuition assistance
High sales focus, tremendous focus on goals and achievement.

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more