Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,257 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high energy fun busy place to work
Homeownership Advisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: helping the customers in every way possible
Cons: no cons for me
Managed and maintained a pipeline of 160 plus loans to adhere to service level agreements. Met with customer's and provided foreclosure prevention solutions using the most current internal processes, procedures and advised customer's of all available alternatives to save their property. Assigned Interim management duties to assist with handling escalators, – more... monitoring KPI's and office reports. Provided leadership and direction to seven customer assistance specialist. The direct managers were great and made sure we had the tools and training we needed to be successful. The hardest part of the job is discussing with the customer liquidation options after being denied a loan modification. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to say to a customer congratulations your loan modification has been approved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment From Both Employee and Employer
Business Systems Analyst III (Former Employee), Lewisville, TexasSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: management changes, layoffs
Working for this company was not my best experience. The overall morale of the employees were low and very obviously displayed. Management members shifted from different teams and even departments often. The workload is manageable and there is open opportunity to be creative as an analyst/developer. Although I was not one of the employees that experienced – more... the layoff process, the constant potential threat was very high and caused tension amongst others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of new opportunities
Sr. Java, J2ee Lead Developer (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Lot of new opportunities.
Good work environment.
It all depends on the projects, some projects are absolutly dumb, but have enough opportunities to search for better projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same review as previous
LENDING MANAGER (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2014
great company with lots of areas to work and lots of movement possibilities with your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
Customer service (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, friendly environment, advancement
Cons: days off are challenging for family life
Chase bank offers a friendly and family like work enviroment. Supervisors go out of their way to do all they can to make work positive and a place you enjoy being at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but stressful
Teller/Vault Teller (Current Employee), New Lenox, ILSeptember 28, 2014
This job has potential to be fast paced or moderate depending on the location of the branch. My managers are excellent, however, it is hard to advance in this role. A typical day at work includes handling customer transactions, balancing and maintaining the vault, supplying tellers with cash, and making sure that the branch balance does not fall below – more... or go above the branch totals. I have learned a lot from this job. I learned how to manage cash totals in a branch, how to audit a vault, how to handle customer issues, and when to utilize supervisor override. The management team currently consists of a Branch Manager, an Assistant Branch Manager, and may or may not include a Manager On Duty. My team was a great team to work with. My managers were laid back and understanding with their employees. They are flexible and try to make it a good place to work. My coworkers were generally enjoyable to work with. However, some had fairly demanding schedules and were unwilling to change that in order to assist the branch. The hardest part of the job is trying to keep track of all of my coworkers inquiries while trying to maintain my own cash box and customer transactions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the customers and the coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented team and great place to work
UAT Analyst (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 28, 2014
Fun place
Great challenges
Gained lot of knowledge
Talented team
Global experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Learned a lot working in consumer banking. Very nice atmosphere to work in. Fast paced and not too stressful. Very friendly work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Teller (Former Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 27, 2014
Working for Chase Bank was a great learning experience. From a week at Teller school to actually physically working with actual customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
EO Research Analyst (Current Employee), ColumbusSeptember 26, 2014
Co-workers are diverse and fun to work with. Chase has many events for its employees to show you are appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Rep. Call Center-Inbound (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Handle a large volume of telephone calls daily. Ability to cross-sell
products through proactive techniques, with strong knowledge of
products and services. Establishing relationships with current and
potential customers. By determining their financial needs. Resolving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience....
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 26, 2014
JP Morgan Chase gave me the opportunity to grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment.
E474582 (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Great company! One of the nations largest financial institutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established financial institution
Closing & Funding Agent (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 26, 2014
Opportunity to meet and network with other associates in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job!
Mortgage Analyst - Help Desk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: 2 cafes on site
Cons: system upgrade days meant working through lunch - management bought pizza though :)
There is a big learning curve as much of what you learn has to be on the job, but once you get it - it's smooth sailing for the most part.

My co workers were fantastic and felt more like family then people I worked with.

Everyone can't get along 100% of the time but for the most part everyone was respectful and courteous and helped each other succeed.

The – more... hardest part of my job was getting out of training still feeling like I didn't know anything!

The easiest part of my job was the work culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intensity organization
VP Engineering (Former Employee), Newark, DESeptember 25, 2014
Vibrant organization, very focused on cutting edge technology and practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with lots of hard work
Vice President (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: perks and benefits
Cons: hardwork
Working with JPMorgan has given lots of exposure in risk management. Helped grow both horizontally and vertically. Good place to work with lots of perks and handwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Direct Auto Loan Processor/Trainer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: work life balance, plenty of pto, recognized for accomplishments.
Cons: expensive healthcare deductibles, evening shifts
Management has always been incredibly helpful with work life balance. They make exceptions for time off and understand if something comes up with the family. Very accommodating and great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company for career advancement
Senior Lead Default Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This company tells employees they are all about career advancement but they are not they already know who they want in those jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignement
Operations Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: assignement
Cons: assignement
• Managed eForms and booked journal entries via investrian (accounting & report wizard) in Excel shared master file
• Performed online research on PEFS eForm dashboard and interacted with the JP Morgan’s client teams
• Analyzed internal financial/business statements and provided private equity real estate (PERES) services to Managers

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more