Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,371 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work place
Checks Returns Processor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: very depanding workfl
Work was manageaable, You were always learning something new.
Leadership Kept you informed. Overall great people and work envoirment. Would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Banker Associate (Current Employee), San Fernando, CAOctober 17, 2014
Busy branch with over 20,000 transactions a month.
Demonstrated excellent customer experience with all types of clients.
New regulations passed that make customers upset and we handle each situation and customer with utmost professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Customer Service/Call Center (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
Pros: emergency time off, overtime
Cons: angry customers, cursing at you.
Answering phones. Handling customer concerns about their financial needs, like fee, overdrawn accounts, or issues with their online banking, logging in or cancel payments, offer solutions and products that we offer to make banking easier and manageable. Like alerts settings... For low balances etc..
The hardest part is when I have excessed all my tools – more... to help customer out and was unable to help..
I love talking to people from all over the states and overseas.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, but internal promotions don't get pay raises
manager (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits, paid time off
Cons: difficult to schedule time off due to high deparmental work load
Internal Promotions don't typically include raises. External hires and those hired later receive higher pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources Assistant
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 16, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and work environment
Cons: letting applicants know they weren't chosen for a job.
Entered New Hire Data, Submitted background checks, dealt with New Hires for payroll paperwork, training and benefits, organized orientation breakfast and facilitated orientation twice a month.

I learned meeting facilitation and business communication skills. I learned recruiting skills.

I got along well with my management team, creating strong relationships – more... that are still strong today.

I worked well with my coworkers. I was a leader in the organization and I volunteered for several diversity celebration committees.

The hardest part of the job was turning new hires down for failed UA's and/or background checks.

The most enjoyable part of the job was celebrating different diversity months. i.e. Black History, Pride and Hispanic Heritage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
personal banker (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: long commute
Work day involved following up with clients from my book of business thru emails and phone calls. Interacting with costumers face to face and assisting them with daily transaction and account maintenances. Team meetings, morning huddles. Phone conferences, usually on Monday mornings. Meeting with partners (financial advisors, private bankers, mortgage – more... officers) to discuss business opportunities. My goal everyday was to help clients discover financial needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Associate, Business Support Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: honor being part of such a reputable firm.
Cons: managing work and family.
Professional, fast -paced environment. Excellent training opportunities to learn various applications, and products. Excellent opportunities for growth. The most challenging part of working at JPM would be managing a healthy work-life balance, but appreciated the work flexibility offered by the firm. Having the opportunity of working with all types – more... of individuals and cultures, made going to work very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportunities are there if you network and brand yourself.
Transaction Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 16, 2014
As I have been in the Settlements Division at a few places the days are pretty much the same, you handle the end to end management of all transactions processed in a efficient and timely manner which includes settlement, trouble shooting, reconciliations, mentoring, reporting, and testing of systems while accessing and mitigating operational and financial – more... risk. I've enlightened my skills level with the classes they had to offer such as critical thinking, six thinking hats; which are techniques that you can apply to your daily routines that enhance your level of awareness and interactivity. Management and team members were the same group that I've been working with for over 24 years so we were basically a family which made working a pleasure as these people have become part of your lives as we spent a great part of the day together and as families do we nurtured and assisted each other to the fullest extent whether work related or life experiences. No job is too hard if you enjoy what you're doing, each day is a new learning experience from team members as well as other departments that you interact with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace loan processing and call center
Customer Assistance Specialist (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and 3 weeks vacation with 6 sick days and 4 personal days
Cons: high call volume with a average of 40 calls a day
Handle a pipeline of mortgage loans up to 350 for review of income such as paystubs, profit and loss statements, ssi or ssid income, rental income and tax returns, along with appraised value, fico score, balance of debt to income ratios. Follow up calls with the customers to request additional docs if needed and provide status update in the file review – more... process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOCIAL, CULTURAL, PROFFESIONAL ENVIRONMENT.
Teller (Former Employee), Bell Gardens, CAOctober 15, 2014
VERY BUSY, LEARNED TO INTERACT MORE WITH CUSTOMERS. MY CO- WORKERS WERE AMAZING, AND IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Dot Net Developer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2014
BPC is a project designed to reduce the dependency on bank account communication through emails. This system eliminates the sensitive information transmission through email system. BPC integrates with other systems named as “Falcon”, “Phoenix”, “Expert Portal” & “Institution”. It consists of 3 sub-systems 1. Rich UI for Internal users 2. External Interface – more... through services 3. Admin UI – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller
Lead Teller/Auditor/Customer Service (Former Employee), Yorktown Heights, NYOctober 15, 2014
Pros: learned alot about banking and different investments
Cons: they are pushing people out and using more machines
- Supervise bank tellers and manage daily banking operations including night deposits and ATM transactions, vault and inventory.
- Trained new tellers and managed schedules as required.
- Worked with customers to answer any customer service inquiries including selling products and services related to commercial and personal banking.
- Responsible for – more... branch opening and closing insuring security procedures and protocols met within the branch.
- Served as key contact for tellers offering assistance, troubleshooting, identifying and rectifying discrepancies.
- Manage teller cash balances, vault records, inventory of negotiable instruments and cash supply.
- Traveled between branches and audited banking operations including balancing American Express transactions, monthly reporting, reviewed official checks and money orders, cash counts and other auditable transactions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Business Environment
Associate of Bankruptcy Compliance (Former Employee), San Diego CaliforniaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: professional workplace
Cons: limited advancement
Auditing Oriented
Great Colleagues
Friendly Management
Customer Service Oriented
Computer Oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), New JerseyOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great company
Manage operational functions including loss control, compliance, customer retention and audit standards for a $50 mm household size branch.
Supervise, coach and develop Tellers, Senior Tellers and Lead Tellers regarding policies, procedures, products, systems and banking transactions.
Draw upon a strong knowledge of branch operations, paying and receiving – more... transactions, regulatory compliance, and bank policy & procedures.
Lead and develop branch teller staff to meet customer's service needs and to foster an atmosphere in which all employees can perform their best work in a team environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Processing Associate-Senior (Current Employee), 3 METROTECH CENTER BROOKLYN NEW YORKOctober 15, 2014
go and read all my e-mails print the trade details and confirm in our system if all the information is correct( ICMS System) if all the information is correct, after the system as matched all the trades then i will create the money transfer out or in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Associate - Senior QA Lead (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXOctober 14, 2014
typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
great place to work wonderful co workers and good hours. Ive gained great experience from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Wilmette, ILOctober 14, 2014
Great company. Management is always trying to encourage staff to do better to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great corporation to work
Workforce Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 14, 2014
great management team
excellent work environment
Best Company for Advancing in your Career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 14, 2014
Help customers with their finances
What I learned is to always have a daily plan

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more