Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,709 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Test Coordinator/Consultant (Former Employee), NJDecember 25, 2014
Productive work environment and friendly atmosphere. Got nothing bad to say about JMPC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers salary benefits
Customer Assistant Specialist (Former Employee), MODecember 24, 2014
Great company good people. If company had not closed the local office I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), IllinoisDecember 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no breaks, no work/life balance, constantly being lied to by upper management
I worked for Chase for about 6 years and slowly watched it go downhill. I loved working here for my first 4 years, but after my promotion to ABM, that all changed. Basically they promoted people into this position and lied. One week they said they have no plans to eliminate us and the next we have a conference call saying the exact opposite. I loved – more... my office and branch manager, I hated just about everything else. After cutting hours and giving everyone an extra week of vacation (except managers,), I pretty much did the work of 3 people.

An average day consisted of a 10 hour shift, with maybe 15-20 minutes to eat at my desk. Anything and everything was done to try and get OSAT up short of dancing in the lobby. No work/life balance whatsoever, I lived in fear of either getting audited and failing, or losing my job. I was completely stressed, tired, and gained weight from not having the time or energy to eat properly. Completely miserable up until the end, getting laid off was the best thing Chase did for me!

Some pros are some coworkers and regular customers, they helped me get thru the day and I made a few friends for life. I bonused very well and they have great benefits.

If this sounds all too familiar to you....get out while you still can! Or at least try and work in corporate, they treat retail workers like they don't matter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Oracle PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), columbus,OHDecember 23, 2014
● Involved in Development and Testing phases of SDLC using Oracle PL/SQL
● Created PL/ SQL code in oracle 11g and 10g
● Complied and developed complex SQL queries, PL/SQL stored procedures, functions, triggers, tables and edited packages.
● Achieved insertion, deletion and updating of client records using Oracle Forms
● Developed project reports and – more... client letters using Oracle Reports
● Created test files using queries all throughout the testing phase of the project
● Documented oracle forms functionality for various departments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Ukiah, CADecember 23, 2014
I had fantastic managers and co workers. Compensation was low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intern programs
Investment Bank Financial Control Intern (Current Employee), Newark, DEDecember 23, 2014
Great place to build a career. I have worked in two different roles for this firm and I have been satisfied with both
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job responsibilities
Senior Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 23, 2014
Manage a million dollar portfolio of Chase auto loan accounts making critical decisions to determine the best course of action in protecting the bank and providing the most appropriate solution for the customer. Collect on past due balances keeping overall delinquency low while also adhering to policy and procedure, code of conduct, and FDCPA. Provide – more... consistent customer service and build trusting relationships with Chase clients and vendors through excellent verbal and written communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal oriented atmosphere
Recovery Representative II (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 22, 2014
Negotiate satisfactory repayment schedule with customers
Work closely with internal and external counsel
Team of co-workers that support each other

Hardest part of job is meeting deadlines that at times can seem unattainable.

Satisfaction of meeting my goals and I work with a great team of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and dedicated worker
Customer Assistance Specialist (Current Employee), Coppell, TXDecember 22, 2014
Pros: extra week vacation, job security
Cons: micromanaging and no room for advancement at the moment
I enjoy my job very much. We help find solutions for our Military Homeowners and work with all investors, along with Underwriting and various departments to make a decision and offer retention and liquidation options to our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aganist code of conduct
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Phoenix, azDecember 22, 2014
reports, supports, projects, customer service, business analyst. team player. adaptability. this is what a day in my position entails- there is no further review that can be provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Websphere Administrator (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 22, 2014
Great Co- Workers

Good Team to work with

Commensurable Managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very typical corporate environment
Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 21, 2014
Daily investigation on the system-generated AML alerts;
Compliance regulations and when/how to escalate an AML concern;
Large turnover rate, frequent change of management;
Frequent change of management;
Excellent teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPM Chase
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Douglaston, NYDecember 21, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: low pay
Working with this company has had its ups and downs. Particularly its compensation and incentive plans are not very enticing. Overall my coworkers and employees for the most part have been kind and respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is well organized and fair
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 21, 2014
The company itself tries to be fair to all its employees while being financially beneficial to its shareholders. The atmosphere is pleasantly diverse. Yet, individual management styles vary greatly, and may contribute to an air of distrust among peers. Being a member of the manager's clique seems to help one receive better compensation and advancement – more... opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Investor Reporting Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 19, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
I spent the last 4 or so years of my 10 year tenure in Investor Reporting. We each had a portfolio of loans assigned to us , and were responsible for reporting all loan activity to the investor. We maintained information regarding interest rate changes, loan payoffs, foreclosures and bankruptcies. We were required to communicate with representatives – more... from the lender to verify all information was verified. I worked with an excellent team and helpful management. This job was exciting to me, because it provided a mental challenge. There was much to learn. Prior to this, I had been in Customer Service, where I spoke to borrowers regarding mortgage issues. I explained escrow and its payments, insurance requirements, interest rate changes, and much other information. I had to learn the different types of loans and how they worked, and to be able to explain this to callers in a way that they understood. I learned a lot in this position, as this was my introduction into mortgage banking. I find it very fascinating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Financial Reporting Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 19, 2014
It is a great place to get exposure to corporate investment business activities. Nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase is Quality
Document Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 19, 2014
Pros: my manager is a caring and helpful individual. listen to music during shift.
Cons: the job is being eliminated.
I have been with Chase for 27 years, starting as a branch customer service person; moving to the Visa/Mastercard research area and going into telephone customer service, which lasted 20+ years.

I transfered to Research and moved on to Student Loans when an opening became available.

Currently, since our jobs have been eliminated, we are doing special – more... projects for the next three months to clear up outstanding loans that will be sold to another entity for continuing processing.

This is very enjoyable as we are able to use headphones to listen to music or talk radio. This keeps us centered and focused. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Knowledge Group (Former Employee), Westerville, OHDecember 18, 2014
Pros: culture, team effort
Excellent Career choice, lots of upper movement and promotion opportunities, great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is very fun and management rocks
Fraud Prevention Outbound Analyst (Current Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 18, 2014
amazing place to work management is accepting and easy to talk to. Job is great on flexibility and provides you with all of the necessary tools to suceed. Job can be challegeing but is easy to learn. Training provides you with all the tools you may need to sucede as well as peers allowing to aid in what ever questions you may have. There is never a – more... dull moment while working here, there are fun events and games that make everyday a joy to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and exposes management to great training
Mortgage Banking Pre-fund Team Manager (Former Employee), PhoenixDecember 18, 2014
Working for Chase for eight years I had the opportunity to experience several lines of business as well as the privilege to partner with many other managers and employees. My in-depth knowledge of the mortgage banking industry in both default servicing as well as originations has given me a wide range of skills that I can take with me in my career. – more... The support and training that Chase shows the management team is something I will not forget. I look forward to what lies ahead. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more