JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9,226 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job with very little incentives
Day. Deposit Review Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2016
High Pace job. Constantly changing their rules and work procedures.
Most of Management is pretty poor.
Great co-workers. Friendly environment.
Pros
Great 401K, Health Insurance an time off.
Cons
Poor Pay. No incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't appreciate their employees
Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAJune 23, 2016
I was employed with chase for over 7yrs.. I have meet some wonderful friends and great co-workers along the way. But chase DO NOT appreciate their employees nor does the company have a work life balance. Branch manager was very manipulative, sneaky, and enjoy micromanage..
Pros
Great benefits (Vacation)
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company too large for non management employees to be recognized or appreciated.
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 23, 2016
Long hours worked lunch, breaks and weekends.
Learned independence.
Management aggressive deadlines.
Coworkers non team players.
No life work balance.
Pros
Health Insurance and hours flexibility.
Cons
No compensation for working excessive hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
numbers game
Vault Custodian (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2016
I learned a lot about making relationships with the community, trying to meeting set goals and the importance of triple counting money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Mortgage Banking-Wholesale, USDA, Funding Analyst (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJune 23, 2016
good company overall, no room for advancement in my department. Management was bit spotty, not all but a good amount lacked people skills, communication, etc.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my coworkers and still friends with them
Operations Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJune 22, 2016
I enjoyed working for Chase, but mostly because of my coworkers. The upper management left much to be desired, and smoke break were many. However, I found out that I had cancer while working there and they worked with me well regarding my surgical issues. I would gladly work there again if they still had the contract I worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely efficient work place
Business Banker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 22, 2016
It is run so efficiently that everyone has to be on their A game. Long hours, but if you are successful you are compensated well. Since the company is so big, getting noticed or promoted is difficult
Pros
Efficient, good incentives
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Client Onboarding Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 22, 2016
-------- Supportive management and great opportunities provided ------- Happy to have worked there ----
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Relationship Banker II/Small Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 22, 2016
Great benefits and work environment. Policies are in black and white and organizational culture and code of conduct is strictly adhered to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get a start
Business Analyst I (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2016
Chase is a good company to get a start in the Mortgage Banking world. I have worked both on the originations side of mortgage and the default side. Anytime I have made a change in my job I was always supported by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some really great people working here
Intake/Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJune 21, 2016
constant change, constant change on a daily basis. It has a high turnover rate and no job security. Many people who are in management and upper level positions did not know any job abilities but were put into place by who you know.
Pros
great benefits and good pay
Cons
0 job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
PROJECT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 21, 2016
Overall 4 stars. Great culture to work in and excellent GREEN facilities. Friendly environment and excellent opportunities within the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work to start out
Branch Operations Support Senior Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 21, 2016
The pay is good and the employees receive good benefits, not a bad place to work if you need something short term to start with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expand your knowledge
Manager (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 20, 2016
The new higher management has brought lot of changes in terms of adopting the new technology.
It gave me good opportunity to learn, grow and expand the regulatory team. Given good space to lead and manage team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Merchant Education Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 20, 2016
If you are looking to struggle with no support or instruction with no proper training then this might be the job for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education experience in the financial industry
Personal Banker/Small Business Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 20, 2016
team work is a great aspect of the company and most employees are approachable and great with working with one another. A day at work is consistant. There is always an opportunity to learn something new at the field. Hardest part of the job would be having to sometimes deliver unpleasant news to a client in certain situations. The most enjoyable can be the opportunity of meeting new people each day
Pros
Healthcare, Sponsoring, Training
Cons
Dresscode
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Best
Compliance Analyst- Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 20, 2016
Overworked with little to no appreciation.Culture is very numbers driven with no consideration for the actual material being demanded.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and new environment
Teller (Former Employee) –  Tequesta, FLJune 19, 2016
Up-to-date on new policies and procedures in the banking world. Dealing with foreign currency's, opening new customer relations, absolute exciting environment.
Pros
Encourages Advancement
Cons
No Healthcare, hazardus conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Transaction Processing Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 19, 2016
This was a migration from Dallas to New York which required hard work and dedication. This was accomplished and corporate actions group is working on a routine basis.
Pros
Great Co-WOrkers
Cons
No Breaks, No Recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment at Chase Card Sevices
Senior Specialist II (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJune 19, 2016
I have worked for this company for 8 years , and learn a lot of different skill sets. There benefit and health package are great. It would be nice to have more programs available for me to learn additional skill set to grow with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture