JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 12,309 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard corporate america and plus
Engineer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEAugust 17, 2017
Day to day is not fast paced. The management is great with lots of opportunity to grow or transfer to a new role. Its has great business culture and really puts the employee first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JP Morgan Chase
AZ / Fraud Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 17, 2017
I worked in Credit card Fraud Prevention. I would call cardholders to verify if charges on credit card account were valid. If the charges were fraud the credit card account would be closed and a new account would be opened and new credit card would be sent to cardholder.
Pros
Friendly place, great Managers
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitve
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2017
Good place to work overall but super competitive. Hard to move to different family job. Firm encourages you to stay within your line of business. Very good reputation but underpays.
Pros
salary
Cons
competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Underwriter/ Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 17, 2017
Good training, lots of resources to assist with your. job securities. Very micro managed. Good place t o eerie from and great benefits.
Cons, layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off due to outsourcing
Project Specialist, AVP (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 17, 2017
Company underwent several rounds of layoffs as they outsourced jobs to Asia. During my time there I did receive bonuses & promotions. Would certainly consider working for Chase in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to advance your career.
Relationship Banker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2017
Chase is a great company to work for if you are looking to expand your banking career. They provide a lot of opportunity for advancement and give you the knowledge needed to succeed in your role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJAugust 16, 2017
Great work environment and they reward the employees well. If you're willing to put in the work they're wiling to train you on new and exciting opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening and catogorizing Tax returns
Mail Distribution Clerk (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 16, 2017
At this job it was pretty laid back and fast paced at the same time. i was relaxed because the supervisor made it very clear what was to be done at the beginning of the shift. It was fast paced because we had to meet a certain quota every hour which means we had to open so many envelopes every hour in order to complete the mail load by the end of the shift. the job included opening and processing tax returns based on the urgency or delinquency of the return and also what type of return it was.
Pros
We were sitting the whole time amd the atmophere was very relaxed and the people were really nice.
Cons
It was a temporary job so once the assignment ended there was no more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Diverse Company
Team Manager Loss Analysis and Appeals (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 16, 2017
Chase is a good overall company however the Consumer Business Banking line of business upper management has made business decisions that caused two departments to loose millions of dollars due to regulatory risk and violations. Chase is currently loosing talent in middle management and production employees are not being retained.
Pros
Large company that supporst a wide range of professions
Cons
Retail lines of business shows favortism which results in bad business results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of opportunity to move around to different departments.
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 16, 2017
I really liked working at Chase Bank. There were so many departments that they would allow you to interview for. The benefits were awesome. The environment was pretty fun and we also had meetings for the most updated information.
Pros
Great opportunity to move around.
Cons
Departments close or move a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Productive
Teller (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLAugust 16, 2017
At Chase, i'm always learning new things everyday and everyone there is always thriving for greatness. I feel really good about working at Chase because my co-workers and management are friendly and good at what they do.
Pros
Healthcare, Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 16, 2017
Nice place to work and management was good and co-operative. It was good experience working in Banking Industry. Enjoyed working with great people and team mates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Private Equity/Junius Real Estate Fund Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2017
The most important difference between JPMorgan and other investment banks is that they managed to merge commercial banking and investment banking in a way that made sense. Other companies either failed to do this (Citigroup) or didn't try (Goldman-Sachs and Morgan-Stanley). This meant that you had cultural influences of commercial banking, such as focus on risk, big infrastructure systems, moderation of the "get rich quick" mentality, and a heavily emphasis on process. JPMorgan is also much larger than GS and Morgan-Stanley, which meant more process and more bureaucracy. This can be a bad thing, but when it works, it can be a good thing.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lifestyle
Sr Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 16, 2017
the job is competitive and enjoyable. the auto collections side of chase is fantastic place to be to get experience, and I would recommend. friendly workers, but a lot of issues that are still being worked out
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
VP Investments / Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glen Oaks, NY 11004August 16, 2017
It is a place consisting of the following :

Productive.
Friendly.
Diverse.
Good Technology.
Good scope of learning.
Lots of social activity.
Good inter personnel relationship.
Empathetic.
Fun place to work.
Pros
Good work environement
Cons
Not Known.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
BUSINESS SPECIALIST / LICENSED RELATIONSHIP BANKER (Current Employee) –  Lantana, FLAugust 16, 2017
need to pay employees more with the amount of work that is required by the top boss. working long hours so you'll barely have time to spend with your kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JP Morgan Chase is a company that believes in providing exceptional customer service.
Senior Specialist Il (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2017
A typical day at Chase requires the ability to multi tasks while responding to customers inquiries and concerns, in a extreme fast paced environment. Management at times over emphasizes certain metrics while not providing sufficient solutions to remedy the issue. The hardest part of the job is trying to find a balance between performance and providing excellent customer service. The company does do a good job of recognizing exceptional employees, by having award programs and luncheons.
Pros
Benefits packages, Rated as one of the the top 10 banks
Cons
Limited Advancement Opportunities, Compensation Issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversify
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2017
I worked at JP Morgan Chase for over 10 years. The bank has better working culture and diversified. I left Chase was at the time that US banking were not doing well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall best bank
Analyst, Latin America Structuring and Solutions (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2017
Large institution most well rounded. Lots of opportunities and focus on promotion from within. Many people have only had their entire careers with JP Morgan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2017
My day starts checking emails.
You learn to prioritize and time-management
The most enjoyable part is to deal with a lot of cultures around the world. We work as a team and we need each other. I like helping people, and that is one of my skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7