Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,761 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, fair amount of sales pressure.
Lead Teller (Former Employee), Valencia, CAJuly 22, 2014
Work environment completely depends on the branch. I worked in several branches and they varied drastically. Benefits were pretty good. Overall my experience was pretty positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Support Advisor - Vendor Management (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great medical benefits
Cons: always freezing in the building
Steady and fast paced, with lots of changes. Enjoyed learning new things everyday as a part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Correspondence Advisor
Senior Correspondence Advisor (Former Employee), San Antonio TexasJuly 22, 2014
A strong, well-established organization to work for JP Morgan Chase was the one employer where I experienced the most significant personal, professional, and academic growth. With the assistance of the tuition reimbursement program I was able to complete my business degree online. My managers were great role models and mentors. I learned to take ownership – more... of my career growth and partner with my managers to achieve my career goals. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with our retail partners to provide exceptional customer service. The hardest part of the job was mentoring new employees, and assisting management with projects while maintaining my production and quality goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Chicago,IllinoisJuly 22, 2014
• Built relationships proactively with customers in person and by phone and provided them with products and services to meet their changing financial needs
• Maximized the depth and profitability in customer relationships by partnering with internal specialists (mortgage/ investment/ business)
• Recognized for providing outstanding customer experience, – more... with consistent achievement of sales quotas – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engage, full of ideas to help the team
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Niles, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: working with a team, enjoying investigating accounts, team building
Cons: working 50-60 hours a week, long comute
Branch Management
Team building & Supervision
Trained in AML (Anti-Money Laundering)
Report & Document Preparation
Staff Development & Training
Staff Scheduling
Meeting & Event Planning
Banking Policies & Procedures

• Helped train employees to identify potential money-laundering situations. Gave scenarios to help them identify the proper protocol that – more... needed to be taken.
• Opened accounts utilizing the KYC checklists - and trained tellers and other employees on the KYC process.
• Balancing, maintenance and audits on ATM, TCD, and Non-monetary items.
• Provide customer service and effective solutions to customer questions and other inquiries
• Assist Personal Bankers by completing all the necessary paperwork relating to customer sales or customer service issues.
• Additional responsibilities include helping with daily, weekly and monthly operations: – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and exciting
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: never gets boring.
Cons: cash is a moving target which requires several updates and adjustments.
High paced environment involving large currency manual transactions requiring critical attention to details for risk and compliance. Co-workers range in age which gives the team a special dynamic of thoughts and ideas. The hardest part of the job is trying to meet the virtual teams expectations and the enjoyable aspect is learning how all the moving – more... parts are intwined. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
DRG Sr. Lead Operations Support Specialist-Title (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FL 32218July 21, 2014
Pros: vacations
Cons: pay is not great
typical day at work review case load. working to development management skills need to reach my set goals. enjoy learn and teach from co worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Teller (Current Employee), CaJuly 21, 2014
Great second job, learned a lot about in a completely different field from my first job. Management was hit and miss, some really good managers, some managers don't know what they're doing. I would recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase is a very good company to work for
Correspondence Support Advisor III (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
Chase is a very good company to work for, learned lot from chase , love my job, we get lot of training in all areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
PB/SBS/MOD (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
Not enough room for career growth. Pay has went down increasingly since started. Great enviroment to be in. Benfits are good. The pay is just not as good as it use to be. Career growth is also decreasing rapidly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Summar
SR. BO REPORT DEVELOPER (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 21, 2014
I have good experience in this company.
Reports have been designed to see the available space, campus area, total capacity, and occupancy in a campus/building. SAP Crystal reports was a source to create all those reports based on user requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expertly handled financial transactions for customers.
Teller (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 21, 2014
Working at Chase was great and interesting. I met and served many customers and directed them to the proper areas if further information was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JP Morgan Chase
Executive officer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: healthcare, free checking, free shirts
Cons: short staffed, managers often unavailable
Working in the Executive Office for JP Morgan Chase usually consist of receiving calls from customers, via letter or phone and occationally a Branch Manager looking for guidance to resolve a customer issue. Once we receive the complaint or inquiry it will be sent off for investigation using our LOB partners whom will provide us with a update to provide – more... to the customer. We are currently short staffed so breaks are limited and often it requires employees to work overtime to ensure work is completed. This job requires minimum supervision so I may only see my manage only twice a week. One difficult thing about the position is when I am advocating for someone whom I really feel mistreated or her case was not evaluated properly I have to deliver the resolution to them which is not in their favor. One thing that stands out to me about the job is I do really enjoy my team members as we all get along and make the job a fun environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase is a good place to work but does not allow any mistakes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 800 Brooksedge Rd Westerville OH 40381July 21, 2014
Pros: working with card members
Cons: finding resolutions that helped the card member
I worked at Chase for four years and went to a work in the credit card division where you answered phones and questions from card holders, file disputes and resolved issues related to card members credit card accounts. The hardest part was determining the right course of action to take when card member call in to dispute a charge on their account. The – more... best part was being able to resolve issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for chase
Default Loan Processor (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: its easy to get on a chase
Cons: they need to pay more for the work we have to do
you co workers will help you and the job is a lot of work. the company needs better management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Loss Mitigations Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 20, 2014
great company to grow with. good chances of climbing the corporate latter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stong diversty culture,managers are caring,great benefits
Client Service Professional Sr (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, benefits are amazing
Cons: i work third shift, minimal increases withing the 15 yrs of working with the bank
Work with a team of 12-15, reviewing accounts for possible fraud activity, call or email out to validate actvty, utilize tools to verify if trans for the account are in normal spending for client,
Management is caring, supportive and always available for assistance.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the end result when you catch fraud.
Hardest – more... part of the job is working third shift.
Ive learned that we are all in this together and to always be available if someone has questions that they need assistance with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales environment
AVP, Business Relationship Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: made new friends and establish new contacts
Cons: lack of management
Traveled to 12 different branches to establish or extent business relationships and sell or cross sell business products or services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2014
Pros: learning new skills and being surrounded around positive people
Cons: there is no cons
typical say at work is sociable, busy, and relaxed, i learned how to managed confidential files and process payments, Management is great and my coworkers are very helpful. There is no hard part to the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is being trained in different areas getting the job done and being able to support and help your team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 19, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: unstable
no job security. too many layoffs I learned to be a team player

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more