Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,122 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient
Vice President (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAApril 15, 2014
If you are serious about working hard, advancement with great opportunities, you will fit well into the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service/sales
Business Analyst/Sales (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 15, 2014
Evaluated customers’ financial needs and help customers with transfers between personal and business accounts, I learned to identify customer's needs and how to make my approach to close the sale, my co-workers were great always focusing on their on business, this was a pretty easy job for me I learned a lot on all of sales aspects, the most enjoyable – more... part of the job was closing deals as new mortgages, car loans or home loans those deals were the ones who give more commission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced
Branch Manager (Former Employee), NYApril 15, 2014
Pros: tuition assistance
High sales focus, tremendous focus on goals and achievement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multitasking
Relationship Banker (Former Employee), irving, texasApril 15, 2014
multitasking involved along with conflict management and the ability to sell banking products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase
Sr. Teller (Current Employee), Glendale, CAApril 14, 2014
Fast paced which is great, but difficult to move forward within the company. Easier to advance forward by jumping from bank to bank.
Very political and very repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Monroe, LAApril 14, 2014
A typical day at work is handling customer issues dealing with mortgage accounts. Learned alot about purchasing a home in the real world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with excellent leadership
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy transition for me from ca to az
Cons: local management philosophy based on credit card servicing
I enjoyed the majority of my stay at Chase. It made my transition from CA to AZ fairly easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment....picnics ..outings etc
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 13, 2014
Pros: free coupons for lunch everyday ....upto rs 60 daily
Cons: healthcare ....breaks on time
Everyday was fun fn....young collegues

I learned how to be productive in the team ....

hardest part of my jobs were night shifts

otherwise breaks were allocated everyday on the same time and we were given same shifts and same offs for 3 mnths

we used to have different contest ...like we used to be paid for coming on time and awarded also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I have worked in 30 years
Mortgage Banker - National Achiever (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILApril 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits and 401k
Cons: no job security;horrible work environment;horrible manaemen
Horrible place to work, hostile environment, processing dept did not do their job and were not made to do their jobs. There was a rating system and when there was a layoff, the best processors would be laid off and the slackers some how kept their jobs. My bonus was based on the customers reviews of the total loan process and 10 times out of 10 times, – more... the customers would complain about the inefficient processing and the attitudes of the Loan Processors. I would have to fight daily for my customers and was told that "we have plenty of other customers" when there was an issue. the Managers treated you by how fun you were when they went out to the bars after work, Managers slept with LO's, processors etc. It was a constant fight to get a customers loans closed in a timely manner and t was extremely rare to have a file close easily with no errors. If you had a large amount of money in their bank, you were treated much better than other customers. Many of us cried daily due to the horrible frustration of working there – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-so
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 12, 2014
Great benefits and pay. No life work balance for managers. Assistant mangers spending 98% of their time in a teller window running transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company Vision
Branch Manager /Vice President (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 12, 2014
Pros- Great vision and technology is always improving

Cons- Compensation changes often, does not offer Kaiser
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A 9 to 5 Job that gives you a chance to meet great people
Personal Banker (Former Employee), 5655 Geary Blvd San Francisco CA 94121April 11, 2014
Pros: very easy dealing and fixing customer issues
Cons: not enough foot traffic at my location
This job was a great job that taught me allot skill and customer support. I would open checking and savings accounts for customers and as well as referring customers over to our loan officer and financial consultant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
RISK OPERATIONS SUPPORT ANALYST (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 11, 2014
Tracked,analyzed and interpreted fraud trends.

I have learned how to carefully review things,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Banking
Personal Banker (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 11, 2014
I enjoyed helping customers explore their financial needs. I learned to be patient and help customers from start to finish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall but lacking training & some management issues.
Closer/Funder/Post Closing (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 11, 2014
Pros: medical coverage
Cons: management expectations and mis-handling of issues
Good experience in whole, allowing me to perform based on my knowledge in the mortgage business. Management was a challenge in that the managers were not expected to understand the function of their group. Most difficult part of my job was the constant challenge of working within an environment of friction between co-workers and management. The constant – more... involvement of HR was unlike any I had ever experienced before. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting resolution to problem files and seeing them move to the next phase of our goal. I learned a life lesson of not becoming involved with my co-workers and finding pleasure in my own individual accomplishments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Management
Senior Closer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 11, 2014
Pros: friendly management
Cons: na
Management was very knowledgeable and involved with team players, assisted with any issues or concerns, good training team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Decatur, GAApril 11, 2014
Good company with good benefits and an opportunity for growth and advancement..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), Monroe, LAApril 10, 2014
Unable to provide due to company policy. Unable to provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operation Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 10, 2014
i really enjoyed working for Chase. It was a great company and i worked with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunties are there
Currency Counter (Former Employee), New Hyde Park, NYApril 10, 2014
Company always looking and willing to help their employees grow

1 2 3 4 5

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more