Find companies:
Jabil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
165 reviews

Jabil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS COOL
COSMETIC REPAIR TECH (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 13, 2013
WORKING AT JABIL I HAD GOOD DAYS AND BAD DAYS. IT WAS COOL BUT IT JUST WASNT REALLY A JOB FOR ME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard
SAP Solution Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 30, 2013
At Jabil you work very hard and in the end you get credit for a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Cosmetics Repair DTV (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 30, 2013
Jabil was a secure workplace. 40 hours a week with good pay. Dedicated workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, hard work, good pay, so-so job security
Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 28, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: lack of job security and long, long hours
More work than you can complete in 40-44 hours per week is common. If you are working with European or Asian groups, you will need to devote early morning or late nights to conference calls or WebEx meetings.

Pay is good with decent bonus structure at higher levels. Locations vary as to culture, but Saint Petersburg headquarters has some camaraderie – more... and Friday afternoon 4:30 PM "beer on the dock" social hour.

Job security ebbs and flows with the company's fortunes.

Jabil uses a lot of contract employees for many functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for with a work hard play hard culture
Industrial Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYMay 27, 2013
Pros: great health benefits, informal work environment
Cons: managment expects exempt employees to work crazy hours without compensating for it.
Workload is usually pretty high and it depends on how much you are willing to work beyond your expected number of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 22, 2013
I learned alot in leadership. The hardest part was trying to treat people fair with the manager that I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
Material Inspector (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 16, 2013
I was taught how to careful inspecr devixes. i even leanred the inside of DVR boxes taht most have at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a place one liked to work
Program Manager (Current Employee), memphisMay 9, 2013
Busy work environment with lots of challenges on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good place
Lead Design Technician - Research and Development (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 25, 2013
Pros: free beer on friday
Cons: when they let you go
Its all good until they let you go and your unemployed looking for a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 18, 2013
Pros: free lunches, health care was good
Cons: they laid off to much
A day at work started at 4:30 we prepped components to fit into circuit boards.I learned to be very critical on my self so I would put out the best work I could with no reworks. The management was ok.
My co-workers were great to work with, they taught me alot about skills i could use to better myself. The hardest part of the job was opening and closing – more... of components. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
ABAP-HR Consultant (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 16, 2013
Working environment was good Nice coworkers Flexible timings to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people & nice place for proffecional growth
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), UzghorodApril 12, 2013
the hardest part of the job- comunication between co-workers
the most enjoyable part of the job- nice & smart people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jabil was a average
Mechanical Assembler / Pack (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 6, 2013
Pros: the state and finish time was good
Cons: no room for advancement
I would give it a C rating. Learned some new thing that i did not know before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- paced and friendly work place
Cleaner (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2013
Pros: paid breaks
Time goes by so quickly at this workplace because the jobs are simple to do. I learned while working there that warehouse jobs aren't as bad as people make them out to be. Management was great in my opinion. They would always walk around making sure everyone was doing their job and helping out in any way possible. The co-workers were pleasant and focused – more... totally on work. The most enjoyable part of the job was communicating with different people from all walks of life. If I had the opportunity to work there again, I would most definitely take it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly
NPI Buyer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: free bagels and donuts every other friday
Cons: short breaks
fast-paced environment , quick turn and interface with customers/vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Coverage is terrible, pretty close to the cost of covering yourself. The expectation is 10-12 hour workdays and weekends.
Not saying (Current Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: donuts, beer thirty, hard working "worker bees"
Cons: unrealistic expectations, no coverage when out because they are run so thin.
Wish they had Kaiser coverage. No one likes coverage offered. It is quite a bit out of pocket. Compensation/Benefits...does not coincide with work expectation. Work/Life balance...the worst I have ever run into. Mentality is just "get it done", no matter the cost to you or your family, personally. Some management is good, some bad, just like any other – more... place you may go. JobSecurity/Advancement...pretty good because the turnover there is so high, especially with new hires. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working culture
Materials Planner (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: great health care benefits
Cons: no bonuses or profit sharing
The personnel at Jabil have been great people to work with. The environment is relaxed and there is even a pool table in the break room.

Jabil Louisville has hosted several family activities that bring employees and family together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working with operators i did have fun
Production Group Leader (Former Employee), Tempe, AZFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: we did get free lunchs
Cons: i did get short break
love to work with employee, on time always no miss day at work worked over time every sat and some times sun big job small job i am there making good quality and i feel good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat productive and fun workplace
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: good work invironment once you have an assignment.
Cons: poor management
Would be a more productive workplace if management had a clue. Come in and no one really knows what's going on. Coworkers are always pleasant. When I had a for sure assignment it was a worthwhile day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upgrade cash registers
Service Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 31, 2012
Normally when i worked there it was a 12hr day,i learned the how to upgrade software on registers to make them open and close,management was always there to assist.Co-workers that had been there longer were always helping,

About Jabil

Jabil Circuit, Inc. (Jabil) is a provider of worldwide electronic manufacturing services and solutions. The Company provides electronics – Read more