JACK'S Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you are looking for a temporary job
CREW MEMEBER (Former Employee) –  Gardendale, ALOctober 14, 2017
Overall, Jacks was a fast paced job, but did not care what went on in the store. The management was bad and i did not enjoy the job anymore. The pay was also really unfair, I worked there for 2 years and was payed less than people who just started and I was the best worker they had. After leaving they asked me to come back multiple times but would not increase my pay.
Pros
discounts
Cons
did not meet let me take off for appointments made 2 weeks in advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jack`s Family Restaurant
Cook (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSOctober 5, 2017
Jack`s Family Restaurant is the hardest working place , but also enjoyable . Managers at jack`s is one of the important job to handle and they do a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacks family restaurant
Alabama, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Springville, ALOctober 2, 2017
It was a great environment, everyone was nice, work pace was fast, you were always treated like family. You got plenty of benefits. They worked with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for students and those between jobs
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALSeptember 26, 2017
Typical day consisted of cleaning my work area, preparing inventory, greeting customers, taking orders, and serving orders. There were good days and bad days, but no in between. Hardest part is standing all day. The most enjoyable part was seeing the customers satisfied.
Pros
Quick hiring process
Cons
Short breaks, no benefits (unless management)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just turn around and walk away
Employee (Former Employee) –  WisconsinSeptember 6, 2017
If you are a quality person and a good employee, it is recommended that you do not work here. They will take advantage of you and not give raises that are deserved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 31, 2017
It was great because I got to drink half priced milkshakes all day but the manager scheduled me during a college class. This was inconvenient because I had to stop work to go to class and come right back to work and finish closing. other than that it was good
Pros
half priced meals
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ashville, ALAugust 17, 2017
This was a good place to work as one of my first jobs. Friendly staff, and managers. Ienjoyed my time there and the pay was decent. Though i was not there very long i learned a lot about the fast food industry.
Pros
Good first job
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Owner (Former Employee) –  McComb, MSAugust 11, 2017
The workplace along was wonderful, loved the people that came there became friends with alot of people. The co-workers were great. I didn't have any regrets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
COOK (Former Employee) –  Vernon, ALAugust 9, 2017
This environment was very stressful and anxiety producing. It is very hot and the breaks are short. The management was unorganized and the schedule was constantly changing.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks, pay, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever!!
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Canton, ILJuly 18, 2017
I loved this job! My boss and the owner are amazing to their employees. It's always a fun atmosphere even after you deal with the normal bar drama. I would go back in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful place to work
Certified Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 19, 2017
A typical working day at Jacks consist of me doing my job and other people job. I was used until they found other crew members to work there and the manager cut my hours to one day.
Pros
half off the menu
Cons
lack of hours and crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided good quality to customers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tuscumbia, ALMay 15, 2017
They always made sure the customers were satisfied, they kept the building clean followed rules at all times . They were willing to help in any kind of way needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ALApril 26, 2017
Honestly a great place to work the crew and manager's we're fantastic and welcoming made me feel at home and everyone was always willing to help and pick up the slack for anyone having a rough day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, ALApril 25, 2017
working at a fast food i learned a lot. i learned a lot with customer service always smile and be friendly. work hard each and everyday even on your bad days.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Grill Expert (Former Employee) –  Jemison, ALJanuary 30, 2017
I learned many various skills that I would need in the outside world here. I learned to be more customer oriented with services. I became even more people friendly than I already was while I was working there.
Pros
Meeting new people daily
Cons
stressful environment, but that comes with any job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok for an entry level; just started working at 16 kind of job.
General Helper (Former Employee) –  McCalla, ALJanuary 7, 2017
Plenty of hours. Hired me on full time right off. Management was ok. The work was simple. Pay was terrible. It was good firm work experience.
Pros
two 15 min breaks
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Heflin, ALMarch 29, 2016
jacks was a great fast food place to have your first job and start out, but I would never want to make it as a life career. I enjoyed it and the company and employees were excepting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get started
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sutter Creek, CAJanuary 22, 2016
They are good people, who run a business, they are family oriented and customer friendly. They work hard at keeping a constant schedule and make sure that all employees are aware of their schedule well in advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work enviroment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Weatherford, TXDecember 20, 2015
Doing inventory, stocking, and fast paced, customer service, sales, cash register management, supplier shows, building up keep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all
Front Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Athens, ALOctober 2, 2015
Working at Jacks is great. Everyone there are all amazing. The managers are always willing to help you with whatever you need. The food is great, the store is always clean. I've learn so much there with cooking to taking peoples orders.
Pros
discount on lunches if you worked that day
Cons
30min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JACK'S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7