Jack in the Box Employee Reviews

Found 2,749 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable first job.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WAJune 23, 2017
It was a nice first job to have, but it wasn't meant to last very long in all honesty.



I have nothing else to write for this review but there is a minimum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good first job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Farmersville, CAJune 23, 2017
was a good place to work for a first job. learned the idle of a good worker and a way to know new people and the people that you work with. some areas were a little heard but after a while I got the hang of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 23, 2017
The work setting was very fast paced, however it made working busy and well worth it. I did all i could to keep the facility clean and ensure customers were satisfied.
Pros
free sodas
Cons
healthcare, manager difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed place
Cashier and Fryer (Current Employee) –  Lynwood, CAJune 22, 2017
It's not a bad place to work but it isn't for me. I didn't enjoy being pressured every time. I did enjoy the working with my coworkers but some I didn't get along with so well.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jack in the box was not the right fit.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJune 22, 2017
This Jack in the box was not the best place for me. The costumers are the best part of this job they are great. now the employees are not the best if you don't click in a group they will make it hard to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work experience
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJune 22, 2017
The experience was terrible so was the management all the equipment was broken all the time it never was fixed I was written up by my supervisor because I refused to service food. i only refused because I was not willing to eat it myself
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fare work place
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 22, 2017
It's a good work place for someone who is single. The job requires a lot of dedication. You have to be on call for 24/7 and be available if someone doesn't show up to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This restaurant was a great place to work.
Cashier/ Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVJune 22, 2017
The customers here were great. my duties were manage inventory for all shifts and ordered supplies. Outlined shift duties and created signage to keep employees informed of procedures. Maintained cleanliness doe every shift and ensured following shift would have a clean facility for transition.
Pros
Free lunch and also discounts when we would take our family.
Cons
If we didn't wear the correct clothing we wouldn't be able to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jack in the box
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MOJune 21, 2017
very busy at my location most hours , i've learned patience. hardest part is juggling taking orders and putting the drinks and food together on my own when busy , i enjoy the company of my workers. the management is bad we are always understaffed or overstaffed .
Pros
free 4 dollar lunch
Cons
i never get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJune 20, 2017
Be prepared for random rushed throughout your shift. you must learn to work as a team if you want to meet goal. It would be easier if you actually follow guidelines as if you were being audited.
Pros
food discount
Cons
working graveyard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAJune 20, 2017
I love worked for jib every thing it's awesome and they have good salaries and benefits I worked in the drive thru and was like a competition to be the faster , good mgrs employees I love jib
Pros
Benefits salries good company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 20, 2017
I liked working at Jack in the Box because my day flew by fast. There were a lot of tasks to complete. Giving brakes, completing blue book, and keeping the store in order and running smoothly.
Pros
Free lunch, In charge
Cons
No weekend off. Open schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 20, 2017
Jack in the Box is a great job for young people looking for a job to start off with to gain some work experience. Hardest part of the job would probably be lunch rushes because you can get behind so quickly /
Pros
discounted free food
Cons
unexpected issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJune 20, 2017
Very fun and enjoyable places. Great customers and management. Opportunity to learn more and value things. Many different positions to do on the job. Great
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 20, 2017
I had a great crew, just didn't get paid for everything I did there. I felt like my boss was no help to me. He would request the moon from me and wouldn't help me get there.
Pros
Loved the people I worked with
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good.
Crewmember (Former Employee) –  Kahului, HIJune 20, 2017
It's okay to work here if you are just starting to look for jobs, like if you are still in high school. They almost never raise up. The have limited benefits available for their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience.
fryer (Former Employee) –  Panorama City, CAJune 20, 2017
When I worked at Jack my job as a fryer was to drop food, make tacos, clean, and do portions.Mostly make tacos and back up the cashiers when they needed help to back there food. At jack in the box I learned how to mulit task and make my food really fast. I also learned how to work well when I'm under pressure. The hard part about the job was restocking and cleaning when it got really busy. The most enjoyable part was getting paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 19, 2017
It's nice how you're always doing something so it never gets boring. The pay is good if you have a desirable position. It's nice to meet new people at work.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Stinky place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neither I, nor the management I experienced, still work here
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 19, 2017
I don't feel qualified to leave a review of the company and it's culture as I experienced it in a very busy season and under different management. I only worked for the company for the Christmas season in 2013.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Cashier/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, CAJune 19, 2017
Great if you just need to get some work experience under your belt. Not ideal for advancing or receiving raises often, but fast paced and still okay. Would recommend.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Teamwork isn't there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jack in the Box. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,771 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

71%
920 ratings
Add your rating