Find companies:
Jackson County Memorial Hospital Trust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Jackson County Memorial Hospital Trust Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and engaging clinical population
Psychology Fellow (Current Employee), Miami, FLDecember 29, 2014
To date, I have enjoyed my employment with Jackson. Each day offers new challenges. Jackson provides an optimal environment for training. I'm surrounded by outstanding clinicians, and the patients are resilient and challenging to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not consistent
Patient Account Collector - Contractor (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 22, 2014
Wouldn't want to work there
Management were not professionally trained
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
House staff physician (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 22, 2014
nice place over all. good working environment. good package. secure place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new.
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 18, 2014
Jackson. If you've lived in Florida the name says it all. This job has something new going on all the time. If you want to work in an atmosphere with never a dull moment, this is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Not my career path
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 11, 2014
Served as a valuable member in the SICU (Surgery Intensive Care Unit)
Worked with Cardiac Nurses, and Beside
Consistently praised for efficient handling of administrative duties (e.g., answering phones, glucose check, and patient turning) that allowed doctors and nursing staff to focus on the health concerns of their patient
Ensured the cleanliness, sanitation, and maintenance of all facilities, exam rooms and equipment
Ensured the preparation for incoming patient (bed setup, transport, initial vial check, removing/replacing any equipment)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, learned a lot
nurse student (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 2, 2014
I had very good experience, co-worker were very friendly and willing to teach me and answer all my questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Altus, OKOctober 15, 2014
Nothing but good things to say about this employer. Benefits were excellent, pay was good, and my coworkers were great. Very friendly hospital family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
rn bsn (Former Employee), FLOctober 10, 2014
I l
iked my job. Some days were very hectic,but got the work done.There was always much to learn,disease prosess and management. The trends in medicine, the new drugs and effect oon disease and even the attitude and behavior of people working in a multi-cultural environment.
Upper management was not always the easiest to work with but they provided the opportunity through training to make what seem impossible,possible.
Coworders to deal with is always a prosesss of getting to know each individual due to differences in culture.
The hardest part of the job is to meet everyones need so the environment could produce cohieveness and productivity.T
The most enjoyable part of the job is to see happy employees
success and excellent outcome in the patient care delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work environment. I perfected my skills through hands on training. Dealt with very nice, positive and encouraging co-workers. Startin
CST (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 7, 2014
Very challenging work environment. I perfected my skills through hands on training. Dealt with very nice, positive and encouraging co-workers.
Starting the day by assessing the OR. Open the room. Scrub, Gown and glove, Position, drape and prep the patient. Help the Surgeon through the Surgical procedure making sure every steps went well.
Help clean the OR in preparation of the next surgical procedure.
I always try to perform to the best of my ability and always welcome constructive criticism from Nurses, Doctors and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Manager Guest Services (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Great place for experience and growth.The hospital is very diverse and is undergoing a lot of great changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and i have the possibility to help many people everyday
Office Clerk (Current Employee), 1611 nw 12 ave miami fl, 33174September 4, 2014
is a Really very busy place to work where i try to help every patient that comes to me with questions , i work with a great team, there is a very good co-worker's relation, is a warm place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience and knowledge to become a valuable team player
Senior Emergency Room Technician (SERT) (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: the experience and knowledge gain
Cons: five days a week work, difficult with school schedule.
A typical day at Jackson - Starts out with the morning report and pertinent information we should know. Then rounding, getting to know patients and the care necessary. Updating each patient and charting. Do daily point of care checks and If not busy, stock rooms. If busy we have to check each patient order and do it, example, start I; draw blood; get cultures, blood and urine; hang IV fluid and update patients after ever procedure, and chart. Take patients for radiology test or transport admitted patient to the floor if we can, instead of waiting for escort services. Patient care and patient satisfaction are very important, therefore it is vital to be emphatic, compassionate and understanding to each individual differently as each one is unique. I have learned a lot, especially when we have mock resuscitation scenarios which has to be treated as real. The hardest part of my job is when a child dies, no matter how trained you are, that's one thing you never get used to or treated as if its all in a days work. No, loosing a patient is very heart felt, its like loosing your own child and you cannot help but cry along with the families.
I love it when you can make a difference in the health of a person, to see them walked out feeling better and satisfied with our care and service to them, it is wonderful feeling to change a frown to a smile and tears to laughter, give you a sense of achievement and fulfillment.
I like the team work we had in my department, not only with peers, but with nurses, doctors, secretary and even management. We were one big family in the Pediatric Emergency Room, I totally enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned 10 Years of experience in 7 months
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 27, 2014
The team is exceptional and knew their stuff. It was stressful, but manageable. The team worked as a team. They focused on the needs of the patient above all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You should have things written down and planned out so you are ready to work in advance as not to waste valuble company time and resourses.
Certified Behavioral Health Tech (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: lots of places to get lunch
Cons: 1 hour break
I establish a priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C. Priority A contains must do items. Things that will be more difficult if not prioritize first or substantially completed. I let nothing get in the way of starting and completing these. Priority B is very important, too. I make every attempt to complete these. However, priority B items can be somewhat negotiated if not completed. Priority C items are those maintenance things that should be done but won't affect operations much if not necessarily done that day. Sometimes priority C items take care of themselves. The important key to success is to accurately identify the proper category of priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 9, 2014
Admit and discharge patients, while coordinating flow of patient activity and your surroundings. Round on patients collect nurse, paper work, update label book for parents and nurses, in the beginning of every shift. Having the ability to multitask, answer phones, open door for parents, and assist nurses and doctor with patient needs. Make sure parents wash hands and remove all jewelry from hands and wrist prior to seeing patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized health care environment
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 8, 2014
The pharmacy atmosphere at Jackson Memorial Hospital on a daily basis, focuses on working directly with other health care professionals, such as nurses and doctors to provide excellent patient care. During my stay at Jackson Memorial Hospital I was able to pick up various pharmacy technician skills, such as filling Medication orders, operating omnicell machines, and preparing sterile IVs. Upper Management at JMH focused on providing a well organized, stress free environment so that their employees will be able to perform their duties proficiently and accurately. I will like to describe my co-workers at JMH as very helpful and team-oriented. The Thing I enjoyed most about being part of JMH team is that there is never a dull moment, there is always work to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need better management team
Clinical Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 4, 2014
Very stressful environment.
No team work.
Coworkers are rude.
Nurse to patient ratio is 1:7 or 1:8 sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with many different cultures
MEDICAL ASSISTANT VOLUNTEER (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 1, 2014
The most enjoyable part was knowing you helped them through a really rough time in their life.I met people from all walks of life and learned alot about cultural diversity there,it was wonderful to see different cultures and how others lived
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
RN, NICU (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 11, 2014
Heavy assignments, poor management, combative workers.Working in this environment was very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with many different cultures
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with some of the best physician, nurses in the country! always learning new techniques!
Cons: short breaks and paying to park!
Always a busy but wonderful day at JMH,Everyday was a learning experience.Had great co workers,management would always come and help if it was really busy.The worst part of the job was when someone lost their life..never enjoyed that.The most enjoyable part was knowing you helped them through a really rough time in their life.I met people from all walks of life and learned alot about cultural diversity there,it was wonderful to see different cultures and how others lived.

1 2 3 4 5