Find companies:
Jackson County Memorial Hospital Trust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Jackson County Memorial Hospital Trust United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain experience and knowledge to become a valuable team player
Senior Emergency Room Technician (SERT) (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: the experience and knowledge gain
Cons: five days a week work, difficult with school schedule.
A typical day at Jackson - Starts out with the morning report and pertinent information we should know. Then rounding, getting to know patients and the care necessary. Updating each patient and charting. Do daily point of care checks and If not busy, stock rooms. If busy we have to check each patient order and do it, example, start I; draw blood; get cultures, blood and urine; hang IV fluid and update patients after ever procedure, and chart. Take patients for radiology test or transport admitted patient to the floor if we can, instead of waiting for escort services. Patient care and patient satisfaction are very important, therefore it is vital to be emphatic, compassionate and understanding to each individual differently as each one is unique. I have learned a lot, especially when we have mock resuscitation scenarios which has to be treated as real. The hardest part of my job is when a child dies, no matter how trained you are, that's one thing you never get used to or treated as if its all in a days work. No, loosing a patient is very heart felt, its like loosing your own child and you cannot help but cry along with the families.
I love it when you can make a difference in the health of a person, to see them walked out feeling better and satisfied with our care and service to them, it is wonderful feeling to change a frown to a smile and tears to laughter, give you a sense of achievement and fulfillment.
I like the team work we had in my department, not only with peers, but with nurses, doctors, secretary and even management. We were one big family in the Pediatric Emergency Room, I totally enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned 10 Years of experience in 7 months
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 27, 2014
The team is exceptional and knew their stuff. It was stressful, but manageable. The team worked as a team. They focused on the needs of the patient above all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You should have things written down and planned out so you are ready to work in advance as not to waste valuble company time and resourses.
Certified Behavioral Health Tech (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: lots of places to get lunch
Cons: 1 hour break
I establish a priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C. Priority A contains must do items. Things that will be more difficult if not prioritize first or substantially completed. I let nothing get in the way of starting and completing these. Priority B is very important, too. I make every attempt to complete these. However, priority B items can be somewhat negotiated if not completed. Priority C items are those maintenance things that should be done but won't affect operations much if not necessarily done that day. Sometimes priority C items take care of themselves. The important key to success is to accurately identify the proper category of priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 9, 2014
Admit and discharge patients, while coordinating flow of patient activity and your surroundings. Round on patients collect nurse, paper work, update label book for parents and nurses, in the beginning of every shift. Having the ability to multitask, answer phones, open door for parents, and assist nurses and doctor with patient needs. Make sure parents wash hands and remove all jewelry from hands and wrist prior to seeing patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized health care environment
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 8, 2014
The pharmacy atmosphere at Jackson Memorial Hospital on a daily basis, focuses on working directly with other health care professionals, such as nurses and doctors to provide excellent patient care. During my stay at Jackson Memorial Hospital I was able to pick up various pharmacy technician skills, such as filling Medication orders, operating omnicell machines, and preparing sterile IVs. Upper Management at JMH focused on providing a well organized, stress free environment so that their employees will be able to perform their duties proficiently and accurately. I will like to describe my co-workers at JMH as very helpful and team-oriented. The Thing I enjoyed most about being part of JMH team is that there is never a dull moment, there is always work to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need better management team
Clinical Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 4, 2014
Very stressful environment.
No team work.
Coworkers are rude.
Nurse to patient ratio is 1:7 or 1:8 sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with many different cultures
MEDICAL ASSISTANT VOLUNTEER (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 1, 2014
The most enjoyable part was knowing you helped them through a really rough time in their life.I met people from all walks of life and learned alot about cultural diversity there,it was wonderful to see different cultures and how others lived
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
RN, NICU (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 11, 2014
Heavy assignments, poor management, combative workers.Working in this environment was very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with many different cultures
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with some of the best physician, nurses in the country! always learning new techniques!
Cons: short breaks and paying to park!
Always a busy but wonderful day at JMH,Everyday was a learning experience.Had great co workers,management would always come and help if it was really busy.The worst part of the job was when someone lost their life..never enjoyed that.The most enjoyable part was knowing you helped them through a really rough time in their life.I met people from all walks of life and learned alot about cultural diversity there,it was wonderful to see different cultures and how others lived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
support associate II (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 7, 2014
learned many different life lessons from patients, co workers and visiting family members. a smile and a warm spirit can brighten any ones day. caring is free
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ct and angio's
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 28, 2014
Pros: a great place to work and learn
Cons: pay could be better
If you want to learn have fun working JMH is where its at. The best co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: great nurses
Cons: n/a
I love working for Jackson, the experience is amazing, the nurses are amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer first attitude
Secretary II (Current Employee), Altus, OKJune 11, 2014
JCMH is a wonderful place to work. I've worked at JCMH for 24+ years. I interact with all types of customers; customers includes all co-workers. My favorite part is working with a great group of people and helping out whenever necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Clinical Rotation Practicum (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 2, 2014
very good, good people, culture, and facilities. really like it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
It was really good to experience others working with one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Educational
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 25, 2014
Production & Educational
Co-Workers & Managment Extremely Reliable
Hardest part is probably - during (computer down-time); unable to function - leading to reverting to any/all means to submit-perform ALL jobs in a timely Satisfactory - Adequate - Professional manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Practicum Experience (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 23, 2014
Perfect place to learn new skill and obtain abilities, nurses are friendly and they teach.
i did not work here i just did my clinic hours. love this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Great culture and people.
Core Informatics Security Architect (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 23, 2014
Productive and fun place to work. Great culture and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management concerned with patient satisfaction and employees
House Supervisor (Former Employee), Altus, OKApril 20, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: understaffing
Addressed staffing each day
rounds to all nursing areas to evaluate any patient changes
assisted nursing staff
communicated with patient physicians as indicated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stablazation of patients
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 19, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: budget cuts, advancements
For years Jackson health system has been the leading health organization for all hospitals in in Broward and Miami –Dade county but Jackson health system has felt the sting of the recession and cut all benefits and employee services that made the a leader in the industry, now it’s no more about Jackson survival than its employees and it has made them less of a leader and more of a company that has forgotten who’s got them to number one, with major budget cuts and raise freezes and the increasing taxes and hospital additives mid-level employees are having a hard time keeping up with the economy and must seek other or additional employment with repercussions to overtime. In all Jackson health system is not the same and needs major change.