Jackson Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Marianna, FLNovember 8, 2017
The medical field is for the care of patients but since this is a small town hospital, majority are there just for a pay check. Not to many team players, a lot of back stabing
Pros
Enjoy the work
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and work!
Medical Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 27, 2017
Typical day at work was filled with excitement and a lot of learning. It is not stressful and it is helping me in nursing school. The workplace culture is so easy going and great to work with they really are a team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical hospital job
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLSeptember 18, 2017
Typical hospital job. Fast paced. Short staffed many days. Low pay in comparison to other nursing jobs. Education department was exceptional. training was solid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Nursing Support Tech (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 15, 2017
Typical day at work was changing & bathing patients. CNA work. Some days it was stressful some days it was laid back. Other days I just wish I weren't there at all. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the smiling faces of my patients & their families when they were taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job working around the nutritions food.
Nutrition Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 13, 2017
Helping Patients Monering Diets asking patients is they okay making sure they feel good and motivated and comfortable with their diet helping them feel safe secure and any questions they have about what the doctor requested.
Pros
Lunch is $5.35
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL 36106August 11, 2017
A typical day at work was busy and somewhat stressful. The most enjoyable part of the job was providing nursing care to the children. The workplace culture was one where teamwork was expected. The work days were long-12 hours. I prefer 8-hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great Job!
Jackson Nurse Professionals, Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 10, 2017
All around great job! Great place to work, the people and staff are friendly. I look forward to coming to work everyday. The place is cleans and they have great food and they treat you like family.
Pros
Lunch, building, parking
Cons
NOone
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 8, 2017
clock in point system sucks and the pay for a experienced phlebotomist isnt enough but for the most part its a nice place to work........................not alot to say
Pros
nice enviroment
Cons
pay point system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistant
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLAugust 5, 2017
My first job in a laboratory. Computer software was not user friendly. I did learn however, how things are done in lab, which made the next lab job even better.
Pros
Gave me a chance to work in a lab
Cons
Job frowned on learning or working outside of lab. Staff was not friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control job
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJuly 17, 2017
Very straight forward. My job consists of working with patient records and physician schedules. Work environment is supportive and friendly. Volunteer hours are flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 19, 2017
I have applied at Jackson for a Phlebotomy position and when I call to inquire about my application the lady is very very rude if they did offer me a job after talking with her I wouldn't take it any ways the people are rude and the hospital is dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy hospital
Nursing Support Tech (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 18, 2017
Very busy fast paced hospital, sometimes your caring for 16-19 patients a night. There is some teamwork but could be better. Great place if you love caring for people and helping them get better.
Pros
Some teamwork
Cons
Working short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Could be better with adequate staffing.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJune 18, 2017
Good place to work. Benefits are good. Needs more people and better management in order for the hospital to run smoothly. Too long of a process to hire enough help for departments that really need it.
Pros
Benefits. Decent work atmosphere.
Cons
Lacks adequate staffing in certain departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student rotation
student (Former Employee) –  mariana, flJune 16, 2017
student rotation, typical day, performing x-rays, c arm, fluoroscopy, portables, preparing the contrast barium, assisting with paperwork, patient preparation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town hospital, with small town politics
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Marianna, FLJune 14, 2017
Busy, can be stressful, great place to learn, teamwork could use improvements in some areas, management is about pleasing superiors and worry less about overall happiness of employees, the constant shortage of staff made the job more stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy er
Admission Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL 33136June 1, 2017
really clean emergency, very busy meeting the patients needs, love the environment meeting new patients each & everyday . very mix community no one felt out of place.
Pros
wait time
Cons
every pt left happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Lab Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 20, 2017
very busy but loved every moment. my coworkers always made the days fly by so fast. we laughed and just enjoyed each other. very helpful and caring. miss them so much!!
Pros
Great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 10, 2017
I love the workplace as well as the people I come in contact with on a daily basic.The job is not hard at all ,I have learn a lot about different cleaning products.
Pros
Be on time for work.
Cons
Know your products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Marianna, FLMay 6, 2017
Many issues with upper management can leas to many issues between home life and work life. Morale is extremly low and gets lower everyday. You are in a very cut throat job here.
Pros
Free labs
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
ER Registration/Admitting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 5, 2017
Jackson Hospital, provided me the skills to be very successful in mortgage banking. The work environment was demanding, but due to excellent management it was overall a great place to work.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jackson Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 110 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7