Jackson Lewis LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the life of a litigation paralegal
Litigation Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYApril 4, 2017
Litigation paralegals are the backbone of the trial team, coordinating the thousands of details that must be accomplished before, during and after trial. Management was fair, workplace culture was intimidating. The most enjoyable part of the job was the attorney I worked for.
Pros
None
Cons
Not a friendly atmosphere though the tried.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Intro to Corporate America
Regional Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 29, 2016
I started at the company right out of school. I learned a lot from working with attorneys. They operate at a fast paced high level and expect excellence and efficiency in work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short lived
Litigation Paralegal (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Not a friendly and respectful place to work unless you are an attorney.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical law firm intern type work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 29, 2014
Catered to the attorneys, but it's what you expect working in the back room of a law office. Nevertheless, they were all nice and it made the day go by quick.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jackson Lewis LLP - A great beginning to an incredible journey.
Law Office Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  DallasMay 28, 2014
I loved my time at Jackson Lewis. I am so grateful to have started my career here after college. The skills I learned and the talent earned have helped me grow and develop in my career. I have had the unique opportunity of learning the in's and out's of how to work the behind-the-scenes and learn what it takes to run an office from an administrative stand-point. Coordinating with clients, negotiating with vendors, assisting my co-workers, all of it. I loved it! It has shaped me and I still use the techniques accumulated at Jackson Lewis in my career today.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 12, 2013
part time hours....I became rather knowledgeable in law...management was horrific my co-workers were gossipy, hardest was keeping up with four lawyers and a paralegal in organizing their cases in several diff ways...not enjoyable
Pros
n/a
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valued Employees
Legal and Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 4, 2013
As an employment law firm, Jackson Lewis practiced what they preached. They treated staff well.
Pros
Great people, good work environment
Cons
No chance for advancement as a legal assistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Position with Demanding Workload
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYMarch 5, 2013
Jackson Lewis LLP taught me a great deal about time management and prioritizing. Working in a firm with more than 50 offices nationwide forces you to learn quickly and work efficiently. On a daily basis I am responsible for creating budgets and forecasts for offices on the west coast and in the south east. I am also responsible for helping to prepare both month end and year end financial statements. I recently became responsible for maintaining all bankruptcy filings for the firm.

I have enjoyed working for Jackson Lewis and value the hard work and determination I learned at this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back without hesitation
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2012
The management were supportive, some attorneys more pleasant than others. No doubt, the work got done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with chance and advancement.
Law Clerk (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 19, 2012
Great company, Great environment with great people to learn and work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jackson Lewis LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8