Find companies:
Jackson North Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Jackson North Medical Center United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JNMC
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Work Environment
Cons: None
Great hospital to work for. Very skilled and efficient staff members and surgeons. Great OR experience on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Phlebotomist/Emergency Room Lab Technician (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLNovember 5, 2014
Pros: professionalism
Cons: salary
I loved working at this hospital. Unfortunately, I had to relocate back to New York. All staff worked together ensuring the best patient care and laboratory results were meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great commpany
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLNovember 1, 2014
really dont have any bad reviews about Jackson North Medical. Great company to work for< management and stuff is good, very understanding company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 26, 2014
I have found that my experience here as a volunteer has been ultimately fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front office clerk (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLMarch 3, 2014
Front office clerk,run smooth schedule,verify insurance, patient check in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Telecommunications Specialist (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLOctober 14, 2013
Jackson North Medical Center was a very busy throughout the week with directory assistance but pretty calm on the weekend. sometimes it would be intensed with the emergency code procedures .the hardest part maintaining when the system was down and the phones were backed up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different to Jackson main
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), North Miami, FLAugust 6, 2013
it is better to work at jackson main. No so much opportunities at this location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLJuly 4, 2013
Pros: good boss
Cons: long hours
Difficult company to work for - company was having problems with upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Patient Financial Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 4, 2013
It went from being a great place to work, to not knowing what to expect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly politically charged work enviroment
Information Technology (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: very good employee compensation/benefits
Cons: workers unions have political agendas. no job security.
The Health System is about 5 years behind other health care organizations in regards to customer service and efficient delivery of health care services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy ER
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 18, 2012
Pros: diverse population
Cons: very understaffed on most shifts
Staffed as pediatric ER nurse with also assisting with Adult Triage and Fast Track non-emergent care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This has been a fun and productive work environment to be in. Staff is great and so warmed felt i enjoy it.
MHT (Current Employee), North miami beach, flMarch 4, 2012
Cons: short breaks could go from maybe 30 to and hour, we should at least have two breaks, for a 12 hour shift instead of just one
I really don't have to much to say about working at jackson. Except for i think it's a great place to work. Well i can only speak for my floor.