Jackson North Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 30, 2017
Great place work with a great staff of nurses. Very helpful. Its by the book and an exciting place to work and learn new experience and very flexible and fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 15, 2017
The environment is very fast but there is always someone there to help you with anything you need. The staff is super helpful and willing to lend a hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLDecember 21, 2016
this company have lack of communication , some of the nurses here don't even speak English or actually know what they doing, its really scary when you are the hands of a patients life. the pay is really great compared to most hospitals but management is the WORST. I think it has to due to the fact that the place is basically run by the union and not by the supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Externship-Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLJuly 29, 2015
It was nice getting to learn about a few of the different departments and what they do. This was a learning experiment internship for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital
Internal Medicine Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 2, 2015
It is a great place for maternity patients. They have some great doctors who work well with other employees. A lot of the employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and gained amazing knowledge.
Director of Eligibility & Patient Access (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 7, 2015
A typical day at work was always interesting and challenging making the day go by quickly. I learned everyday something new which was great. The management team was supportive and my coworkers were great. The hardest part of my job was not being able to do enough to help the community out. The most rewarding part was being able to help the community in what we could and how we could on a daily bases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jnmc
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 26, 2015
Great hospital to work for. Very skilled and efficient staff members and surgeons. Great OR experience on a daily basis.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Phlebotomist/Emergency Room Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLNovember 5, 2014
I loved working at this hospital. Unfortunately, I had to relocate back to New York. All staff worked together ensuring the best patient care and laboratory results were meet.
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great commpany
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLNovember 1, 2014
really dont have any bad reviews about Jackson North Medical. Great company to work for< management and stuff is good, very understanding company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 26, 2014
I have found that my experience here as a volunteer has been ultimately fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front office clerk (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLMarch 3, 2014
Front office clerk,run smooth schedule,verify insurance, patient check in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Telecommunications Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLOctober 14, 2013
Jackson North Medical Center was a very busy throughout the week with directory assistance but pretty calm on the weekend. sometimes it would be intensed with the emergency code procedures .the hardest part maintaining when the system was down and the phones were backed up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different to Jackson main
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  North Miami, FLAugust 6, 2013
it is better to work at jackson main. No so much opportunities at this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLJuly 4, 2013
Difficult company to work for - company was having problems with upper management.
Pros
good boss
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Patient Financial Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 4, 2013
It went from being a great place to work, to not knowing what to expect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly politically charged work enviroment
Information Technology (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLSeptember 7, 2012
The Health System is about 5 years behind other health care organizations in regards to customer service and efficient delivery of health care services.
Pros
very good employee compensation/benefits
Cons
workers unions have political agendas. no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy ER
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 18, 2012
Staffed as pediatric ER nurse with also assisting with Adult Triage and Fast Track non-emergent care.
Pros
diverse population
Cons
very understaffed on most shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This has been a fun and productive work environment to be in. Staff is great and so warmed felt i enjoy it.
MHT (Current Employee) –  North miami beach, flMarch 4, 2012
I really don't have to much to say about working at jackson. Except for i think it's a great place to work. Well i can only speak for my floor.
Cons
short breaks could go from maybe 30 to and hour, we should at least have two breaks, for a 12 hour shift instead of just one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jackson North Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2

Jackson North Medical Center Reviews by Location