Find companies:
Jacobi Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Jacobi Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Care/Case Manager RN (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 7, 2014
Major Trauma Center makes for an exciting and fast paced work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Linen Department/Secretary (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 24, 2014
ive learned how to organize paperwork answer phone and met alot of doctors and nurses while delivering the linen to hospital rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good laboratory, good co-workers
Clinical Lab Technologist in Microbiology (Current Employee), Bronx, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: good job, goog place, good hospital
Cons: for me there are no cons
I am working over 8 years
Management and co-workers are good, helpful and responsible.
I don't have any hard part or enjoyable part in my job, everything is
smooth and quiet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work with various individual especially mothers and thier babies
Intern (Current Employee), Bronx, NYApril 25, 2014
Pros: keep to the code of ethics of the hospital
Cons: keep the confidentiality of the patients
It is a learning experience to work with a breastfeeding program agency at Jacobi medical center. it is interesting to have learn the benefit of exclusive breastfeeding to both infant and the mother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned SO MUCH!
Service Aide/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Bronx, NYApril 21, 2014
Great beginners maintenance job

Got plenty of training and experience from the lead porter

Would love to find a similar job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Respiratory Therapist level 2 (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Bronx, NYApril 10, 2014
excellent experience. great place to learn. friendly team of doctors and nurses along with other staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Workplace
RECEIVING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 25, 2014
Good environment to work in and provides a fun experience for new workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security.
Operating Room Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: hhc
Cons: location
Jacobi Medical Center is a city hospital HHC, it has a lot of benefits for new graduates and experienced nurses. Safe work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Knowledge and experience in Clerical and Administrative Support.
Client Service Representative (ROI Specialist) (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 11, 2014
• Process medical information for patient, health facilities, law firms and insurance companies and more.
• Plan and organize work under minimal supervision of managers.
• Able to work independently or as a member of a team.
• Ability to consistently meet required deadlines
I learned HIPPA and enjoyed every part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting learning new things
Volunteer (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 10, 2014
The pharmacists were all very willing to teach me new things and there was always something new to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Supervising Hospital Care Investigator (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with.
Cons: work area, condition of the building.
The overall job was one which I enjoyed although conditions of the building where I worked were not the best. Many times we had no heat and the ceilings were peeling and it was not cleaned too good.
It could have had a more professional look to the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bestplace I have ever worked. we have union
Service Aide - Environmental Department (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch everybody is like family
Cons: the er
the best co-workers great management 1 hour breaks. They give you health insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there wasn't enough training done before the job was actually done
HCI-PATIENTS ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT (Former Employee), BRONX NEW YORKDecember 23, 2013
Pros: being on the hospital grounds during breaks interacting with patients & hospital staff
Cons: to much gossip going around
the most enjoyable part of the job was visiting the patients on the different wards & interacting with the doctors & nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Bronx, NYDecember 20, 2013
I love working with people who can challenge me mentally. I love seeing the same suitation through someone elses eye.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching hospital
Lab Assistant/ Lab Medicine (Former Employee), Bronx, NYNovember 29, 2013
Pros: pleasant coworkers
I did my internship there and it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
NYS Licensed Clinical Laboratory Technologist II (Current Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 30, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to make a difference in someone life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work you. get to meet different people
Clerical Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 24, 2013
Pros: developing a safe environment
Cons: seeing patients suffer
The most enjoyable part was helping the patients in their time of need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship only
l 000 hour internship (Former Employee), Bronx, New YorkOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great learning experiance and very informative personal in the aspects of mri technology
Cons: extremely far commute
I was only there for my 1000 hour internship.
It was a very good hands on experience that helped me launch my career as an MRI technologist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Staff
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 14, 2013
Pros: hour break
I enjoyed working everyday in Jacobi Hospital. The staff was very great to work with. I learned all the procedures done in the nursery. This job motivated me to one day becoming a doctor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linen/ Housekeeping worker
Service Aide (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 3, 2013
delivered linens to various areas of the hospital, helped to clean up the hospital in different wards

1 2 3

About Jacobi Medical Center

Located in the Bronx, Jacobi Medical Center provides quality health care for some 1.2 million Bronx and New York area residents. – Read more