Find companies:
Jacobi Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Jacobi Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of work that allows you to grow professionally and personally.
Staff Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 22, 2014
I got a chance to work with a diverse population with varied diagnosis.Very friendly and fun loving co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, i enjoyed myself
Intern (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 28, 2014
i interned at jacobi, very much enjoyed the work environment. It gave me motivation to do better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place to learn and grow
Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 26, 2014
Very busy days filled with client care. Statistical analysis to improve patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Patient Care Associate (PCA) (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Will miss working and interacting with patients and their families. Wonderful experience I learned so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning opportunity
Psychology Intern (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 24, 2014
Great place to work. I learned a tremendous amount in a single year of employment, primarily due to great supervision and an emphasis on strong treatment team communication as well as collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veyr nice place to work
Site Coordinator in Pediatric H.I.V. Department (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 4, 2014
JMC is a fantcatic place o start your career. It boasts an extensive network of peple who are always willing to help you achieve your career goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work staff
Clerical Associate Level III (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 28, 2014
A typical day consisted of data entry, answering phones and coordinating staffing for the critical care units. I learned how to provide adequate staffing to make sure the patients had the care that they needed. Management was effecient and dealt with very difficult individuals. The hardest part of my job was convinicing RN's to stay extra hours after – more... working a 12 hour shift. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people who I worked closely acknowledging my hard work. They also respected I handled people with compassion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No nonsense heavy work
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: good pay and great benefits
Cons: work and life culture do not balance, mgmt never give credit to workers but overwork them.
Reconcile payments, bill insurance carriers, follow up on claims.
Learn to delegate, train, supervise other people's characters as well as remain patient and level-headed. Management has created a sub-culture of them versus us. Co-workers are very comfortable and difficult to change their normal work routines. The hardest part of my job is diffusing – more... miscommunications, large workloads, and mist of deception from management.Bringing new revenue, obtaining new knowledge--priceless! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Care/Case Manager RN (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 7, 2014
Major Trauma Center makes for an exciting and fast paced work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Linen Department/Secretary (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJune 24, 2014
ive learned how to organize paperwork answer phone and met alot of doctors and nurses while delivering the linen to hospital rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good laboratory, good co-workers
Clinical Lab Technologist in Microbiology (Current Employee), Bronx, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: good job, goog place, good hospital
Cons: for me there are no cons
I am working over 8 years
Management and co-workers are good, helpful and responsible.
I don't have any hard part or enjoyable part in my job, everything is
smooth and quiet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work with various individual especially mothers and thier babies
Intern (Current Employee), Bronx, NYApril 25, 2014
Pros: keep to the code of ethics of the hospital
Cons: keep the confidentiality of the patients
It is a learning experience to work with a breastfeeding program agency at Jacobi medical center. it is interesting to have learn the benefit of exclusive breastfeeding to both infant and the mother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned SO MUCH!
Service Aide/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Bronx, NYApril 21, 2014
Great beginners maintenance job

Got plenty of training and experience from the lead porter

Would love to find a similar job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Respiratory Therapist level 2 (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Bronx, NYApril 10, 2014
excellent experience. great place to learn. friendly team of doctors and nurses along with other staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Workplace
RECEIVING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 25, 2014
Good environment to work in and provides a fun experience for new workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security.
Operating Room Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: hhc
Cons: location
Jacobi Medical Center is a city hospital HHC, it has a lot of benefits for new graduates and experienced nurses. Safe work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Knowledge and experience in Clerical and Administrative Support.
Client Service Representative (ROI Specialist) (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 11, 2014
• Process medical information for patient, health facilities, law firms and insurance companies and more.
• Plan and organize work under minimal supervision of managers.
• Able to work independently or as a member of a team.
• Ability to consistently meet required deadlines
I learned HIPPA and enjoyed every part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting learning new things
Volunteer (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 10, 2014
The pharmacists were all very willing to teach me new things and there was always something new to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Supervising Hospital Care Investigator (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with.
Cons: work area, condition of the building.
The overall job was one which I enjoyed although conditions of the building where I worked were not the best. Many times we had no heat and the ceilings were peeling and it was not cleaned too good.
It could have had a more professional look to the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bestplace I have ever worked. we have union
Service Aide - Environmental Department (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch everybody is like family
Cons: the er
the best co-workers great management 1 hour breaks. They give you health insurance

1 2 3 4

About Jacobi Medical Center

Located in the Bronx, Jacobi Medical Center provides quality health care for some 1.2 million Bronx and New York area residents. – Read more