Find companies:
Jacobs Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Jacobs Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Engineering Techincian (Current Employee), APGOctober 3, 2013
Every day has new challenges to meet,
great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership and Organizational Alliance Unsatisfactory
Anonomous (Former Employee), GAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: lack of communication, no opportunities for advancement in career objectives
Cons: limited healthcare coverage, stock options suck, short-term job based on contracts
My experience with the company was borderline self-satisfying. If you are a woman forget the opportunity for advancement. A company that has vast gender variance and no support for woman to succeed in the roles of leadership. Worked under the leadership of a narcissistic leader who was not open to anyone's idea's but his own.
I would suggest if you – more... are seeking an opportunity for advancement that you look at other employers. The door to opportunity is limited to a select few within the men's club (only). Do Not Waste Your Time thinking that all forms of communication will be channeled down to those are viable employed with the employer to guarantee you have a long-term future. Seek long-term career opportunities with other employers is my strong suggestion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs Technology
Program Management Support (Former Employee), Redstone Arsenal, ALSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: annual get togethers, shift differential pay, people oriented
This company has been the best company so far that I have worked with. Worked shift work and was paid to work shifts. The people and customers were great. Management supported everyone and went above and beyond. I learned what a truely successful company should be. Unfortunatly they lost the contract I was on and I took a position with the new company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong military ties, good management
Senior Engineer I (Current Employee), Langley AFB, VASeptember 21, 2013
Management was good at providing feedback. Coworkers were great. Communication about state of contract could be better and compensation didn't line up with advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend Jacobs to anyone.
ELECTRICAL MAINTENANCE AND MODIFICATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLSeptember 11, 2013
Jacobs Technology is by far the worst employer I've had.

I was deceived into believing I had a 3 year contract when they knew from the start that I only had 6 months work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreamly Rewarding Work
Assistant Technologist I (Current Employee), MarylandSeptember 9, 2013
Author Detailed Test Plans, Final Reports, and all environmental and safety documentation required to conduct and effectively sustain and complete test and evaluation events. Develop Test Readiness Review presentations to ensure compliance criteria have been established. Collaborate independently with program managers, system evaluators, members of – more... the integrated product teams, and test officers to identify system deficiencies and process improvement opportunities. Review systems performance specifications, capability performance documents and other program documents to determine requirements and relevant test methodologies for assessments. When deviations from standard test procedures are determined, the Team Leader is referred to for recommendations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs
Logistics Technician II (Former Employee), aberdeenSeptember 9, 2013
A typical day begins with a safety meeting to ensure that you are able to get home to your family in the same manner that you left them in that morning. You then are tasked with your daily tasks and you perform them as required. Communication is not always effective between co-workers, but most of the time points are made to be understandable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Executive Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, MASeptember 4, 2013
Every day was different and challenging. The intellect of those you interacted with daily was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with outstanding core values
Senior Engineer II (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMAugust 8, 2013
Great work in a multi-disciplinary environment.

I have stated all I wish to state about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Analyst (Current Employee), Ridgecrest, CAJuly 24, 2013
A typical day at work is fast paced with changing priorities.
I learn something new every day.
Management is well-organized and knowledgeable.
My co-workers are professional team players.
The hardest part of the job is the unknown and loop-backs.
The most enjoyable part of the job is it's a flexible work environment and I feel trusted to work an honest – more... schedule in return. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uninvolved Company with Little Interest in Employee Development
Classified Librarian (Current Employee), Ridgecrest, CAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: good benefits
In my 4.5 years at the company I had 3 different managers and only one was even proactively involved in developing my skills and furthering my career. Management is not only unresponsive but completely uninterested in anything that doesn't directly benefit or impact them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Quality Specialist II (Current Employee), Aberdeen, MDJuly 19, 2013
Pros: good pay, great co-workers, great leave and work hours
Cons: dependent on the political winds
Simple down and dirty review. This place as a contractor is nice, you learn that the gov't employees run the place generally but need contractors to actually make things happen. The pay and co-workers make this place hard to leave. But there was very little to no room for advancement in my position. I had two positions in the same area under the same – more... company and I felt I learned a lot from both. One was menial labor that required time management, strength and dexterity. The second and last job required thinking out of the box, analysis and learning the art of technical writing. I succeeded in both because I kept my mind open to ideas and kept trying to be the individual people come to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Help Desk Agent (Current Employee), China Lake, CAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: bonuses and gift certificates for a job well done
I've learned a lot about different parts of the base and how it runs. I've also had to learn about different groups that work for the base. A typical day were pretty uneventful and quiet mostly, but we were able to get our work done. The management was always there to help you when you needed it. I had a great team to work with. They were always willing – more... to help me with any problem I had. Really wasn't a hard part of the job because I always had help and because of my team I always enjoyed coming to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great "family" feel with poeple who care.
Deputy Project Manager/Lead Project Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 5, 2013
Great place to learn and grow. You get lots of client exposure early on. Management cares about their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military
System Engineer/Network Engineer (Former Employee), US Special Operations CommandJune 22, 2013
System Engineer in Military Technology... My work was confidential, maintained computer networks for military operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management team is very low.
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 29, 2013
Cons: don't believe on what you heard or told
Managements have no care at all to the welfare of employees. They are pretending to care but in reality they don't. Don't trust them since all they do is covered their rear. They protected themselves at all cost even with your job. They do not stand up and take responsibility for what they did especially the Project manager. They found someone to blame – more... for their designed failure, and ineffectiveness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Machinist Tech (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 23, 2013
Was a good place to work before the new contract took over. Management has some very serious issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Writer/Scientist (Current Employee), Tullahoma, TNApril 14, 2013
Jacobs is an employee-oriented company. The employees are wonderful and focused on providing the best customer service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs Technology
RBE Technical Specialist I (Former Employee), Camp Lejeune, NCMarch 19, 2013
Pros: comraderie
Cons: politics
I analyzed, troubleshot, assisted and guided Marines and civilians in Supply Chain Management and Logistics. I managed 6 civilians and 3 Marines. My co-workers were awesome to work with, I learned a great deal from them. The hardest part of the job was meeting deadlines when dealing with 26 commands. The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching young – more... Marines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Technical Supervisor (Former Employee), Lincoln, MAMarch 15, 2013
Pros: fascinating work. all of the military are very nice.
Cons: jacobs' erp software is badly in need of tlc., some of the fed. civilian workforce are nasty and there is nothing jacobs can do about it.
In general, a warm company, when do you see that anymore?!?!
All work is on customer site, typical day is very fast paced.

Most of the management is swift and supportive with the occasional MIA type. No consistency in communications with employees between departments/managers.

Most coworkers are sharp and collaborative.