Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work saftey practice
Maintenance Contractor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 16, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: hours
The training was always very informational. Also it helped grow as a processor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer. Wish I had never left
Technician (Former Employee), Albany, GAApril 13, 2014
Pros: great environment.
Jacobs is a tremendous company that I wish I was still with. The only thing that pulled me away was the draw of owning my own business.

Jacobs is upfront about their values as a company, their core values, and it's part of why the company has been successful. They offered a good rate of pay, challenging work that wasn't beyond one's capabilities, and – more... an all around great environment.

I hope to find some way back into Jacobs in the near future since my business fell due to the poor economy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with constantly new things to learn
Administrative Assistant/HSE Support (Current Employee), Elkview, WVApril 9, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: sometimes work slows down
A typical day goes by quickly because there is plenty of work to do.
I have learned support for Project Management, Safety Management and Team Work.
Management is varied with many personalities to add to the flavor of the job.
Co-workers are reliable and dependable.
The hardest part of the job is folding the Drawings.
The most enjoyable part of the – more... job is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to be a team member of.
Elect. Inspector; Commissioning Specialist; Q/A . (Former Employee), NYC/DCApril 9, 2014
Jacobs is a great company with great people. Offered many types of opportunities in PM/QC projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Opportunities
IT Systems Manager (Current Employee), Livermore, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: benefits somewhat lacking
Routine IT Management, working with a wide variety of industry and technical professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought I had job security after 8 years but did not
Office manager, all word processing duties (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 8, 2014
Did not appreciate being forced to take a week of my vacation time (which I had not accumulated) at Christmas. A little notice would have been nice in order to accumulate some time. As it was we were notified of this at Thanksgiving. My PTO went into the negative and was hard to build it back up to positive hours. We had no choice in the matter. No – more... consideration to employees at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful
Senior Contracts Administrator/Project Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: location
Company is great to work for.
Awesome compensation.
Long hours and can be stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project review every week.
Senior Piping Checker (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free launch on job meeting.
Cons: short breaks
Co worker are friendly and cooperating with the job assignment.
Learned more on PDS 3d piping modeling and checking.
Group meeting on the job progress report.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Superintendant Clerk (Former Employee), Morenci, AZMarch 25, 2014
I greatly enjoyed working with a variety of people in all faucets of the company. I learned a great deal from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. They really took care of their employees.
Frontline Supervisor (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: there was always something to do.
Cons: the company shut their doors.
Drove around in company truck from site to site. Assisted welders, Chevron operators and any other operators that were on the job site. Helped with shut downs on gauge settings and refineries. Worked in confined spaces. I really enjoyed my co-workers and management. They hardest part of my job was going under air with a gas mask. The best part of my – more... job was repairing the compressor sites and replacing the valves. Basically, working with my hands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good engineering company, most of the employee are profissional
Control System Engineer V (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2014
I feel happy during my work in the Jacobs, i learned and updated my knowledge with working with professional engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLMarch 19, 2014
Pros: flexable of work schedule
Cons: hard to move up and advance.
I learned alot and worked on great projects. Through out my time at Jacobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job
QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee), Los AngelesMarch 19, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: everyone is related. so family promotes first regardless of skill.
Learn what you can and move on. Hard work and dedication can't overcome favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Document Controller / Project Admin (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: formed great relationships, learned a lot and matured professionally
Cons: when work is slow jobs go away
Jacobs was a great company to work for. When I was a Field Specialist, better know as Building Services Coordinator, my job was very rewarding working with all Employees, contractors and vendors of Jacobs. As a Project Admin the job was just as rewarding but I was moved to a Document Controller. As a Document Controller I learned to work in a very fast – more... paced environment and meet extremely tight deadlines. I was put in more contact with our Exxon clients and enjoyed every moment of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with PDMS and plant maintenance projects.
Piping Designer III (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good people and allowed to take pto when available.
Cons: being a contractor is difficult the client sees you as more of an asset not a person.
Good people at Jacobs to work with. I wish I could have stayed on with them. My direct supervisor was a good man and does his best for you and the group I worked with. Customer expectation can be very high for this company and they are not always placed in a position that they are given an easy task. I worked with a good group of people and hope to – more... work with this company again in the future. As in the piping business when work gets a little slow they have to let some people go. I wish they had another placement for me but it seems for a while that they may be a little slow in my division. A typical day could range from slow to very busy depending on the schedule that was placed in front of you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, very enjoyable work place.
Document Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Nederland, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: leave for lunch
Cons: long hours
Great people.
Clean Workplace.
Calm and productive.
Dependable Company.
Excellent Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK WORK WORK, the good and bad side.
Safety Supervisor, Site Investigations Division (Current Employee), morenci, azMarch 2, 2014
Jacobs is a good company for the most part in my 1 year with them. My biggest issue, is that the schedule takes from a lot from time with family, and even just regular life outside of work. On the positive side having 1 day off in 14, (Specific to our project) Since before Christmas sure does allow for some nice paycheck.

Aside from that, all the time – more... you spend at site, you know for sire that you will be working with world class people. Be open to learning, and you will grow like a wildfire as far as your professional standing goes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrician
Electrician (Former Employee), La Porte, TXMarch 1, 2014
Serviced the I&E in different types of processing units inside of refinery/chemical plant. Installed conduit, cable tray, basket tray, ect. Field survey emov’s, control stations, mcc, relay cabinet, annunciator panels, start/stop, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity to work on a new facility
Sr. Instrumentation Designer -Microstation v8i (Former Employee), wilmington, deFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: cutting edge technology used in designing state-of -the-art facility
Cons: tight schedule
used my skills to help design a facility to manufacture OLED substrate material for next-generation televisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersting company to work for, my 1st exposure to microstation and the food industry
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: overseeing my designs implemented into production lines, good-fun work atmosphere
Cons: contract position with no benefits offered, short term assignment.
Top notch supplier of Engineering to some of the finest food production facilities in the breakfast foods area. Very well compensated monetarily, some long hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more