Jacobsen Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs help in Retention
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 21, 2016
Very high turn over due to overworked and underpaid employees. The need for a degree versus experience. No training involved in any position due to the turn over.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Associate, Airport GIS Planner (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIDecember 17, 2015
Provides a good learning environment for newly graduated students looking for their first job opportunity. Strong emphasis on memtoring junior staff. Limited growth opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice site and very easy to understand and no hassle about other things that were not job related.
manufacturing (Current Employee) –  manteno ilApril 6, 2015
this was one of the easiest forms i have come across in a long time very helpful and helped me without taking me through many more steps than necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are the key to success at Jacobsen. The service a culture of opulence, which is mimicked in their corporate culture.
Senior Manufacturing/ Weld Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 15, 2014
Jacobsen is a decent place to work. Working on the floor is the most enjoyable aspect of the job as that is where you can interact with actual people and effect a real, attainable difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ordinary work place
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 17, 2013
I learned team work and it was a busy setting also the co-workers were cordial.the hardest was not getting enough hours and the enjoyable was getting paid time and the half.
Pros
breaks
Cons
slow work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sap
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXDecember 11, 2013
good and safe work environment. good benefits and great management. could pay more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to work
CNC/Laser operator, Drill, Bushing assembly (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 5, 2013
Jacobsen was a great place to work. While it is an extremely production minded company, safety was and I'm sure still is the priority. Due to the economic collapse in 2008, they were forced to continuously stream line the company. I survived huge lay-offs over three years but in 2011, even having been there seven years, was laid off. I enjoyed my job there and miss the people on the floor to the people in the offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always going forward, pushing the envelope in new techology
Assistant Service Manger (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INMay 31, 2012
God challenges, excellent reachable goals, If you needed backup
orInformation management was right there to help within a few
minutes, workers all got along,
Pros
excellent bonuses, very helpfull coworkers and managment
Cons
onwer had a very big eggo
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Milestone
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIApril 5, 2012
This company paid well, and had good benefits, partially because of the UAW. That division was the last union and highest paid. The plant is closed and the structure is leveled.
Pros
good training programs
Cons
plant is closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacobsen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture