Find companies:
Jacobson Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Jacobson Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1995 pay rate for Class A
Class A driver (Former Employee), Mountain Top, PA.November 7, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: need second job to pay bills
Pay rate for overnight yard jockey in Mountain Top, PA is 15 per hour. Wow, theyve gone back to pay rates of 20 years ago. As un-American as it gets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Chicago Heights, IllOctober 30, 2014
This job is Alright, not much room for growth.
There's not much to say about it except for there's long term work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simply the worst place to work for!
1st Class Staffing (Former Employee), Monee, ILOctober 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
do not work here. this is the worst place I ever worked for.TRUST ME!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobson Co
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), arlington, tsSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great insurance and decent pay
Cons: poor management
I had a difficult time at Jacobson due to poor management and a lot of stressfull situations. I did learn a lot there while working. The SAP operating system and WMS. I also was given the opportunity to be the warehouse supervisor and learned a lot from my former boss. However, we came in one day and was told that the operation was going to be shut – more... down and we all would be laid off or transferred to another facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have loved every job I have had at Jacobson Companies.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Delano, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: i know the work and am good at it.
Cons: there is no where to go and the pay is low.
I love my work. Currently I am in production. I receive a schedule weekly. I make sure all work is completed by the end of the week as efficiently and cost effective as possible. I oversee up to 40 people in one day. I love learning about the different ethnicities and cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you're looking for some cash. No place for advancement.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Wyandotte, MIAugust 28, 2014
Cons: everything
I was working at Jacobson Companies for approximately 7 months. The people on the floor were jerks to me. Practically everybody on the floor were bullies. I went in, did my job, did it right, said no word to anybody because my first 2 months there I learned everybody were bullies. Still, people would mess with my job. Throw my GM car parts under the – more... racks, severely harass me, throw my GM pans spilling my parts ALL over the floor making my job even more difficult. Not to mention I got FIRED because 2 employees there didn't like me and lied to the Manager there. Since the management is completely terrible, there was no investigation and he took their word and the manager fired me. I was completely innocent. Even the manager harassed me. My mother is currently still terminally ill. I told him my break was another 5 minutes longer because of my ill mother. He said "hahaha nice try bud, I had 3 witnesses, sorry". Which there was nobody outside. So he was just lying to get rid of me. Like I said, I was completely innocent. Truly a true worker at Jacobsons. Everybody there broke the rules and safety regulations. They would: Ram hi-lo's, throw razor blades at people while driving, throw paper clips, spit on the floor, sit under the racks smoking ecigs, would sit around the last part of the shift instead of doing their jobs. I was treated unfair and had no voice whatsoever. An honestly terrible company to work for. I was suppose to have premium pay. It was suppose to go from 12.00 to 12.25, but the manager never did it. Don't bother working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers
Customer service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours are being are being cut back
I have a pretty easy going job. I learn something new everyday almost. Management is okay, but does not always make smart decisions. My co workers are friendly people but there are some that can be pretty lazy. I enjoy the fact that i get my job done before the day is out and its not as stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler (currently employed)
material handler (Current Employee), whisset nc.. rock ceeekAugust 14, 2014
Pros: wanted 2 or more years of warehouse work just for a resume
Cons: you have to dumb yourself down to make it
Avoid this company as if it was the AIDS virus .. there's nothing good that can be conjured up to say on the behalf of the management staff. Theres hardly no work flow and there is No promotion in reserve department .location whisset nc -rock creek.. matter fact. ... bookmark this company as 666.. stay away.. here at jacobson you either quit or get – more... fired. Theres no lateral movement to other departments for promotions. Coworkers are cool but they dont pay the bills.. you start off at 10.00 an hour and get 20 to 22 cent raise after a year.. Insurance is over a quarter of your gross pay check and if you have any formal education your probrobly smarter than these incompetent managers and teamleaders which makes you a target . I could go on and on.. about overtime being made mandatory the day of or the day before.. but in simple stay the h*ll away – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Industrial-Truck Operator (Former Employee), Joliet, ILAugust 13, 2014
Pros: lot of experience
Cons: often got slow
A typical day at work would involve a little bit of everything. I picked, packed, unloaded, put-aways, replenishments etc.That is what I liked about that job. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 10, 2014
Pros: steady work environment
Cons: temporary
CO WORKERS ALWAYS ASSIST WITH DIFFICUTLT TASC. SEVERAL ASSISGNMENTS TO CHOOSE FROM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay far away from this place unless you desperately need a job
Stand up crown operator (Former Employee), Monee, ILAugust 5, 2014
Pros: i no longer work there
Cons: overworked and underpaid, employee had wallet stolen out of vehicle on first day
This has to be one of the worst places I've worked at ever. The manager got fired for a guy being pulled of the dock on his forklift. Dead rat was found in the racks. Should I go on?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, loyal employee
Forklift Operator/ Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Sauk Village, ILAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: little advancement
My everyday at Jacobson consist of keeping my work area clean. Loading and unloading different types of animal antibiotics being shipped all across the world. I get to handle different types of material assisting co workers with learning how to handle them as well to keep our customer satisfied. The hardest part of the job is waiting for advancement – more... with in the company. I enjoy working with my co workers and the customer to get the product shipped out for the livestock. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced. I enjoy overtime.
Walkie Rider / Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: luncheons
Cons: account moves farther away.
Fast passed and if I was standing around or not doing anything i would find something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job stability
MATERIAL HANDLER (CLEANSING & RETICKETING) (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCAugust 2, 2014
I enjoy my job. I have learned a lot of new job skills since being employed with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raises and recogntion are rare
Workflow Coordinator (Current Employee), East Moline, ILJuly 29, 2014
The workload for the average employee is too heavy. . Co-workers are almost always pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , very good learning experience.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Edison , NJJuly 29, 2014
Pros: co-workers and friends
Cons: third party company, don't like the shift, not the one management offered when promoted.
Excellent relationship with my co-workers , I have learned , like in my others jobs ; how to deal with many kind of people , I'm more organized due to the quantity of paperwork that i have to deal with,I've created a very good relationship with customers, suppliers , managers , drivers etc..,the hardest part of the job is when it gets really busy and – more... it desn't seem like we are goin to achieve our goals, and the enjoyable part of the day is when we finish our shift , and as a team , we achieve our goals and I send the daily report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXJuly 24, 2014
Its an overall okay place to work decent pay managers are okay some of the employees are hard to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't really care about how the employees feel.
Auditor (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: short breaks, bad management, favoritism.
Only thing they care about is making money for the company. Managers are rude, and don't care how the employees feel. You can give 100% and they still turn their head and ignore it. Favoritism is obvious, if they like you then they care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Package Handler/Forklift operator (Current Employee), Southaven, MSJuly 18, 2014
always learned new things great place to workgreat people to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work to acquire or polish your forklift skills
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Port Allen, LAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great crew members
Cons: no connection with managment
great place to work to acquire or polish your forklift skills

1 2 3 4 5