Jacobson Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Of Employment
Sales Manager/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GADecember 1, 2015
Jacobson taught me the ins and outs of Warehouse employment. Great environment. Wonderful work flow. Wonderful work hours. Was also able to exercise sales abilities as i was a sales/Recruiter.
Pros
Excellent Hours. wonderful pay, wonderful people
Cons
Lack of office space..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Lead production line (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAOctober 1, 2015
utilized good communication skills
worked overtime before and after shift
performed tasks efficiently and according to company guidelines
implement safe and secure materials handling skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Shipping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILFebruary 10, 2015
Packaged candy for Mars. Involved in Quality Control, as well as machine loading. Safety is a priority and production is important, but quality is a must.
Pros
easy work.
Cons
hours are not promised.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobson Staffing helped me find some great jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILDecember 19, 2014
I wish Jacobson Staffing was still in business. I worked as a banquet server and in a warehouse through Jacobson. I leaned a lot from these jobs. And the hiring staff was always nice and respectful to me.
Pros
good jobs, once you got a job. you had steady work.
Cons
you didnt always have work, and you had to call in. the job and jacobson went out of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The great thing about being the boss is u can tell people what to do
line worker (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GANovember 24, 2014
I went to work everyday with a smile on my face knowing that i had a team of hard workers that looked up to me to get the job done.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
loud noises at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
production (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILNovember 21, 2014
You either didn't get sick, and busted your butt or they go rid of you. God for bid you ever missed a day cause it would take up to a week before they would call you back to go to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
fortlift operator (Former Employee) –  wilkinson county gaOctober 27, 2014
ok job greeat for starters. load and unload truck plus stage orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Production/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILSeptember 2, 2014
a day at work had its ups and downs, alot of lifting and bending, i learned how to use power tools and hoist, management was ok, coworkers were awesome, hardest part of job was heat and constant moving, enjoyable were the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job!
Provider Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Rock, ARJuly 10, 2014
Not a bad experience, would definetly recommend it. The assignment lasted about 6months. Some of the people were not my cup of tea but it is what it is.
Pros
nice hotel to stay in, included breakfast
Cons
did not pay for vacation time or sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and at times difficult place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 8, 2014
My overall rating of my experience in working at Jacobson Staffing is two stars .A typical day at work included attending a morning meeting ,and attempting to accomplish all of my daily tasks, as well as assisting my co-workers if needed. In working at Jacobson's I learned the importance of teamwork and also learned the importance of doing things right the first time with a can-do attitude. I give the management an overall rating of two stars ,as well as the job culture.
Pros
the strong bond that i developed with some of my co-workers.
Cons
dealing with the climate (temperature in warehouse was not monitered).
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Jacobson Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job/ Temp worker treatment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 2, 2014
lack of positive motivation to encourage improvements. Highlighted negative performances.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAMay 18, 2014
fast learner and able to fix things and get things back on track and worked fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jacobson
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 14, 2014
packing butter i didnt really like this job mangement was horrible they talked to people rude and if u had anything to say they was going send you home
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where you could learn things everyday
Forklift Lead (Former Employee) –  atlanta gaApril 1, 2014
I learned how to count the entire warehouse which was needed to be done accurately for production to run the next morning also my day went b y fast because once encounter and place the numbers on a spread sheet my day was over.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place,challenging
Estes Forwarding Worldwide Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AZJanuary 9, 2014
A typical day was pulling orders,unloading semi trucks and organized warehouse
Pros
hour lunch breaks, great managment
Cons
health care benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviornment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Tracy,caDecember 20, 2013
Daily routine is to start with a preshift safety meeting then inspect forklift. I used an RF unit to direct my pallet pickup location, then get freight loaded into designated truck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overvie Of Last Job
Forklift Operator/Order Picker/General Laberor (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILOctober 20, 2013
Exactly The Field I'm Trying To Pursue For The Long Run, Easy Going An Relaxed Environment.
Pros
pay, schedule, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to access Management
Agent (Former Employee) –  Marshalltown IowaOctober 18, 2013
Company hires outside other corporations. The staff was nice and was easy to talk to. The office hours were limited and unscheduled.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MARS Candy Warehouse
"Line Worker" (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILAugust 27, 2013
Always Come to work do what I have to do to get through the day and make sure that production its out by the proper date.
Pros
working with others
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive and unload incoming product while verifying accuracy of shipment and inspection for damages loss or defects.
Line Worker, Forrest Park, GA (Former Employee) –  Forrest Park, GAAugust 16, 2013
Ability to Organize and Prioritize
Quick learner and ability to adjust to different situations Wise decision making skills and self starter
Strong ability to multi-task under pressure
Quality writing and communication skills
work very well with others
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacobson Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0