Find companies:
Jacobson Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Jacobson Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
production (Former Employee), Manteno, ILNovember 21, 2014
You either didn't get sick, and busted your butt or they go rid of you. God for bid you ever missed a day cause it would take up to a week before they would call you back to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
fortlift operator (Former Employee), wilkinson county gaOctober 27, 2014
ok job greeat for starters. load and unload truck plus stage orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Production/Assembler (Former Employee), Moline, ILSeptember 2, 2014
a day at work had its ups and downs, alot of lifting and bending, i learned how to use power tools and hoist, management was ok, coworkers were awesome, hardest part of job was heat and constant moving, enjoyable were the people i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job!
Provider Service Rep (Current Employee), Rock, ARJuly 10, 2014
Pros: nice hotel to stay in, included breakfast
Cons: did not pay for vacation time or sick time
Not a bad experience, would definetly recommend it. The assignment lasted about 6months. Some of the people were not my cup of tea but it is what it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and at times difficult place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: the strong bond that i developed with some of my co-workers.
Cons: dealing with the climate (temperature in warehouse was not monitered).
My overall rating of my experience in working at Jacobson Staffing is two stars .A typical day at work included attending a morning meeting ,and attempting to accomplish all of my daily tasks, as well as assisting my co-workers if needed. In working at Jacobson's I learned the importance of teamwork and also learned the importance of doing things right – more... the first time with a can-do attitude. I give the management an overall rating of two stars ,as well as the job culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job/ Temp worker treatment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Moline, ILJune 2, 2014
lack of positive motivation to encourage improvements. Highlighted negative performances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Lathrop, CAMay 18, 2014
fast learner and able to fix things and get things back on track and worked fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jacobson
warehouse associate (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMay 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
packing butter i didnt really like this job mangement was horrible they talked to people rude and if u had anything to say they was going send you home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where you could learn things everyday
Forklift Lead (Former Employee), atlanta gaApril 1, 2014
I learned how to count the entire warehouse which was needed to be done accurately for production to run the next morning also my day went b y fast because once encounter and place the numbers on a spread sheet my day was over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place,challenging
Estes Forwarding Worldwide Warehouse associate (Former Employee), Phoenix,AZJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: hour lunch breaks, great managment
Cons: health care benifits
A typical day was pulling orders,unloading semi trucks and organized warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviornment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tracy,caDecember 20, 2013
Daily routine is to start with a preshift safety meeting then inspect forklift. I used an RF unit to direct my pallet pickup location, then get freight loaded into designated truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overvie Of Last Job
Forklift Operator/Order Picker/General Laberor (Former Employee), Monee, ILOctober 20, 2013
Pros: pay, schedule, culture
Exactly The Field I'm Trying To Pursue For The Long Run, Easy Going An Relaxed Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to access Management
Agent (Former Employee), Marshalltown IowaOctober 18, 2013
Company hires outside other corporations. The staff was nice and was easy to talk to. The office hours were limited and unscheduled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MARS Candy Warehouse
"Line Worker" (Former Employee), Manteno, ILAugust 27, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: n/a
Always Come to work do what I have to do to get through the day and make sure that production its out by the proper date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive and unload incoming product while verifying accuracy of shipment and inspection for damages loss or defects.
Line Worker, Forrest Park, GA (Former Employee), Forrest Park, GAAugust 16, 2013
Ability to Organize and Prioritize
Quick learner and ability to adjust to different situations Wise decision making skills and self starter
Strong ability to multi-task under pressure
Quality writing and communication skills
work very well with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insecure about hours
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: like the work with the forklift
Cons: not enough hours not prsise for extra effort
very busy moving supplies through out the shift. Demand for very high production. nightly received orders for picks to complete to go to John Deere in Ankeny. Coworkers were good to work with. One supervisors was very difficult until we talked and then it got better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Centerville, IAMay 1, 2013
Cons: short-term, not permanent
The places I was assigned to were not bad to work at, but in the end, the jobs are temporary. If you are looking for full-time permanent work, this is not the way to go about it. The fault doesn't lie with Jacobson as much as with the client, but I really didn't feel that Jacobson did any amount of pushing to get their workers hired on full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun with the co-workers
Production worker (Former Employee), Manteno, ILApril 5, 2013
Pros: taking extra breaks
Cons: healthcare
Productive,fast past,fun,and team workers and you got the job done correctly manangement was ok but not the best my co-workers was excellent cause we got the job done and there really wasnt the hardest part to the job i enjoyed packing the candy that came off the line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Warehouse forklift driver (Former Employee), East Moline, IllinoisMarch 19, 2013
The people there were very friendly. I enjoyed working there. It was a well organized place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked the work
Laborer (Former Employee), Moline, ILMarch 13, 2013
Pros: got off early
Cons: no job security
it was physical work my co-workers where nice.the hours where good.