Jacobson Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working in the warehouse, coworkers and bosses great
Warehouse Receiver (Former Employee) –  Moline, IL 61265March 25, 2017
Jacobson lost the contract where we were working or I would still be in that location. Still friends with ex co-workers and truly miss one that has since passed away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAOctober 31, 2016
Not a team orientated position.
Poor leadership
No sense of urgency or responsibility
No cohesive training
No support from Jacobson buildings, call outside vendors before calling Jacobson Stafing.
Pros
None
Cons
No leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILAugust 10, 2016
Good and bad days, but overall management and co-workers are great, production lines, pick packing, house keeping, line trainer, staff rewrite, team work.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Short lunch..20 Mins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for
Account Manager/On Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAAugust 9, 2016
Very organized and do not leave you alone . Great support team. Advancement is given to those who work hard with potential of bonuses. Would've loved to stay with them if it wasn't for another staffing Company taking it over and laying off all employees.
Pros
Room for Advancement
Cons
Ability to work on own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Of Employment
Sales Manager/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GADecember 1, 2015
Jacobson taught me the ins and outs of Warehouse employment. Great environment. Wonderful work flow. Wonderful work hours. Was also able to exercise sales abilities as i was a sales/Recruiter.
Pros
Excellent Hours. wonderful pay, wonderful people
Cons
Lack of office space..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IANovember 15, 2015
•Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
•Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Lead production line (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAOctober 1, 2015
utilized good communication skills
worked overtime before and after shift
performed tasks efficiently and according to company guidelines
implement safe and secure materials handling skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Shipping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILFebruary 10, 2015
Packaged candy for Mars. Involved in Quality Control, as well as machine loading. Safety is a priority and production is important, but quality is a must.
Pros
easy work.
Cons
Hours are not promised.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobson Staffing helped me find some great jobs
Laborer (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILDecember 19, 2014
I wish Jacobson Staffing was still in business. I worked as a banquet server and in a warehouse through Jacobson. I leaned a lot from these jobs. And the hiring staff was always nice and respectful to me.
Pros
Good jobs, once you got a job. You had steady work.
Cons
You didnt always have work, and you had to call in. The job and Jacobson went out of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The great thing about being the boss is u can tell people what to do
line worker (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GANovember 24, 2014
I went to work everyday with a smile on my face knowing that i had a team of hard workers that looked up to me to get the job done.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
loud noises at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say
production (Former Employee) –  Manteno, ILNovember 21, 2014
You either didn't get sick, and busted your butt or they go rid of you. God for bid you ever missed a day cause it would take up to a week before they would call you back to go to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
fortlift operator (Former Employee) –  wilkinson county gaOctober 27, 2014
ok job greeat for starters. load and unload truck plus stage orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Production/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILSeptember 2, 2014
a day at work had its ups and downs, alot of lifting and bending, i learned how to use power tools and hoist, management was ok, coworkers were awesome, hardest part of job was heat and constant moving, enjoyable were the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job!
Provider Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Rock, ARJuly 10, 2014
Not a bad experience, would definetly recommend it. The assignment lasted about 6months. Some of the people were not my cup of tea but it is what it is.
Pros
nice hotel to stay in, included breakfast
Cons
Did not pay for vacation time or sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and at times difficult place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 8, 2014
My overall rating of my experience in working at Jacobson Staffing is two stars .A typical day at work included attending a morning meeting ,and attempting to accomplish all of my daily tasks, as well as assisting my co-workers if needed. In working at Jacobson's I learned the importance of teamwork and also learned the importance of doing things right the first time with a can-do attitude. I give the management an overall rating of two stars ,as well as the job culture.
Pros
The strong bond that I developed with some of my co-workers.
Cons
Dealing with the climate (temperature in warehouse was not monitered).
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job/ Temp worker treatment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 2, 2014
lack of positive motivation to encourage improvements. Highlighted negative performances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lathrop, CAMay 18, 2014
fast learner and able to fix things and get things back on track and worked fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jacobson
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 14, 2014
packing butter i didnt really like this job mangement was horrible they talked to people rude and if u had anything to say they was going send you home
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where you could learn things everyday
Forklift Lead (Former Employee) –  atlanta gaApril 1, 2014
I learned how to count the entire warehouse which was needed to be done accurately for production to run the next morning also my day went b y fast because once encounter and place the numbers on a spread sheet my day was over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place,challenging
Estes Forwarding Worldwide Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AZJanuary 9, 2014
A typical day was pulling orders,unloading semi trucks and organized warehouse
Pros
hour lunch breaks, great managment
Cons
health care benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacobson Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0