Jagged Peak Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 2, 2016
productive work place stayed busy had to put my two weeks notice in and move back to Ocala florida and started working at cheney brother's
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  St. petersbrug FLJuly 27, 2015
This company was fun at first until we had a change in management. Once they see you are able to do something they will drain the life out of
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, fun, enjoyable.
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 26, 2015
As long as you keep on your job, management is great! Co-workers were awesome and we always had a fun time. No real hard parts to this job, but the most enjoyable was break.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad for Career
IT (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 21, 2013
While the job was a straight forward position, and the co-workers are for the most part an exceptional team, the management team is a disaster! The management and their Inner-Circle make decisions based on a vision, I guess, because it is not based on and facts. There are a lot of weekend and after hours jobs, and no additional compensation in time off or pay. The company does not support the employees training or tools required to do a job correctly. They also do not support doing a job correctly, and they consistently sell 'Vaporware' to clients that has not been developed. So employees are tasked with extra hour to make it work.

So, overall, the employees are fantastic, but the management team needs to step down. I had seen several employees leave because of lack of direction or planning, but the management is like a family circle, and reason is not needed to make decisions. The company hires and fires employees based on current needs and available funds, but when your current need is over, so are you, no notice or anything.

In summary, only go here if you are desperate for employment. And keep looking for another job, or else you will soon be out the door, unprepared.
Pros
very good team members.
Cons
poor direction and weak management
Was this review helpful?Yes50No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh...
work (Current Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLApril 28, 2015
I learned a lot, most of the coworkers were ok, thrown into a sink or swim type of atmosphere, no structure and lack of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Casual attire, family friendly, great place to work
Office staff (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 17, 2014
Jagged Peak Inc. is a great place to work, fast paced, growing, great perks, casual attire, great benefits.
Pros
free nespresso coffee
Cons
high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but certain managers uses favortism which forces more work on one individuals
packager/picker (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 26, 2013
warehouse production line. fast past team player environment dealing with the best product coffee.
Pros
long hours
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  TampaFebruary 23, 2014
Dynamic environment with huge opportunity to learn and enhance your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 9, 2014
i had a variety of responsibilities at tradewinds and i loved every position i held there. i love working with the public
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

See more Jagged Peak reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jagged Peak. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture