Find companies:
Jameson Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Jameson Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Alcoa, TNSeptember 1, 2014
I have always loved the hotel industry. This job was very educational and interesting, to say the least. Meeting people from different parts of the world almost daily was the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
CSR (Former Employee), Pooler, GAJuly 14, 2014
The manager was excellent loved my job only thing they do not have benifiets they had to replace me due to a personal problem and had to be out longer then i was suppose to be due to complications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Rep./ Front Desk (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 26, 2014
Pros: good discounts
Cons: not good benefits, no opportunity for advancement
The thing i liked most about this job was the interaction with the customers. The part i enjoyed less was the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and understanding management
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Americus, GAApril 22, 2014
During my time here I really truly enjoyed mostly everything.
There were only two things that I would say needs changing. That would be the amount of Bed sets that are available and the vibe that was felt from the Head Housekeeper. I enjoyed the customers and the hours that I was scheduled to work. They worked with my schedule during the week when I – more... started school. It was an overall positive experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere, long hours
Manager (Current Employee), Florence, ALFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: expensive healthcare, long hours, substandard compensation
I've learned a lot from this job; working closely with a wonderful staff has taught me to work together with the desk staff and housekeeping staff towards common. As a manager each day was consisted of a variety of responsibilities, including payroll, inventory, online review management, bank deposits, shift balancing, monthly reporting, forecasting, – more... capital projects, and a host of other responsibilities. The hardest part of the job was definitely juggling the different duties while still working 20 hours of solo desk duty. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a friendly and dedicated staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 24, 2014
When i first started at the Jameson i didn't know any body, the housekeeper took me under her wings and showed me the robes early i was able to perform my duties at hand faster then before. One time we was short hand she ask me to go to the second floor and help her start clean rooms which i did, i meet this couple that was staying their on there vacation, – more... the wanted to know where the bar was so they can have a drink, i stop what i was doing and walk them to the bar area. After where the team leader came to me thanking me for helping that couple out they give us great survey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Waynesboro, GANovember 22, 2013
Cons: low pay
Typical day at work was checking in/out guests, doing laundry, preparing and cleaning up breakfast, maintaining the lobby of the hotel, making/changing/cancelling reservations and nightly auditing. I learned a lot about the hospitality industry. Management was friendly and would work with the employees' if needed. Co-workers were friendly and helped – more... when needed. The hardest part of the job was dealing with upset guests. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced and very organized
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VANovember 10, 2013
IT was very unusual to work at a hotel that was very slow but yet organized. We started the day by managing our task through the the computer and getting involved with what our managers had for us after we assigning duties to the housekeepers. The co-workers were great and loyal to the business. Everything was enjoyable except that it was empty during – more... the morning hours. Very easy job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCNovember 8, 2013
this hotel has a very good staff and management is great, This is a stable place to work and everyone gets along, the manager is very fair in her scheduling. I can"t think of any cons, except pay could be a little better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great when I was there
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCOctober 24, 2013
Awesome friendly staff and management. There are not as many as there once was, but it would definitely be a company I would go back to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there
Sales, Reservations (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: health care, job advancement
The job was a family environment. Everybody was looking. Management was pleasant to work for,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved to Tennessee
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Alsip, IL and Knoxville, TnJuly 8, 2013
loved the job was a reservation manager for one year in Alsip , Il then a year in Knoxville Tn. Tennessee did Uhaul different I didnt enjoy the position any longer so I looked for different work..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stepping stone
Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee), Prattville, ALApril 22, 2013
Pros: free coffee and breakfast
Cons: low pay, no benefits, no room for advancement
I worked at Jameson Inn shortly after moving back to Alabama. It was close to my house which was great. A typical day at work included the passing of information from the previous shift, checking the property, folding laundry left over from house keepers, making the occasional reservation, but mostly it was taking walk ins, answering phones and lots – more... and lots of down time. The management was ok. They were brand new to the hospitatily field so they didn't have a lot of real world experience, only what they learned in training. The other front desk attendants were all nice, housekeepers were a pain. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the down time. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and talking with the "regular" customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: i alway have the best view
Cons: short brake
A typical day at work: come ready to work
What I learn: how to be a team player working in team as well as by my self.
management: always on good terms I don't have anything bad to say
My co-worker: they enjoy my company
The hardest part of the job: nothing
The most enjoyable part of the job :I enjoywhat I do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job with a fast paced company with many chances to advance
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: i alway have the best view
Cons: short brake
A typical day at work: come ready to work
What I learn: how to be a team player working in team as well as by my self.
management: always on good terms I don't have anything bad to say
My co-worker: they enjoy my company
The hardest part of the job: nothing
The most enjoyable part of the job :I enjoywhat I do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job with a fast paced company with many chances to advance
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: i alway have the best view
Cons: short brake
A typical day at work: is a good day I enjoy to work and work hard.
What I learn: how to be a team player as well as work alone.
management: always on good terms I don't have anything bad to say
My co-worker: I always make friends anytime I work I get along with everybody I work with.
The hardest part of the job: there are know hard part to the job – more... when you enjoy it.
The most enjoyable part of the job: is meeting new people I enjoy cleaning I love what I do it's something I do very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people is fun
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Trussville, ALFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Customers are happy with there rooms i learn to keep a smile on my face that it can change a person day. Makes sure the job is done. Gets job done. The hardest is the easy part.. Knowing i have please all my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
schuttle driver/housekeeping (Former Employee), Evansville, INJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: cleaning
Cons: the rate of pay
i enjoy cleaning so i loved working there and loved all the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: great hotel
cleaning of the hotel rooms. was a great hotel to work for friendly staff an management. I had 15 years of cleaning experience so there wasnt anything hard about this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor leadership
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Winder, GAJanuary 2, 2013
This job was just part time advancement and no rise. Just helped around th house.

1 2 3

About Jameson Inn

Jameson Inns owns limited-service hotels in about a dozen southeastern and midwestern states operating¬†under the Jameson Inns – Read more