Jameson Inn Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grenada, MSJune 24, 2017
Nice place to work
Lovely
friendly and quiet
great staff
Location made everything at your fingertips
brought smiles to the guest
Work life balance is great
hardest part of the job was the system
easiest part of the job was the helpfulness of the staff to help new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAJune 2, 2017
very friendly job was easy people was extremely nice, would love to go back there and live and be there working but is no longer there they was sold..
Pros
people, staff, rooms, breakfast
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun working job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAJune 1, 2017
Time you get there you clock in get your cart stock up then you go strip beds when the customer leaves clean bathroom, make up bed, sweeps, mop,dust, vacuum, do a bunch of rooms cuz time you get there your clock in you get your paper and a key card and you clean your rooms Then Fall about 12 you take a 30-minute break and then you go back clean and some more clean the whole room and basically that's it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJanuary 17, 2017
Working here wasnt so bad and we recieved some good room discounts also. Once again the worst part was all the weekend work and sometimes I felt like they put too much of a work load on us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist Atmosphere
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GADecember 6, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of assisting customers in any way I could help. Scheduling reservations, night auditing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Jesup, GADecember 3, 2016
a typical work day was checking patients into the hospital
i enjoyed that very much i learned alot from this job
some of the co-workers was nice to work with but than there was a few that kept mess going on and that is why i cam not working at the hospital now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked along most of the time.
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSNovember 27, 2016
Doing the night checking in guess, answering the phone, preparing to clean the office and doing paperwork. No night management. Hardest thing is doing extra task the manager leave for you to do along with a long list you already have to do. Also prepared continental breakfast. Leaving for better pay and less work.
Pros
Worked along.
Cons
Worked also 2 years without pay increase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 18, 2016
Great workplace you always stayed busy and great management very flexible on hours the crew was very helpful and kind and always worked as a team
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incapable leadership in an otherwise pleasant atmosphere.
BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, ALOctober 14, 2016
This hotel is no longer in existence. It has changed hands several times due to lack of strong leadership. It was hard to care for a facility where management didn't.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to worl
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAJuly 6, 2016
Call guest to survey their stay at our various locations
Check guest into their rooms
prepared snacks for the guest
record information about the guest stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexander City, ALApril 13, 2016
This was a very fun place to work, I loved the people I worked with and the atmosphere was great. Management was great and they were very easy to talk to.When I became the manager I made sure that I was easy to talk to and get along with as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Castleton, INNovember 9, 2015
Do to being the only staff on premises, my jobs are as follows:

Responsible for safety and well being of all guests.
Checking in and out all guests accordingly
All audit paperwork including but not limited to monies for my shift, direct billing for property location, auditing computer paperwork for other co-workers.
Preparing breakfast and pre-breakfast clean up of dinning area.
Prepping for End of Month- Beginning of Month.
Pros
Working on my own and using all of my skills to do my job
Cons
pay, good insurance but costly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 23, 2015
Hotel operations, from check-in to check-out. From front desk to housekeeping. Customer service was very important.
Pros
Meeting new people, relax work day, great Management
Cons
Not flexiable, no real lunch breaks, long hours, min. pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and more laid back than any other job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAMay 6, 2015
On a typical work day, I sit at the front desk and watch the lobby, and clean up after breakfast. I learned that in order to do your job the correct way, you need the correct training. My co-workers were wonderful to work with, very kind and patient. Management could have been better, but the hardest part of the job was working alone, and the guest needed supplies to their rooms. What I enjoyed the most is that my managers were real down to earth and very sweet.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Selma, ALApril 14, 2015
A typical day at work was putting customers information into the computer system, making monetary deposits and assuring everyone was satisfied.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place at first then went down hill
Housekeeping Manageer (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCJanuary 17, 2015
the day started with work assignments for the staff,then I started the laundry. When needed I would help the staff with their housekeeping duties and do any other needed services. I leaned how involved the operation of a motel can be. The co-workers for the most part were fun to work with and my immediate supervisor was great. The hardest part was having to do "write-ups" when they lead to termination. The enjoyable part was being able to meet the requests/needs of the quests.
Pros
Understanding GM
Cons
Lack of needed supplies and linen, poor management by Owner
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Jameson Inn
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCNovember 3, 2014
While working at the Jameson gave me new skills that I can take with me to another job. I won't return to this employer now due to new management being there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun until the end
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCOctober 27, 2014
Was fun until it became a very hostile work environment when owners tried get staff to commit federal crimes
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
no paid over time or holiday pay breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasing all guest
Lead Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  perry gaSeptember 6, 2014
coming in to work going over job description and work that need to be completed. I have learned how to deal situations when people are angry and dissatisfied. I have to make sure my coworkers are happy and that their completing work as instructed to do so. The hardest part of the job is having to do all things by yourself when shot of help such as front desk, housekeeping, and laundry. The most enjoyable part is knowing that everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alcoa, TNSeptember 1, 2014
I have always loved the hotel industry. This job was very educational and interesting, to say the least. Meeting people from different parts of the world almost daily was the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jameson Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3